QUOTE(Technika @ Nov 23 2010, 05:31 PM)
I am in china, so i get it in China. Price: ~RM2500Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion
Nov 23 2010, 05:34 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Nov 23 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 23 2010, 05:32 PM) WOW! there is already ATI 6550??? there is no info about the spec of this GPU! so, 3820TG 'upgrade' from 5650 -> 6550 I don wan be a white mouce...if u get that notebook and capture the GPU-Z info and benchmark, you can be the first in the world! Added on November 23, 2010, 5:37 pmWhat is the different between i5-460 and i5-480? This post has been edited by cedric430: Nov 23 2010, 05:37 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 05:45 PM
Is it they are doing overclocking the Processor and GC, then said this is the new spec?
Nov 23 2010, 05:47 PM
yaya... then earn RMB200 per units extra...
Nov 23 2010, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 23 2010, 05:50 PM) But there is nobody buy it...Added on November 23, 2010, 5:54 pm QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 23 2010, 05:53 PM) RMB200 ~ RM100 for me, i ll get the new spec, at least got: But worry about the stability and performance1. ATI 6xxx series card 2. New CPU 480 definitely give u brag right! This post has been edited by cedric430: Nov 23 2010, 05:54 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 06:00 PM
I think i should wait and do some survey 1st before i purchase it... most probably i will get 3820 series.
Nov 23 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 23 2010, 06:00 PM) felt want to exchange mine dv6 with it haha~ 1 year international warranty and 3 year local warranty1.8kg with the performance i demand .. not bad~ no warranty in M'sia @@ Added on November 23, 2010, 6:02 pm QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 23 2010, 06:01 PM) there have 1 year international warranty rite?This post has been edited by cedric430: Nov 23 2010, 06:02 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 06:03 PM
Nov 23 2010, 08:21 PM
i have place order for new 3820... with i5-480 and ATI 6550.. will update u once i received the new 3820.
Nov 23 2010, 08:40 PM
I have placed order for new spec of 3820, the spec as below:
i5-480, 1GB ATI Radeon HD 6550, 6GB DDR3 1333 RAM and 500 GB 5400 Harddisk. Price: RMB 6000 (~RM2800) |
Nov 23 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(Dackson @ Nov 23 2010, 09:02 PM) huah ~ Original already have 2GB, so i hv to use it... i think should be next week, since the shop not yet receive the new gen 3820.6Gb ram, why dnt put 8Gb ram xD~ when will u receive it ? after 3 days hehe~ for me i will take 8Gb ram ^^ but it gone to be warm to it, so buy zalam cooler NC-1000 o~ put the best thermal paste ^^ |
Nov 24 2010, 03:32 PM
Sifu Lee, how u think about the ATI 6550??
Nov 24 2010, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 24 2010, 03:36 PM) paid in S$, about RM3.4k. i also paid a few hundred for 'shipment'. U r rite... i choose this because it has 2 fans, and i think the heat management better than 4820T.not sure how many uses 3820tg (think not many), but i'd say it's generally very similar to 4820TG. to avoid warranty hassle, i reckon people to get 4820TG. i insisted on 3820tg becoz: 1. i m a sucker for small thingy. i like small things, small is beautiful 2. i travel a lot, 1.8kg vs 2.2kg ... 3. 3820tg has 2 fans... apparently, the fan controls and heat management in 3820tg is really good. some review even call it perfect. for me heat is #1 issue that causes notebook problem. i'd like my notebook running cool even without cooler (again, coz i travel a lot, does not make sense to bring cooler along) |
Nov 24 2010, 04:25 PM
Sifu Lee, i5-480 after boost can reach wat GHz? Do u have this spec? I just now it is 2.66GHz.
Nov 24 2010, 04:38 PM
Nov 24 2010, 05:16 PM
Nov 25 2010, 04:24 PM
Oh no, my lappy will be delay to next wednesday. The supplier cannot get it in on this week. They onli can get it in on Monday and deliver to me once they get it. ETA should be on Wednesday.
Official release for new 3820 series should be on this Saturday in China. Will update you all once i get any new from my seller. |
Nov 26 2010, 01:18 PM
Ya.. new spec is going to release soon for 3820.... processor from i5-460 change to i5-480, GC from ATI 5650 change to ATI 6550 and harddisk from 320GB change to 500GB...
Nov 27 2010, 10:08 AM
ATI 6550, 6570, Geforce GT 540 3D mark Score.
For you all info, http://acerbbs.zol.com.cn/41/218_402729.html |
Nov 27 2010, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 27 2010, 12:11 PM) hey bro, can double check when we can get the new 3820/4820? u got it from china right? estimated price till our hands in kl is? In China, the price of 3820 new spec is RMB300 extra (RM150) compare to old spec. I think the estimated price should me around RM2799~RM2999.sry for the question bombarding But i am not sure when malaysia will release 3820 series. Added on November 27, 2010, 12:22 pm QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 27 2010, 12:19 PM) Will coming back on 29 of Dec for a week.... anything?This post has been edited by cedric430: Nov 27 2010, 12:22 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:09 PM |