Did hujan paid any royalties to the japs for making money out of Mospeada OP's cover version?
If they didn't, why are we promoting illegal stuff here?
Anime Genesis Climber Mospeada, Among My Feveret Anime..
Oct 21 2010, 07:33 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Did hujan paid any royalties to the japs for making money out of Mospeada OP's cover version?
If they didn't, why are we promoting illegal stuff here? |
Oct 21 2010, 08:47 AM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
QUOTE(beb21 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:33 AM) Did hujan paid any royalties to the japs for making money out of Mospeada OP's cover version? Heard that they only cover the song in demo CD or live performance. If its true then its ok. If they didn't, why are we promoting illegal stuff here? But if they include the cover in their official CD and sell it at the music shops then they need to pay the royalty to the japs. |
Oct 23 2010, 04:22 AM
1,222 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
hoho....i though ur all got the collection.so im lucky one
Oct 29 2010, 04:13 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
I watched this way back in the 80s. I watch the original anime series and not that robotech crap. The OP song is one of my favourites! |
Oct 29 2010, 09:21 PM
139 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Made In Gombak |
Mospeada is okay.
But Macross is far more better. |
Jan 2 2011, 11:16 PM
178 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Like this also can...!!
Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
Jan 3 2011, 12:05 AM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 2 2011, 11:42 PM) Slowpoke ar lol. Btw the song is only sang during Live I think, and for fun by them. I wonder why ppl are bashing Hujan baselessly for this. they already put it as the title of their new album and the song is also theremelodi also interviu hujan asking bout the song Noh said they got the permission of the japanese publisher |
Jan 4 2011, 11:59 AM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jan 4 2011, 03:20 PM
15,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
Jan 4 2011, 03:25 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nightstreets of Miami |
QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 3 2011, 12:05 AM) they already put it as the title of their new album and the song is also there Melodi is just about gossips. So none of them is true eventhough someone bluffing about getting approval to sing Doraemon op.melodi also interviu hujan asking bout the song Noh said they got the permission of the japanese publisher Unless Noh show us the black n white i.e. approval letter from Tatsunoko. |
Jan 4 2011, 04:23 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 4 2011, 03:25 PM) Melodi is just about gossips. So none of them is true eventhough someone bluffing about getting approval to sing Doraemon op. Suka sangat ko tuduh ni ko cam tau je cite sebenar? Kalau tak tau baik takyah cakap. Nanti jadik fitnah, pastu orang caya. Dosa besar. Unless Noh show us the black n white i.e. approval letter from Tatsunoko. |
Jan 6 2011, 01:05 AM
313 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Shakes head andy always will be the person who sang LONELY SOLDIER boy talk about hujan its nonsense in comparison with the japanese version .
Nov 1 2011, 07:46 PM
903 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: MARS BASE |
OK, just a heads up.
The Genesis Climber Mospeada ended its series back in 1984. Despite being a somewhat runaway hit, not as popular as other mecha series such as Macross or Gundam, Mospeada become a cult classic with loyal followings. By 1985, the production staffs got together & produced a finale OAV for the series, knows as Mospeada Love Live Alive! It is basically a new animation of Yellow Belmont in concert after post-Inbit war, with several AMVs in between which basically scenes from the TV series. It is more or less like what Macross Flashback 2012 OAV to the SDF Macross series & DYRL. It is made specifically to cater to Mospeada fans. Unfortunately, Mospeada Love Live Alive only being released only in Japan, thus making it too hard to find. ![]() Added on November 1, 2011, 8:01 pmWell, recently Harmony Gold, the current international rights holder of Mospeada & the Robotech (in partnership with Tatsunoko) franchise has just announce that the new animated project for Robotech is Robotech: Love Live Alive ... Yes, they've acquired the rights to Mospeada OAV, and now will rerelease it as Robotech instead. And .... instead of retaining the original Mospeada OAV, only footages of Yellow Belmont'c concert will be retained, while the rest will be newly animated CG scenes .... it is stated that despite using Mospeada LLA as a base for RT LLA, the RT LLA is different as it will not be as an AMVs flashbacks like original LLA, simply a new story altogether, retelling of Lancer's (that's Yellow Belmont in Mospeada) story after he crash landed on Earth, years before Scott Bernard. Frankly speaking .... I'm a bit disappointed. Sure, its nice & all that Mospeada LLA is finally seeing the light of day .... I actually expect HG to retain & release the original LLA as it is. But alas, HG saw it fits to simply edited it with new scenes corresponds to Robotech storyline instead. I dunno ... I'm having mixed feelings. This post has been edited by Protoculture: Nov 1 2011, 08:01 PM |
Nov 2 2011, 08:56 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
So, hujan did commercially sells the cover version of Mospeada's OP...
http://ms.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lonely_Soldie...y_(album_Hujan) Ada bayar royalty tak? |
Nov 2 2011, 12:13 PM
21 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(Protoculture @ Nov 1 2011, 07:46 PM) OK, just a heads up. I share the exact sentiment. The Genesis Climber Mospeada ended its series back in 1984. Despite being a somewhat runaway hit, not as popular as other mecha series such as Macross or Gundam, Mospeada become a cult classic with loyal followings. ~snip~ Frankly speaking .... I'm a bit disappointed. Sure, its nice & all that Mospeada LLA is finally seeing the light of day .... I actually expect HG to retain & release the original LLA as it is. But alas, HG saw it fits to simply edited it with new scenes corresponds to Robotech storyline instead. I dunno ... I'm having mixed feelings. |
Jul 30 2019, 11:53 PM
Probation
0 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Oct 20 2010, 04:28 PM) Neway, do you intend to buy this anime legally? If yes, follow Linkinstreet's advice. But u can try buy it online at Amazon or E-bay. And make sure that the distributor is ADV company. If Harmony Gold, its a Robotech mash up version. Others is fake and pirate. Also you can check this site torrentz2.eu |
Aug 16 2020, 10:52 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
141 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
sy ada dvd mospeada fullset 0189826607
| Change to: | 0.0210sec