Price for delivering baby

Mandypillow
post May 19 2015, 08:08 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 8 2015, 06:19 PM)
We always went to GH and KK and it only cost us rm5 each visit(petrol) and each visit only took us 3 hours. And during delivery, with c-sec and first class bed only cost me rm1600 with another rm100 I bought cakes and drinks for the nurses. Case handled by Malaysia's best O&G specialist, Dr. Krishna Kumar. No infection and the cut cannot be seen already.
Hi, can I know which hospital did your wife went to? I'm interested to go to that hospital.
Mandypillow
post May 19 2015, 08:51 PM

27 posts

Dear all,

I'm from Sabah and I'm currently staying in Shah Alam.

My questions are:

1. Can I do my monthly check up in putra jaya? If yes, what should I do? Just directly go putra jaya hospital? ( I already have my red book issued from KKIA Shah Alam)

2. If I need referral letter from KKIA Shah Alam, what reasons should I give them to change to putra jaya hospital?

3. I saw a lot of comments on FPP scheme but I'm so sorry that I still not understand about it. What is that and how to apply?

4. For putra jaya hospital, can husband go inside labour room?

Thank you very much
Mandypillow
post May 20 2015, 01:44 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Lolie @ May 20 2015, 12:01 PM)
Go ASAP to register as it's always full. Bring your pink book and go to registrations. They will give you an appointment with the gynae.
You don't need referral letter if FPP. FPP means you are paying for the service. Please google Hosp Putrajaya and all the FPP info is there.
Hubby can go in labor room for almost all govt hosp now (except UMMC), can stay overnight (if FPP or private wing).
Thanks a lot for your precious information
Mandypillow
post May 20 2015, 02:22 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 30 2015, 06:02 PM)
You need to go to kk to get the little red book firstl. After that you need to request for letter for referral. Then go to Putrajaya hospital to the reception to ask for FPP. They will guide you
What referral letter do we need to take FPP at putra jay?
Mandypillow
post May 22 2015, 08:10 AM

27 posts

Dear all,

I have an query. I saw putra jaya stated in their website that we need to pay deposit during registration. Is the deposit refer to the amount of RM3000?

In case if during delivery time, unable to go to putra jaya, will they refund for the deposit?

This post has been edited by Mandypillow: May 22 2015, 08:10 AM
Mandypillow
post May 22 2015, 01:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(spiffy@Grace @ May 22 2015, 08:36 AM)
I was not asked to pay the rm3K deposit during registration. Just required to pay rm110 for first time registration.
Thanks for your information
Mandypillow
post May 22 2015, 01:27 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 22 2015, 10:50 AM)
The RM3000 is when you admit to hospital for delivery
Thanks for your information
Mandypillow
post Jun 6 2015, 09:12 PM

27 posts

Im so sorry that i have a query which is a bit irrelevant to the topic but I'm in dilemma.

How painful it is if without epidural? I'm still considering should I take epidural during that time?
Mandypillow
post Jun 17 2015, 12:58 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ Jun 17 2015, 10:33 AM)
Can't really say lah. It depends on individuals. Some say they don't feel a thing while others says they still felt pain. So it will depend on you later. Just keep the option open for yourself. But be sure to let your doctor know coz they won't give it to you once you dilate at a certain degree.

There are 3 option for you to handle pain, at least that was the case in the hospital I went to.
No.1 - Laughing gas  tongue.gif  you can inhale this as much as you want to when you feel you can't handle the pain from contractions
No.2 - Painkiller injection (dunno the drug name)
No.3 - Epidurial

And yes, you can take all 3.
Thanks a lot for your information. If I'm afraid of the side effects and choose not to use any option, will it be dangerous for mom?
Mandypillow
post Jun 17 2015, 12:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jessc111 @ Jun 17 2015, 10:42 AM)
Perhaps you can check out this FB group about gentle birthing & hypnobirthing - https://www.facebook.com/groups/mygentlebirth/
Most mommies who went for these classes experience very little or no pain at all during birthing. They also shared their birth stories thr..no scary shouting stories and u will be surprised smile.gif
Thank you very much for your information

0.0495sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:03 AM