Price for delivering baby

Underhill
post Jul 31 2013, 10:57 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

My wife is 5 weeks pregnant, so I've got to hunt for O&G for a regular checkup already?
Underhill
post Jul 31 2013, 11:56 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(kazai_lp @ Jul 31 2013, 11:16 AM)
Why not?

As for us, we go for our first meeting with our then Gynae at 5 weeks.

Pro is that you can receive advice from specialists.

Con is you have to spend a little every month if you are going to the Private. Unless your company or insurance covers you.

:-)
Thanks. So I guess, I've to call the hospital, set up an appointment a particular doctor, and proceed from there? I can't simply walk-in?
Underhill
post Aug 1 2013, 09:34 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(periwater @ Aug 1 2013, 01:06 AM)
Congrats!

First, your wife has to start taking folic acid, which can be purchased in pharmacy, no prescription needed.
Thank you guys for the response. Yeah she's been taking folic acid already.

Basically I've narrow down the following?

Colombia Asia Setapak - Dr. Suhaimi Isa (Never been the the hospital, I don't know what's the conditions are like)
Damai Service Hospital - Dr. Halim (I heard that he's very busy, many patient. The building is small, and a lil run down).

Pantai Indah Medical Centre - (Traffic! Very familiar)

Gleneagles (Ampang) is nearer to us as well, but probably the most expensive.

This post has been edited by Underhill: Aug 1 2013, 09:36 AM
Underhill
post Aug 17 2013, 08:44 AM

This too shall pass
567 posts

We've decided to go with Dr Suhaimi Isa, Colombia Asia (Setapak). Hopefully all will be good.
Underhill
post Mar 21 2014, 06:57 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

3D, 2N package at Pantai Hospital Ampang with Dr Suhaimi Isa, induced + epidural + booked two beds in a two-bedded room so that I can accompany my wife, cost only RM3.5K. We managed the get the old rate, before the hike.

I'm very very well pleased with Dr Suhaimi Isa and nurses. I do not even mind paying MORE. I was expecting at least 6 to 12k.

Very happy and pleased.
Underhill
post Jun 23 2014, 07:35 PM

This too shall pass
567 posts

QUOTE(dmgpower @ Jun 23 2014, 05:40 PM)
why pay so xpensive to private but the result is same .. to deliver ...  gomen or private also handle by doctor maaa not dukun
Well, if you can afford it, it's a no brainer. Overall better experience, attentive nurses, husband can be in labour room (gov. hosp., allowed this as well? I'm not sure), husband able to stay overnight on a BED (mine is 3 days 2 night package),

We can have gynea of our choice, better hospital bedding, no housemen running around / handles my wife (I hate this), no rude doctors/nurses (not to say all gov. docs/nurses are rude), we can establish relationship with the gynea from the first checkup till delivery, we can call / WhatsApp him 24/7 ask any shit that we want, we can pick a date to induce, less crowd, more privacy, (can you have pathedine, laughing gas, epidural on demand? Don't know), relax visiting hours.

Throughout the stay, nurses take care of our baby, we can have our rest first. The list goes on.

This post has been edited by Underhill: Jun 23 2014, 08:13 PM

0.0185sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:57 PM