Price for delivering baby

ilovechelc
post Aug 23 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(eva18 @ Aug 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
Thanks justin. Which Gynae did you and wife went to? Roughly how much was the delivery cost?

Ya Dr. Tang's queue is super long, so after learning my lesson i went to get number before 7 and go back to hospital again about 8.15. She's very approachable but like you said it's a bit rushed otherwise she will not be able to finish all her appointment.  sad.gif
Hi Eva18,

I'm seeing Dr Tang @ SDMC too, EDD 20 Nov. How about you?
Since I'm 3 months away I wanted to ask her for more details about my birth options, hospital procedures, charges, etc but she really didnt tell me much. Instead, asked me to sign up for the Pre-Natal class which, by the way, is organised not by the hospital by some other company sad.gif

I mean, I generally like her, but I feel like some information should be given and discussed with the doctor.
But since she was recommended by a good friend, I believe she's a good doc lah, I guess I will just need to press on further with my questions during my next appointment in 2 weeks' time blush.gif
ilovechelc
post Oct 19 2012, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(carrie_2007 @ Oct 10 2012, 03:22 PM)
anyone know how much c-sec in pantai bangsar?
Just called to ask today. All quotations assuming delivery without complications, without epidural, induce or forceps/vaccuum, etc)

Normal RM3.5k - 4.5k (3D2N) : 1 or 2 person room
Water birth RM6k (3D2N)
C-Sect RM7-8k (4D3N)

Extra stay in single room for mama RM238/ night; RM80/ night for babycot.

However, the nurse advised that they have just received a new management memo about a possible price review (she doesnt know when it will take effect). New prices will likely be as follows:

Normal: RM 5-6k
C-sect: RM 9-11k

Crazy price revision huh!

0.0190sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:32 PM