bought it in a hurry..never try it 1st.. tekan tekan takmau keluar.. defect or what?
ps-bought in kota bharu but will be leaving to penang at 0800 tommorrow.
Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
Dec 13 2010, 12:03 AM
755 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: penang island |
bought the 4820gt today, im having problem opening the dvd tray lah
bought it in a hurry..never try it 1st.. tekan tekan takmau keluar.. defect or what? ps-bought in kota bharu but will be leaving to penang at 0800 tommorrow. |
Dec 13 2010, 12:34 AM
Dec 13 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:36 AM) meaning evertyme wanna open the tray got to spare a pin? eh my previous hp 6710 dvd tray type also but got no hole..whole lotta things to learn about this timelinex n window 7..battery usage browsing web for 2 hours=from full to 4 hour left.can plug in ac till 100%. This post has been edited by b16a: Dec 13 2010, 12:43 AM |
Dec 13 2010, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:42 AM) All the tray type I saw got hole... That hole is just for emergency... Is it now still need to push that hole to open it again ? QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Dec 13 2010, 12:43 AM) Should have but not noticeable maybe... yup, cant open using d normal push method..errr defect unit? what kinda emergency im facing here? It's a dedicated emergency button to open your CD tray in case the normal one doesn't work... |
Dec 13 2010, 12:57 AM
ahhh so unfortunate i got the defect unit.
and i bought it without extending the warranty poeriod sumore.. what are the policy of 7 days exchange? and can we extende the warranty period elswere after purchasing (aweek or a month later?) |
Dec 13 2010, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(PuDinG91 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:56 AM) lol what a coincidence, i also bought 4820T this evening at KB Mall laaaaaa! so embarassing! im panicking for nothing! theres indeed a button next to d speaker and it is working fine!..adulaaa.. haha.. thanks pudin..i got it at kb mall as well.. the b floor monaliza and mastura if im not mistaken..its between u41jc,dell 14r(cant find it in kb)..so i go for this..my laptop doesnt have any faulty tho, but at first i can't find any button tu open dvd tray (didn't know that button are located just beside the speaker) QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:59 AM) 1 to 1 exchange if within 7 days and got the stocks.. anywhere can?as for warranty, before 90 days after purchase.. |
Dec 13 2010, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(PuDinG91 @ Dec 13 2010, 04:31 AM) what a coincidence! me around 11am at d same shop..so far so good la,except the keyboard and the fingerprint friendly lid. |
Dec 13 2010, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Dec 13 2010, 09:19 PM) thanks tech. 1)my hp(nokia e52) having problems detecting the lappy..(sending picture via blutooth) can someone guide me how to do?--------->solved 2)dnt hv any game yet,and it shows that im running on intel hd..isit normal? the ati 5650 one will automaticly switch if i install game? total noob here. read all the prvious post but i cant understand. thanks in advance This post has been edited by b16a: Dec 13 2010, 11:45 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0528sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:55 PM |