Anime Genesis Climber Mospeada, Among My Feveret Anime..

TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 11:59 AM, updated 16y ago

I am trying to find & buy this anime. icon_question.gif
can anyone suggest me where to find it... sweat.gif

linkinstreet
post Oct 20 2010, 12:01 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Find a shop that imports ADV titles. Altho IIRC ADV is already out of business, so might be hard
TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 12:14 PM

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 20 2010, 12:01 PM)

Find a shop that imports ADV titles. Altho IIRC ADV is already out of business, so might be hard
hmm.gif . thank. will try to find that..

ultimaweaponx
post Oct 20 2010, 02:06 PM

359 posts

Semua lelaki...

Lonely Soldier Boy.
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 20 2010, 02:16 PM

61 posts

Cahaya... mentari.... tak akan... kembali.... iiiiii
(Otoko iro no yume ni itsumo... doko niiiiiiii)
TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2010, 02:16 PM)
Cahaya... mentari.... tak akan... kembali.... iiiiii
(Otoko iro no yume ni itsumo... doko niiiiiiii)
aku pun dh xingat dialog dia. tp rasa mcm nk layan balik. tu yang nk cari tuh.
sadako-chan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:29 PM

226 posts

i watched this on tv when i was a kid. Robotech sequel was a bastardization of this anime. But in terms of novelisation, i'd have to say the english one is better, since they have continuity. But i still enjoy the macross series too, even tho there are giant gaps in the storyline.
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 20 2010, 02:36 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Oct 20 2010, 02:29 PM)
i watched this on tv when i was a kid. Robotech sequel was a bastardization of this anime. But in terms of novelisation, i'd have to say the english one is better, since they have continuity. But i still enjoy the macross series too, even tho there are giant gaps in the storyline.
Nostalgic 1992

Monday 7.30pm at TV1- Moespeada(Malay Dub)
Thursday 4pm at TV2-Macross(Malay Dub)
Saturday 10am at TV2- Robotech( English's Harmony Gold version)

And that time I tot that the saturday show is a recrap of both Moespeada and Macross except its in english.

TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2010, 02:36 PM)
Nostalgic 1992

And that time I tot that the saturday show is a recrap of both Moespeada and Macross except its in english.
alamak. siap ingat time tuh. me forgot already. anyway... who got the idea where to find this anime.? rclxub.gif
SUSkyuukokunoten
post Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM

70 posts

ni citer apa ni?tak tahu pun.ohmy.gif
yg aku tahu naruto,bleach ngan death note.hmm.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 20 2010, 02:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(PaiPitt @ Oct 20 2010, 02:40 PM)
alamak. siap ingat time tuh. me forgot already. anyway...  who got the idea where to find this anime.?  rclxub.gif
Why I can remember? Well.....

-That time my father always scold me to Maghrib pray and straight go to Mengaji class. And I know its Monday because its the begiining of the school day of the week.

-Sometimes usually japanese cartoon or show tend to be aired on thursday around 4pm-5pm. Remember Tomato Man? Suria Perkasa Hitam? Gaban? Flash Man? Maskman? and even the unpopular Jackie and Her Bush Baby oso aired around that day and that time.And the same channel.

Until today, US cartoons usually aired on Saturday. And yeah, I remember watching it on morning. Since I go to school in the morning (and go to Mengaji class if its a afternoon session school) so the most probability I watched this cartoon in the morning is on Saturday.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 20 2010, 02:53 PM
sgwc
post Oct 20 2010, 03:36 PM

18 posts

Ahhh... those were the days~!

Aku suke Mospeada nyer moto. Cool giler.
TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(kyuukokunoten @ Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM)
ni citer apa ni?tak tahu pun.ohmy.gif
yg aku tahu naruto,bleach ngan death note.hmm.gif
cite ni kuar masa yang zaman bebudak nyer era 90an
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 20 2010, 04:28 PM

61 posts

Neway, do you intend to buy this anime legally? If yes, follow Linkinstreet's advice. But u can try buy it online at Amazon or E-bay. And make sure that the distributor is ADV company. If Harmony Gold, its a Robotech mash up version. Others is fake and pirate.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Oct 20 2010, 04:29 PM
thesecond
post Oct 20 2010, 06:14 PM

21 posts

All the US Region 1 'ADV' release are pretty much out of print now (both Mospeada Complete Boxset and Mospeada+Southern Cross Double Pack Collection Boxset). They are out of stock at Amazon also (Marketplace does not ship to Malaysia), so the best option to find one is Ebay.

The Region 4 Australian 'Madman' release is still available though.

~ One of the best anime series in the 80's. biggrin.gif
Silencers
post Oct 20 2010, 08:14 PM

73 posts

I watched mospeada when it aired as Robotech many many many years ago. Sampai sekarang I still havent havent it from start to finish.
thesecond
post Oct 20 2010, 08:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Silencers @ Oct 20 2010, 08:14 PM)
I watched mospeada when it aired as Robotech many many many years ago. Sampai sekarang I still havent havent it from start to finish.
Mospeada in it's original form is better though, especially when watching with the original Opening and Ending intact. thumbup.gif
Stormy001_M1A2
post Oct 20 2010, 09:12 PM

98 posts

Try E-bay or Amazon. That's your best bet to get hold of the series.
TSPaiPitt
post Oct 20 2010, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Oct 20 2010, 09:12 PM)
Try E-bay or Amazon. That's your best bet to get hold of the series.
thnks for the info you guys. will try it.
sadako-chan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:05 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2010, 02:36 PM)
Nostalgic 1992

wow, you even remember the air dates. I've finished the novel series of robotech already. I think the original mospeda is better, but the way harmony gold integrated the robotech storyline isn't too bad either, but it's not great. If you want to know the complete story of robotech, then read the novels. If you want to know the mospeada story, get the ADV version. Or ori japanese VHS release if you can find them and can understand Japanese and have a VHS player, lol. I remember watching kenshin on VHS boxset. And does boxset mean a box!
beb21
post Oct 21 2010, 07:33 AM

22 posts

Did hujan paid any royalties to the japs for making money out of Mospeada OP's cover version?
If they didn't, why are we promoting illegal stuff here?
Brian O'Connor
post Oct 21 2010, 08:47 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(beb21 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:33 AM)
Did hujan paid any royalties to the japs for making money out of Mospeada OP's cover version?
If they didn't, why are we promoting illegal stuff here?
Heard that they only cover the song in demo CD or live performance. If its true then its ok.

But if they include the cover in their official CD and sell it at the music shops then they need to pay the royalty to the japs.
^KamilskaZ^
post Oct 23 2010, 04:22 AM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

hoho....i though ur all got the collection.so im lucky one
nwk
post Oct 29 2010, 04:13 PM

256 posts

I watched this way back in the 80s. I watch the original anime series and not that robotech crap. The OP song is one of my favourites!
flame13th
post Oct 29 2010, 09:21 PM

139 posts

Mospeada is okay.

But Macross is far more better.
patnam
post Jan 2 2011, 11:16 PM

178 posts

Like this also can...!!

linkinstreet
post Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(patnam @ Jan 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
Like this also can...!!

Slowpoke ar lol. Btw the song is only sang during Live I think, and for fun by them. I wonder why ppl are bashing Hujan baselessly for this.
profpoyo
post Jan 3 2011, 12:05 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM)
Slowpoke ar lol. Btw the song is only sang during Live I think, and for fun by them. I wonder why ppl are bashing Hujan baselessly for this.
they already put it as the title of their new album and the song is also there
melodi also interviu hujan asking bout the song
Noh said they got the permission of the japanese publisher
profpoyo
post Jan 4 2011, 11:59 AM

84 posts

miloy2k
post Jan 4 2011, 03:20 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 3 2011, 12:05 AM)
melodi is a meh doh.gif
Brian O'Connor
post Jan 4 2011, 03:25 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 3 2011, 12:05 AM)
Melodi is just about gossips. So none of them is true eventhough someone bluffing about getting approval to sing Doraemon op.

Unless Noh show us the black n white i.e. approval letter from Tatsunoko.
linkinstreet
post Jan 4 2011, 04:23 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
Melodi is just about gossips. So none of them is true eventhough someone bluffing about getting approval to sing Doraemon op.

Unless Noh show us the black n white i.e. approval letter from Tatsunoko.

Suka sangat ko tuduh ni ko cam tau je cite sebenar? Kalau tak tau baik takyah cakap. Nanti jadik fitnah, pastu orang caya. Dosa besar.

Laguna
post Jan 6 2011, 01:05 AM

313 posts

Shakes head andy always will be the person who sang LONELY SOLDIER boy talk about hujan its nonsense in comparison with the japanese version .

Protoculture
post Nov 1 2011, 07:46 PM

903 posts

OK, just a heads up.

The Genesis Climber Mospeada ended its series back in 1984. Despite being a somewhat runaway hit, not as popular as other mecha series such as Macross or Gundam, Mospeada become a cult classic with loyal followings.

By 1985, the production staffs got together & produced a finale OAV for the series, knows as Mospeada Love Live Alive! It is basically a new animation of Yellow Belmont in concert after post-Inbit war, with several AMVs in between which basically scenes from the TV series. It is more or less like what Macross Flashback 2012 OAV to the SDF Macross series & DYRL.

It is made specifically to cater to Mospeada fans. Unfortunately, Mospeada Love Live Alive only being released only in Japan, thus making it too hard to find.

Added on November 1, 2011, 8:01 pmWell, recently Harmony Gold, the current international rights holder of Mospeada & the Robotech (in partnership with Tatsunoko) franchise has just announce that the new animated project for Robotech is Robotech: Love Live Alive ...

Yes, they've acquired the rights to Mospeada OAV, and now will rerelease it as Robotech instead.

And .... instead of retaining the original Mospeada OAV, only footages of Yellow Belmont'c concert will be retained, while the rest will be newly animated CG scenes .... it is stated that despite using Mospeada LLA as a base for RT LLA, the RT LLA is different as it will not be as an AMVs flashbacks like original LLA, simply a new story altogether, retelling of Lancer's (that's Yellow Belmont in Mospeada) story after he crash landed on Earth, years before Scott Bernard.

Frankly speaking .... I'm a bit disappointed.

Sure, its nice & all that Mospeada LLA is finally seeing the light of day .... I actually expect HG to retain & release the original LLA as it is. But alas, HG saw it fits to simply edited it with new scenes corresponds to Robotech storyline instead.

I dunno ... I'm having mixed feelings.

This post has been edited by Protoculture: Nov 1 2011, 08:01 PM
beb21
post Nov 2 2011, 08:56 AM

22 posts

So, hujan did commercially sells the cover version of Mospeada's OP...

http://ms.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lonely_Soldie...y_(album_Hujan)

Ada bayar royalty tak?
thesecond
post Nov 2 2011, 12:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Protoculture @ Nov 1 2011, 07:46 PM)
OK, just a heads up.

The Genesis Climber Mospeada ended its series back in 1984. Despite being a somewhat runaway hit, not as popular as other mecha series such as Macross or Gundam, Mospeada become a cult classic with loyal followings.

~snip~

Frankly speaking .... I'm a bit disappointed.

Sure, its nice & all that Mospeada LLA is finally seeing the light of day .... I actually expect HG to retain & release the original LLA as it is. But alas, HG saw it fits to simply edited it with new scenes corresponds to Robotech storyline instead.

I dunno ... I'm having mixed feelings.
I share the exact sentiment. doh.gif I have always thought of HG as the biggest obstacle to both the Mospeada series and the Macross franchise, and their action here is totally just as expected from them. doh.gif It's like they are still stucked in the 80's or something...
lanlola P
post Jul 30 2019, 11:53 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2010, 04:28 PM)
Neway, do you intend to buy this anime legally? If yes, follow Linkinstreet's advice. But u can try buy it online at Amazon or E-bay. And make sure that the distributor is ADV company. If Harmony Gold, its a Robotech mash up version. Others is fake and pirate.
Also you can check this site torrentz2.eu
yancik
post Aug 16 2020, 10:52 AM

141 posts

sy ada dvd mospeada fullset 0189826607

0.0306sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:44 PM