any idea where to get & how much it costs?
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To
Nov 23 2010, 09:54 AM
38 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
^ wow. nice clear set
any idea where to get & how much it costs? |
Nov 29 2010, 03:47 PM
never knew that clear gunpla 30th anniversary boxset would cost 500+ O_o
Nov 29 2010, 09:15 PM
the armor opening at the shoulder doesn't look good... been trying to digest it since full-color Perfect Grade SF is out.. but still..
Dec 9 2010, 10:18 AM
^ not bad for a first time builder..
RX-78-2 ver. Ka MG oso is very hard to pose.. only on few angles it would look nice.. ~ ~ |
Dec 12 2010, 11:17 PM
PG SF is not bad actually.. just the poses in the initial release pics look lame..
but if i have to choose i'd still pick Aile Strike PG.. |
Jan 22 2011, 11:07 PM
looks like Aile Strike is indeed the more popular gundam after RX-78-2..
btw, planning to buy this kit.. ![]() is this a good kit? i want it coz i'm big fan of Amuro the pilot & this is is his only MS which i don't have.. plus the only format this mobile suit has is this MG (save for the crappy SD version = = anyone has built this kit, mind to share what u think of this kit? (i only do snapfit & marker.. pretty much what ngeekhiong did to his kits, if that'll help |
Jan 23 2011, 12:27 AM
Jan 23 2011, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 23 2011, 01:18 AM) hmm.. i do have C1. and the picture, i think, it is zeta plus A1 yeah.. A1 it is.. the one with "KARABA AIR FORCE" decal on the legs.. I'm a snapfitted+marker (little only)+lining also. because it is quite old model, the frame is not like the newer one. the attachment is different a bit. when u remove it from the frame, there a likely chances that it may leave big 'scar' to your frame. mostly are not really noticed. so, the sanding part will be very hard for this model. the joint are hard as they are transformed units. not really hard to transformed (compared to EX[s] hmm, sound like a pretty decent kit.. guess i'll just grab it.. i didn't play much with kits after assembled anyways.. so that wouldn't be a problem.. This post has been edited by james83: Jan 23 2011, 02:21 AM |
Jan 23 2011, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 23 2011, 08:06 AM) The Amuro one is the A1, not the C1. yeah. the colors are really.. I don't have the kit but from various reviews it seems that its joints aren't the most steady ones around since it's a pretty old kit and also the transforming mechanism. The A1 is pretty basic with only a shield, sabres, and a standard rifle; the C1 has a more badass smart cannon although it will have weight issues. The dull grey colour is also an acquired taste compared to the tomato-red/white combo of the A1. Strictly speaking, the A1 isn't exactly an Amuro suit since there's no official in-universe records that Amuro piloted it. But really, who cares. but bandai are clever enough to produce this kit with the 'A' insignia.. so die-hards like me will have no choice.. |
Jan 23 2011, 09:14 PM
thanks for all the feedback regarding MG ZPlusA1.. appreciate it..
now have mixed perception on this kit.. (zero waist articulation? come ON, Bandai 2001... QUOTE(fini862004 @ Jan 23 2011, 08:46 PM) haha, hg meteor, last time i also think wanna buy but later buy the smaller size one, now thinking wanna buy hg kshatriya ... u mean u get this one instead? good for u.. don't know good or not caus see its body part is not so details but need support so heavy wing wonder can tahan or not ... anyone got kshatriya? can give opinion? ![]() |
Jan 27 2011, 10:08 PM
seems like the new-age fonts for Gundam Wing MG boxarts are no more..
Jan 30 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Parody @ Jan 29 2011, 06:39 PM) Plagiarism spotted. No wonder MG DSHC's boxart looked familiar. that's BLASPHEMY!!! Forbidden is from GS not GSD... Now i'm really curious who's the illustrator. It can't be Morishita Naochika, could it? In case anyone's wondering, that green mecha is Forbidden Gundam from GSD. btw i don't think is Naochika for MG DSHC.. that guy/girl is only doing boxarts for HG kits of Gundam00 & Unicorn for now.... |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:36 PM |