WOW make it a 3820tg / 4820tg thread , then i'll post pictures of my 4820tg here :whistle:
Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
Oct 20 2010, 09:22 PM
167 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
WOW make it a 3820tg / 4820tg thread , then i'll post pictures of my 4820tg here :whistle:
Oct 21 2010, 05:27 PM
Okay... So here are my pic of my 4820tg... Sory for noob photography
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Acer 4820TG 's Lid » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The view of the 4820TG » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Specs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Powered by Intel I5 , Windows 7 Home Premium and ATi Graphics HD 5650 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thickness of the 4820TG compare to 20 sen coins » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Left Side of the 4820TG . note: the white color thing is an air filter.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Right Side of the 4820TG Thats all This post has been edited by RayX: Oct 21 2010, 07:00 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 06:48 PM
how to resize?
Oct 21 2010, 09:06 PM
I think thats for the foreign model mine is 2gb
Acer Aspire TimeLineX 4820TG-5462G64 i5-460M processor (2.53ghz, turbo up to 2.8ghz) 640GB hdd, 2GB DDR3RAM ATI HD 5650 WITH switchable graphic |
Oct 26 2010, 04:54 PM
^ wow... how many games u've got... i've got none
Oct 27 2010, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(gome @ Oct 24 2010, 09:23 AM) To those who feel the OS is too sluggish for your liking, I'd recommend doing a clean install of Windows 7. Simplified to the 3 steps below: on option 3 , is the iso original, not pirated.? like the software in the disc if we bought from Microsoft?1. Use the Acer eRecovery to create: -The recovery DVD (3 DVDs): these DVDs will help you restore your system to factory default state, in case you screw up anything. -The Application/Driver DVD (1 DVD): this DVD will contain all the drivers and applications from Acer (including bloatwares like games) -This whole process will take about 1 hour+ 2. Use ABR (Activation Backup and Restore) -This will backup your Windows 7 key (different from the sticker below the laptop) and the Activation Cert -Save these files to a flashdrive and you will need to 'apply' it to activate your freshly installed Windows 7 later 3. Perform a fresh install of Windows 7 -If you have a Windows 7 64 bit DVD, then it is easy - just boot from the DVD and install Windows the usual way -If you don't have a Windows 7 64 bit DVD, then there are ways to get it. -This whole process will take about 30-45 minutes Note: I am not responsible for any damages to your system that may result from following this guide and will it have the acer theme on the windows 7 , i like that and ... i heard of window 7 loaders.. what is it? |
Oct 27 2010, 07:23 PM
Honestly i don't really understand gome .. my bad ...
so i want to do a clean install , i just i reinstall with the recovery disc? |
Oct 30 2010, 12:46 PM
would changing itz hard disk void warranty?
Oct 30 2010, 07:49 PM
omg.. the 4820tg has its own mind .. it shoots key to attacks us
Dec 8 2010, 03:57 PM
Should i reformat my a4820?
1) Firefox always freeze /hang 2) windows explorer is not responding keeps pop up after start up 3) if waking up from sleep mode, lappy hangs i dun wan to format becuz... i luv the custom made acer log in screen |
Dec 9 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 8 2010, 05:33 PM) 1) reinstall firefox ok.. so i hav a antivirus which is a paid one for 1 user only...2) ??? 3) if more info, can help u identify and solve problem... if u wanna keep the log in screen, you can copy it from: C:\Windows\System32\oobe\info\backgrounds then, after fresh install, restore it manually using this link So how can i still install it after reformating? |
Dec 10 2010, 10:41 AM
did everyone ignore my question..?
i want to reformat my 4820tg but i have a antivirus.. for only 1 user.. is threre any way to back it up? |
Dec 10 2010, 10:48 AM
Spyware Doctor, i got it free when buying the 4820
Dec 10 2010, 11:18 AM
Jan 15 2011, 08:53 PM
how is 6550 beter than 5650.. just curious..
how to upgrade ram arh... -.-" open which cap btw... using default config.. play cod black ops.. sumtimes lag leh... izzit becuz for the ram? and hw much does on stick of 2gb ddr3 ram 1333mhz cost? a good one .. This post has been edited by RayX: Jan 15 2011, 08:54 PM |
Jan 15 2011, 09:18 PM
^thnks