Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
TScowithgun
May 13 2011, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2011, 02:10 AM) but i ran again, it completes, but my max GPU temp is 78°C in fact, i got a new high score! 10061! but since it crash once, i guess it is not as stable... need more test just finish running Final Fantasy benchmark, no crash  got new high score some more 2327  Sad thing is, my temperature is 83°C!!! that is with cooler... previously 79°C only!!! duno if it's due to warmer room temperature...
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 09:20 AM
bro how u push ur cpu to 3.3Ghz? vari-bright got improve leh play game.. 2-3% so ur eye can't notice.. 3d mark also wont show better result.. i read a forum mentioned this b4..
kizwan
May 13 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ May 13 2011, 02:24 AM) just finish running Final Fantasy benchmark, no crash  got new high score some more 2327  Sad thing is, my temperature is 83°C!!! that is with cooler... previously 79°C only!!! duno if it's due to warmer room temperature...  GPU overclocked? Low OR high res? What are the default clocks (core & memory) of 3820TG's HD5650?
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 10:42 AM
*stare* ji--------
Stock should be 550/800
TScowithgun
May 13 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ May 13 2011, 10:35 AM) GPU overclocked? Low OR high res? What are the default clocks (core & memory) of 3820TG's HD5650? yup, GPU pushed to 774/1113 with undervolt 0.95 (default is 1.0v). since i undervolt it, i was expecting it to become unstable. but apparently, it is still 'quite' stable... more importantly, even undervolt, my temperature did not go down... FF benchamark running at Low res. so, i m wondering, if there is any chance that the voltage show after i modify the BIOS no longer accurate? This post has been edited by cowithgun: May 13 2011, 12:13 PM
TScowithgun
May 13 2011, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 13 2011, 09:20 AM) bro how u push ur cpu to 3.3Ghz? vari-bright got improve leh play game.. 2-3% so ur eye can't notice.. 3d mark also wont show better result.. i read a forum mentioned this b4.. To OC CPU, I use SetFSB. I tried SetPll before too. Both should work.
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 12:48 PM
bro.. i still can't find where to dl the official 11.5a for mobility driver at official website.. y ah?? if get also mobility 32-64?
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 12:51 PM
*stare* ji--------
11.5a need to use modded..
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 12:59 PM
sifu lee.. i wanna dl 11.5 only.. at amd website always appear 11-5_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe dun hav mobility is it ok? or i get 11-5_mobility_vista_win7_32-64_ccc.exe? if i tried dl this two sure got problem.. if 11-5_mobility_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl then works fine..
Added on May 13, 2011, 1:00 pm11-5_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
11-5_mobility_vista_win7_32-64_ccc.exe
11-5_mobility_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: May 13 2011, 01:00 PM
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 01:17 PM
*stare* ji--------
11-5_mobility_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 01:37 PM
sifu where to dl? always ask from lee also paiseh.. this case they faced same with me.. http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...1-5-hotfix.html they dl wrong driver.. either this two.. each times u installed.. the driver version still previous! no up to date.. 11-5_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe 11-5_mobility_vista_win7_32-64_ccc.exe This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: May 13 2011, 01:43 PM
TScowithgun
May 13 2011, 01:42 PM
i post liao in my previous post!!!!!!
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 01:44 PM
*stare* ji--------
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 01:46 PM
i know.. i wanna if later 11.6 out 11.7.. 12.. 100 how? always asked u meh? later either u o i not around how? i wan dl at official website but they provide me 11-5_vista64_win7_64_dd_ccc_ocl.exe or 11-5_mobility_vista_win7_32-64_ccc.exe only but this both can install but still offer me old version like nvr update.. i posted b4 if during installing no blink meaning got problem with the driver.. it must blank whole screen awhile.. u get what i mean? Added on May 13, 2011, 1:47 pmQUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 13 2011, 01:44 PM) i wan find the link.. how u get it?? where to get it?? not direct.. i wan the website Added on May 13, 2011, 1:48 pmhow to register at notebookreview?? This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: May 13 2011, 01:48 PM
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 01:48 PM
*stare* ji--------
Go to notebookreview there find, someone will always post the direct link.
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 01:55 PM
i knw.. but Can you spell? What letter does the word ORANGE begin with?
HOW? sifu... not the link i wan.. how u get the link? where to find?
lee_what2004
May 13 2011, 01:56 PM
*stare* ji--------
Already said, find it at notebookreview
SUSngkhanmein
May 13 2011, 01:59 PM
i mean ati link? where to get?
okok
kizwan
May 13 2011, 11:35 PM
- Long version:-
QUOTE http://www.amd.com/ At the top banner, click Support & Drivers
- Short version:-
QUOTE http://support.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDSupportHub.aspx

- Alternative (direct link):-
QUOTE https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/9206/0/www2.ati.com/drivers/mobile/11-5_mobility_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc.exe
- When the new version released, if you want to download the new version, just change the "11-5" to new version. E.g. Catalyst 11.3, change to:-
Vista/Win 7 64-bit
QUOTE https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/9206/0/www2.ati.com/drivers/mobile/11-3_mobility_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc.exe Vista/Win 7 32-bit
QUOTE https://a248.e.akamai.net/f/674/9206/0/www2.ati.com/drivers/mobile/11-3_mobility_vista_win7_32_dd_ccc.exe - The link will probably broken someday if AMD change the URL but for now it still working. The size of the setup files downloaded this way is bigger than the one downloaded from AMD Support site (don't know why).
This post has been edited by kizwan: May 14 2011, 12:01 AM
zulboydarn
May 14 2011, 08:30 AM
i just bought 4820tg..second hand... so i want to reformat my laptop to xp... but can i revert it back to W7 and how?