Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
doomx
Feb 22 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 22 2011, 02:53 PM) Previously I dont have that option too. After adding a few new value under the UMD subkey, the option appeared. Follow the instructions from the previous post, finger crossed, you should get it too.  you mod till like that just for the fun of it issit? does it provide alot of improvement in gaming?
doomx
Feb 25 2011, 06:13 PM
how come when i try to change my graphic card from Intel HD > ATI then the say that one or more process is running so switching of graphic cannot be done.. hmm is that normal?
doomx
Feb 25 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Feb 25 2011, 06:29 PM) check ur task manager and see which graphic program is running.. shut it down..then switch.. the problem is i dont know which 1 bro. lol
doomx
Feb 26 2011, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 26 2011, 12:56 AM) it's normal. i usually only encounter that if a game is running. dont have that problem with anything else. i can switch graphic even movie is playing, or even when flash is running... even when i just restart my pc also cannot switch graphics. still tell me something is running. wtf
doomx
Feb 26 2011, 04:39 PM
ok. i already tried to reinstall my driver nicely using driver sweeper and then after that reinstalling back the ati driver and now i cannot change my gc already. dont know what powerexpresshybrid missing. FML  somebody tell me what is wrong and help me enable back the configurable graphic please. now i can only use my Intel HD graphics. shouldnt have used driver sweeper i also went to Acer website i downloaded the driver for the 6550M also the same. after restart no differences. still detect Intel HD only Added on February 26, 2011, 7:00 pmF*ck that i did system restore then nothing came out. After that when i turn on my pc fails to enter windows. I dont have recovery disc somemore. Heading out to buy windows 7 cd Added on February 26, 2011, 7:52 pmOk guys suddenly my pc decided to enter windows but i still cannot get my gc to change, any help here? temporary i run on intel HD while waiting sifus help me. at least can use! phew This post has been edited by doomx: Feb 26 2011, 07:52 PM
doomx
Mar 26 2011, 04:29 PM
hi guys just as i click to launch my sc2 they say my driver might be out dated. where do i find new driver to download? the last time i try install the new driver i lost my ability to change graphics
doomx
Mar 26 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Mar 26 2011, 04:35 PM) i ll look out for you the next trip i go to lowyat...  Added on March 26, 2011, 4:36 pmwow! thanks for the tips. glad it work out. Added on March 26, 2011, 4:39 pmIf you are not worry about unsigned driver, try this, it will update both your Intel and ATI driver: http://www.acer-userforum.de/acer-treiber/...html#post292918jedi_dc got it working nicely: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1606856/+2380#entry40997510If you insist of only signed driver, you can maintain switchable graphic if you install Catalyst 11.2 in BIOS Discrete graphic mode. the last time i tried to install the whole thing just wont boot up eventually. LOL. so i prefer something just download and install. no need any change. btw sign and unsigned what diff? dont know bout this sounds like nokia phone need to sign first then can install