Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion

hit47
post Jan 29 2011, 06:20 PM

79 posts

guys..im thinking of buying laptop n timeline really bcome my interest since my bro bought 4 himself.i got brochure on 4820TG n 3820TG.from what cowithgun said,if i3 could take down many games as he played,i'd rather go for 3820TG. the only difference from his spec n what i got from d brochure is TS got ATI Radeon graphic while this brochure from shop got AMD Radeon HD6550.my question is cud it do the same game performance like TS? What is the difference,or advantage if any of these ATI n AMD?
Since evrybody are talking about 3820 reputation,i might want to reconsider between 3820 n 4820.

Added on January 29, 2011, 6:29 pmforgot to state,here at sabah they sell 4820 at rm2599 while 3820 at rm2200. Thats a big difference in price range tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hit47: Jan 29 2011, 06:29 PM
hit47
post Jan 29 2011, 08:03 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 29 2011, 07:02 PM)
I thought 4820TG is RRP Rm2499 only 3820tG is RRP rm2199..
I think u can ask for more discount..
Which shop u go to? Try going to karamunsing to survey, should have the cheapest options there like Micron TM..

sabah as in tawau. Their display price oredi 2599, no discount and im planning to get by easy installment using crdit card they charge 2% making it another rm51 for service charge bla..bla. Yeah Karamunsing is a good spot,but im too far n less time to go there.. sweat.gif

hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 01:11 PM

79 posts

lee_what2004 - is it true if we buy 3820TG we will get free external dvd rom?
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 04:31 PM

79 posts

is the silver lid available in malaysia too??
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 04:47 PM

79 posts

4820tg?
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 09:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(guppy @ Jan 11 2011, 10:22 PM)
Yep, includes hardware (hdd, RAM, motherboard..) except screen, battery and power adapter. I just got the 3820TG over the weekend with the 2 year extended warranty. Solid little machine. smile.gif
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:42 AM)
RM198 for under RM2500 notebook..
lee..the extended rm198 warranty is 1 year or two year? hmm.gif
lets say this..i went to shop yesterday.they sell 4820TG at RM2399 if i pay cash and RM69 for add 2GB Ram and rm198 for add warranty. total RM2666.is that a good price?
if i take..my total warranty is? how many years by international and local?
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 10:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 30 2011, 10:04 PM)
could be cheaper... Bargain for Rm2.6k or less..

Extended warranty is 3 years and it turns to international warranty as well..
thanx!! biggrin.gif i'll try to ask again tomorrow and try to bargain see if got 2.6k or less. btw eugene, 4820 got in silver lid or not?
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 11:40 PM

79 posts

u will only see the difference when doing hard n heavy tasks such as gaming or doing multimedia jobs that require 3D or something like that
hit47
post Jan 30 2011, 11:43 PM

79 posts

cowithgun long time no see!!
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 07:58 AM

79 posts

guys..today im goin to do last survey on 4820 and maybe if i made my mind,i'll take home 1 today coz really need a lptop. So guys,any tips or last inspect before i buy? hmm.gif
any question that shud be asked before making final purchase? icon_question.gif
I experienced they telling you smthing unpleasant just after you finish paying 4 it like warranty limited to bla..bla..
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 10:59 AM

79 posts

i asked them and 2399 is d best price after minus d freebies which is 2499 b4 that.yea i think rm198 is their price 4 acer super care for item below 2500.is it possble we cud get that 4 rm100?
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 11:25 AM

79 posts

i asked them and 2399 is d best price after minus d freebies which is 2499 b4 that.yea i think rm198 is their price 4 acer super care for item below 2500.is it possble we cud get that 4 rm100?
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 03:12 PM

79 posts

just to update bout d price.. I nego with them just to get best price.rm2399 with ext warranty rm118 n 2gb rm79 makes it total rm2596. Marcus offered me rm2600 with 4gb ram not sure its ready 4gb or after upgraded. I think he is at LYP while im in sabah now.unlucky me tongue.gif
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 09:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 31 2011, 09:18 PM)
The ram is overpriced lol.. But that's the price u can get in Tawau right? Good enough dy lar.. If buy from garage sales need courier charges also..
ya..in Tawau.different sales person diff price lagi.yesterday i said want to upgrade she can give rm69 for 2gb.today diff person said rm79 rclxub.gif so whats the retail price actually? i wanted to buy today but only have CC.waiting for some cash from my bro.if use CC cudnt get the 2399 but 2499.cud save rm100 lo.. tongue.gif
hit47
post Jan 31 2011, 09:57 PM

79 posts

saw they oni got transcend brand if not mistaken.is it good brand for 4820?if not mybe i just can hold for upgrading
hit47
post Feb 1 2011, 01:12 PM

79 posts

guys..i have bought the 4820TG with extn warnty for RM2517.as other forumer suggested,i checked the keyboard for faulty but just randomly.for now havent really unpack d box coz im still outside now.i notice when we first open 4 startup it took long time.the salesgirl said its normal coz its d first time it starts.is that normal guys? Any suggestion 4 me for first time i start my 4820?
hit47
post Feb 1 2011, 01:47 PM

79 posts

thanx lee.cud u giv me d link 4 measuring d boot time?
hit47
post Feb 1 2011, 05:02 PM

79 posts

hi..juz want to ask.shud we activate windows update or not?
hit47
post Feb 1 2011, 05:23 PM

79 posts

thanx lee! U always been a help.lee,got summore q here.when i try to shut down the force shtdown appears.how do i close d progrmme running at d background so dun have to force shutdown anymore?
hit47
post Feb 1 2011, 05:41 PM

79 posts

no it doesnt it out and i dont know what programme act still running

0.0491sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 PM