14,813 posts

Can restore back, as long you burnt the dvd
No free, need some fee if not mistaken
and it will reformat your hdd...
Came|toe
post Nov 5 2010, 12:28 AM

15 posts

Guys, just checking... is this the latest ATI 5650 driver?

CloudyEx
post Nov 5 2010, 11:36 AM

49 posts

would like to ask if those bloatware seriously will slow the comp down? or its just minor problem? those bloatware nothing one right? all rubbish? biggrin.gif
lee_what2004
post Nov 5 2010, 12:14 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yes, it will slow down the computer compared to clean installed Windows...
You just need to keep LaunchManager, the others, not necessary...
CloudyEx
post Nov 5 2010, 03:19 PM

49 posts

is it possible if i just uninstall everything? or some of it is unable to uninstall and i have to do a clean install? lol
istillmyself
post Nov 5 2010, 04:03 PM

292 posts

how many hours of battery cas 4820tg in full because I have been 2 hours but not yet fully
lee_what2004
post Nov 5 2010, 04:27 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(CloudyEx @ Nov 5 2010, 03:19 PM)
is it possible if i just uninstall everything? or some of it is unable to uninstall and i have to do a clean install? lol
There's would be some leftover if you just uninstall..
istillmyself
post Nov 5 2010, 05:08 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:23 AM)
Did you installed battery care or battery bar? discharge rate under browsing/light usage?
nood here...may i knw what the function of this software ... where can i get??
lee_what2004
post Nov 5 2010, 05:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

http://batterycare.net/en/index.html

Basically to show the information about your battery, how much the discharge/charging rate, wear level, etc...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Nov 5 2010, 05:11 PM
istillmyself
post Nov 5 2010, 05:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 5 2010, 05:11 PM)
http://batterycare.net/en/index.html

Basically to show the information about your battery, how much the discharge/charging rate, wear level, etc...
thankz sifu...nice to use this software ??
lee_what2004
post Nov 5 2010, 05:22 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, if you want to do some observation on your battery, then its nice...
~@Sharks@~
post Nov 5 2010, 08:44 PM

498 posts

Hi guys. I'm actually looking up to the 4820TG . Are there any problems with it? Common problems?
TScowithgun
post Nov 5 2010, 11:25 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Came|toe @ Nov 5 2010, 12:28 AM)
Guys, just checking... is this the latest ATI 5650 driver?

not sure, but u are surely running on a version newer than mine. i m still using the default 8.713.3.300... u sure ur driver is for your notebook???

if u wanna test the latest 10.10 catalyst, i heard there ll be improvement in 3dmark06, read more here

what is ur 3dmark06 score? biggrin.gif
astria
post Nov 5 2010, 11:26 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

this should help...

CloudyEx
post Nov 6 2010, 12:19 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 5 2010, 04:27 PM)
There's would be some leftover if you just uninstall..
so the best is still doing a clean install? lol. guess i'll have to start download and burn cds biggrin.gif
aspirez
post Nov 6 2010, 10:40 AM

420 posts

consider one of the best notebook with slim design and longer hours if usage.
andyleong193
post Nov 6 2010, 05:27 PM

82 posts

I'm looking Acer Aspire 4820TG-5462G62 too . Is it good to use ? because I'm going to college next year and I don't really want a laptop that has a lot of problems like my current Dell Inspiron 1420 . vmad.gif

Btw , do you guys recommend to buy this laptop online or walk-in shop to buy ? rclxub.gif

Thanks in advance biggrin.gif
TScowithgun
post Nov 6 2010, 05:52 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

i realized that i have not post the WEI score before. here it is

my HD score is 5.9, it's not bad in term of performance.
istillmyself
post Nov 6 2010, 07:56 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(andyleong193 @ Nov 6 2010, 05:27 PM)
I'm looking Acer Aspire 4820TG-5462G62 too . Is it good to use ? because I'm going to college next year and I don't really want a laptop that has a lot of problems like my current Dell Inspiron 1420 .  vmad.gif

Btw , do you guys recommend to buy this laptop online or walk-in shop to buy ? rclxub.gif

Thanks in advance  biggrin.gif
i recommend walk in..to buy biggrin.gif ..4820tg is better..mcm pisang goweng panas lalala

Added on November 6, 2010, 7:58 pmcowithgun what antvirus u use...mcrosoft security essentials ?

This post has been edited by istillmyself: Nov 6 2010, 07:58 PM
CloudyEx
post Nov 6 2010, 08:13 PM

49 posts

would like to ask before buying my 4820.. is there any installed software such as MS office and stuff? if yes is it the full version or what? thank you! smile.gif

166 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:22 PM