11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V16, Gunpla - You Know You Want To

TSParody
post Dec 23 2010, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:53 PM)
tht one to exhibit how bright the lights can be ma.

I know. But that doesn't change the fact that the last picture makes me shiver (i'm not blaming the stand, don't get me wrong). rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:53 PM)
along with some dim lights in background, it'd be very nice

I agree. But the base was obviously made for the PG RX-78-2 to reproduce this look.

rclxms.gif

TSParody
post Dec 24 2010, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Dec 23 2010, 03:52 PM)
i no say u blaming anything wor whistling.gif

Good to hear. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Dec 23 2010, 07:04 PM)
can have a guess wat gundam it is? tongue.gif

Another worthy contender for the title Triangle Gundam. The other contender being Beginning Gundam. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Dec 24 2010, 11:05 AM)
Yep.. It's Creepy.. it has a ghostly look...  sweat.gif

Yet that looks turns some people on. tongue.gif

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:31 PM)
I have a Gundam OO Raiser HG designer color ver. , so in order to complete the OO series which Gundam should I buy ?

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 24 2010, 03:41 PM)
if u wan only season 2's mecha. then find Seravee, Cherudim, Arios in Designer Color.the only enemy 1/100 is flag custom from season 1. season 2 i dunno of any enemy in 1/100

Bro gaiachronicler, he mentioned HG 1/144.

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Dec 24 2010, 04:13 PM)
Allies- Seravee, Cherudim, Arios, Seraphim, GN Archer, O Gundam, SeraveeGNHW/B, CherudimGNHW/R, AriosGNHW/M and Exia R2.

Enemy- GN-X III, Ahead, Ahead Smultron, Gadessa, Garazzo, Gaddess.

Main rival- Mr.Bushido's Ahead, Arche, Masurao, Susanowo, Regnant and Reborns

I revised Hellscream's list. Added Arche Gundam and removed Regnant because there's no 1/144 kit of it.

Or if you don't want to collect those, bro eClIpSe_R3tr0, feel free to try and become a Setsuna (00 Gundam pilot)'s fanboy.

thumbup.gif

TSParody
post Dec 24 2010, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 24 2010, 04:42 PM)
And as far as i know, Setsuna goes up against the Acguy Bear G Guy too every now and then.

Corrected for you. tongue.gif
TSParody
post Dec 24 2010, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 24 2010, 04:53 PM)
failed picture... no 00 7/swords and what the heck 0 gundam doing there? sweat.gif

Well... 0 Gundam was powered by one of 00's GN Drives, so it's related to Setsuna in a way. tongue.gif

And oh, 00SS is missing because he's saving up for the Metal Build version. icon_rolleyes.gif

TSParody
post Dec 25 2010, 06:33 PM

MERRY CHRISTMAS, GUNPLAYERS!!! party.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 25 2010, 01:26 AM)

Nice haul. I've always liked this color scheme better than the blue one. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 25 2010, 01:31 PM)
Wow, guys, I wanna ask: how many of you all actually finished reading Ngee Kiong's last blog post?

I did.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 25 2010, 01:40 PM)
@#$%! 14 hour shift during Xmas...

You must be rich from the double/triple pay biggrin.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 25 2010, 01:40 PM)
Anyway, starting work on HGUC Sinanju yesterday.... gave up on painting the yellow stripes on the armour and used foil stickers instead due to lack of skill/patience/proper equipment.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! doh.gif

TSParody
post Dec 26 2010, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(Kiaku95 @ Dec 25 2010, 10:50 PM)
Hi all, isit possible to repaint clear parts? Like , isit possible to paint the red clear parts from the Unicorn with another color?  unsure.gif

It is possible. But be reminded that the colors mix because they're transparent. So if you paint clear blue on Unicorn's psychoframe, it will be clear blue + clear red = clear purple.

QUOTE(fini862004 @ Dec 25 2010, 11:26 PM)
anyone here know where can get 00 qan[t] full saber pack from dengiki hobby? why got clear version n normal version ...

Have you tried Kinokuniya? Clear version is an EXPO limited edition.

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 25 2010, 11:33 PM)

All these stuff in the office?! blink.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 26 2010, 02:49 AM)
anyone interested in this competition?

I don't have a decent camera to join. sad.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 26 2010, 04:13 AM)
Rich? Nah... it's end of year time where the bills come in... ... tadak duit left liao loh...

I'm sure everyone here has the same problems. ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
After what he wrote, I mean, after so much that he wrote, he's still talking about the same thing right?

What do you mean by "same thing"? hmm.gif

--------

A new image of MG DSHC.

I hope this is not the final version because some parts are molded in the wrong colors. And don't tell me they're giving foil stickers to rectify! sweat.gif

TSParody
post Dec 26 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Dec 26 2010, 09:30 PM)

Looks like the stand connects to the wings like MG Destiny rather than at the groin. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 26 2010, 09:42 PM)
Same thing meaning the problem he mentioned is actually just one but he explained it from different perspective? Anyway, from how I see it, he did one helluva job trying to make a better Gunpla community but then again its just his own opinion.

All he did was just being the middle-man compiling acticles from various sources and post it in his blog. I don't really see how "he did one helluva job trying to make a better Gunpla community". But since he already gave up on that blog, i'll just give him the benefit of the doubt.

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 26 2010, 09:47 PM)
My Sinanju is almost done... left weapons and backpack only... Damn it's sexy as hell.

Well, yeah. It's curvaceous. brows.gif

--------

Here's a very very rare diorama of Dokuro Type Zaku. rclxms.gif

TSParody
post Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:59 AM)
even i assemble MG take more than 1 month sweat.gif

You could spend one whole year on a HG when you only do it 5 minutes per day, or you could even finish a PG in 1 day if you go straight 14 hours. So, a more accurate measurement would be hours.

QUOTE(fini862004 @ Dec 27 2010, 12:11 PM)
haha, i think among all Master Grade i take the shortest time is MG figurerise cyclone joker ...
only 4 days needed caus i only colored the green side but black side i put it like that only ...

Wait til you tried MG FR Son Gokou. 3 hours max to snap fit. sweat.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 27 2010, 03:09 PM)
Here's another one:

The head looks better here. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 27 2010, 04:14 PM)
lol if LinKin Park got GP02FB custom, MCR must be this Zaku laugh.gif

You got that right! laugh.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 27 2010, 04:53 PM)
guys is it worthy for the sinanju head with the magazine for RM80?

QUOTE(shauno @ Dec 27 2010, 05:23 PM)
gundam ace magazine sells for 905yen.. roughly rm35. is it worth paying 80? your call..

You're forgetting about shipping and printed material tax. And that book ain't light. RM80 would be worth it to me.

TSParody
post Dec 27 2010, 06:17 PM

Finally the wait is over... here comes Geara Zulu Guards version. thumbup.gif

TSParody
post Dec 27 2010, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 27 2010, 09:27 PM)
What? No extending arm for the dragon fang? That is THE trademark for Shenlong !
MEEEEEEHHHHHHHHHH......

That's Okawara's version. Katoki's version never had an extending arm, hence the "longer" dragon fang. sweat.gif

------

HG 1/144 Full Saber looking very impressive. Done by Modelers G. rclxms.gif

TSParody
post Dec 28 2010, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(stevenxsteve @ Dec 27 2010, 11:17 PM)
the very same exo skeleton frame as the MG Deathscythe the hands is the worst part  shakehead.gif

Yeah. Can easily see it's having trouble holding the beam trident. Since Bandai gave weapon-holding hands for MG Destiny and MG Impulse, i don't know why they excluded them from the MGs from Wing series. doh.gif

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Dec 27 2010, 11:57 PM)
will there be one for the MG version???

If you're asking about MG Shenlong (Okawara version), i really don't know. But the latest release of MG Wing could be a good sign there would be one.

If you're asking about MG Full Saber Qan[T], you can read about what i have mentioned earlier below:

This post has been edited by Parody: Dec 28 2010, 12:51 AM
TSParody
post Dec 28 2010, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:23 AM)
already bought MG qan[t], and half way done......
and now i get news that a better version might be on the way doh.gif

No need to get too upset about it. It's just a prediction. It might or might not be released. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 28 2010, 01:34 AM)
no love for this guy? i know beginning is ugly lol

but this one is awesome with those clear part

The clear parts are indeed tempting, but it's a no for me. laugh.gif

TSParody
post Dec 28 2010, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:46 AM)
can someone help with these, based on the image attached below:

i couldn't find  the part circled......meaning the one which connects the stand and the grey crotch piece.....
does it come with the 00 qan[t] kit or sold separately in other action base stand?

That's from Action Base 1, for 1/100 scale and 1/144 scale models.
TSParody
post Dec 28 2010, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Dec 28 2010, 03:41 PM)
So guys, here is my question:
1. When is the next Litt Tak warehouse sales? Normally they will held it on March rite?
2. Who already own their PG SF? laugh.gif
3. How many PGs you guys own till today?

1. Yes, usually March.
2. Not me.
3. Four. One Strike Gundam, one Skygrapser and two Astray Red Frames (one of it is up for sale at my sales thread). icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Lurker @ Dec 28 2010, 07:14 PM)
just realised the chest piece of the PG SF is so high... blocking the face

The MG never had that problem. But if you own the PG, you should be more worried about this:

QUOTE(golbeza @ Dec 28 2010, 08:05 PM)
guys, are all of the PG SF's exposed gold parts similar to bling bling gold of MG SF Full Burst's?  smile.gif

From Deady-INC's pictures, it looks to be less shiny. Check Dalong.net to be sure.

QUOTE(fini862004 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:12 PM)
so good if in our real world bandai also will sell 1 part only to upgrade gundam just like inside the anime then we no need waste money buying so many repeat gundam

I haven't even watched one episode of GPBBG yet. sad.gif Is it any good?

Basic economics, dude: producers are profit maximizers. They WANT us to waste money. sweat.gif

TSParody
post Dec 29 2010, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Dec 29 2010, 12:12 AM)
bro parody... what do u think of Stirke PG overall? is it good kit? i'm looking forward to get 1 and maybe will get the skygrapser too.

My personal opinion? Click the spoiler laugh.gif

TSParody
post Dec 29 2010, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Dec 29 2010, 05:00 AM)
what do you guys thinks of this kit
00 raiser designers colour..........
i was thinking of getting it, but i fear there might be a MG version coming out soon...........
and the PG version is close to 1000 shocking.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Dec 29 2010, 08:37 AM)
chillax, the MG version will be releasing soon

Or get the Metal Build 00SS. It looks like a PG in 1/100 scale. laugh.gif

QUOTE(stanleysum @ Dec 29 2010, 12:36 PM)
I really do love the design especially the shield (somehow i luv this shield design more than any other shield in gundam)

The shield is indeed nice. I just hate the inside of the shield where they just gave you one huge chunk of white plastic for it. sweat.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 29 2010, 02:34 PM)
haish you already bought that overpriced PG now you say those pipe is expensive biggrin.gif

Nice one! tongue.gif

QUOTE(stevenxsteve @ Dec 29 2010, 03:17 PM)
u can get the zippo lighter fluid at canavan street. Nanyang Book Co.Sdn Bhd an Art accessory shop  (opposite prangin mall, near a shop which sells famous egg tart)

Why are we discussing about zippo lighter fluid in this thread?

sign0006.gif

TSParody
post Dec 30 2010, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Dec 29 2010, 03:51 PM)
if u knoe abit bout structure u'd see tat adding the ring/putty into the empty space or whtever wont strengthen the part. unless ur recasting it using metal

Well, i've already mentioned this a few weeks ago but no one seemed to care, at least until someone's PG SF is broken. whistling.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 29 2010, 07:21 PM)
looking at how sucks PG SF is( no hard feeling for those that bought it)
probably by April already can get at RM500

RM500 is unlikely. Not even PG 00 Raiser dropped to that price. I would guess a good RM600~RM680 and about RM750 if you want the free stand as well.

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 29 2010, 09:57 PM)
dun be like TS never miss any chance to poke this nice model kit  rclxs0.gif

I admit i haven't considered your feelings. I didn't know you preordered that thing even before you saw the official pictures. You were just relying on Katoki's lineart and the beige-colored prototype. But now that you've seen the real thing, you're a bit disappointed, and you are looking for ways to make it look nicer.

So here's a friendly advice: GunPla is never worth it to be pre-ordered.

No hard feelings, a'ight? icon_rolleyes.gif

Here's something to help you make it look better with just some simple panel line scribing.

QUOTE(Ayam-man @ Dec 29 2010, 10:08 PM)
Anyone knows whats the cheapest price for PG strike rouge?

Haven't seen any PG Strike Rouge around lately. Only the normal Strike. sweat.gif

TSParody
post Dec 30 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Dec 30 2010, 03:46 PM)
i think this modeler added a lot of details on the kit, i can see the skirt armor more details & also the shoulder armor. even the belly button cannon has extra something laugh.gif

Yup, but i just wanna bring the attention to the extra panel linings, especially on the front skirts. cool.gif

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 30 2010, 04:02 PM)
@Parody :link for that modeller of PG SF blog please..

I wish i had one to give you, but i found it somewhere from Google Images. blush.gif

TSParody
post Dec 31 2010, 06:33 PM

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Dec 31 2010, 03:58 PM)
waiting for someone to bring in hobby jap feb full saber to sell. keeping my fingers crossed.

I don't really have that, but if anyone wants a high resolution image of 1/144 Full Saber's boxart by Morishita Naochika, drop me a PM. laugh.gif

------------

party.gif xmas.gif cool.gif HAPPY TWENTY ELEVEN! cool.gif xmas.gif party.gif

TSParody
post Jan 1 2011, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 31 2010, 07:08 PM)
Wishlist for the new year:

HGUC Nightingale.
More Unicorn kits. Jesta and Banshee please.

Seconded. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(fini862004 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:35 AM)
just get my hand on HG zabanya, harute, raphael n 00 seven sword ...

Didn't get HG Qan[T]? blink.gif

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 1 2011, 03:58 AM)
Went to BTS on Friday. Gamers Arena currently have promos on some of their gunplas. The one I remembered:
- PG Aile Strike Clear Version - RM 688
- HG God Gundam -  RM 50
- MG V-Dash - RM 189

HG God is a steal. Awesome kit.

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jan 1 2011, 01:37 PM)
I would you guys vote for the best attractive gundam ever in 2010.... we have seen some PG MG and non grade gundam released in 2010. Anyone can tell which gundam is most popular in 2010??? smile.gif

The most popular (judging by sales in the respective month of their release) is MG ARF Kai, followed by MG Qan[T] and MG The O.

As for the most popular PG, well, there's only one kit released; PG SF. There are too much HG 1/144 scale releases to keep track of. And unbelievably, i don't think we got any NG 1/100 scale released in 2010. sweat.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Jan 1 2011, 03:47 PM)
Sinanju.

I'm biased and I don't care.

rclxms.gif

QUOTE(raxeus @ Jan 1 2011, 04:18 PM)
Now, Bandai...where's our MG 00 raiser?

Coming soon.

What i'm wondering is, where's MG Avalanche Exia or MG Astraea? tongue.gif

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0568sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled