QUOTE(alhelmy @ Dec 17 2015, 07:19 AM)
sunway medical minimum RM6000, for c-section minimum RM8000
Any ideas for KPJ Damansara Specialist? How's the charges there? Thx
jasmineh2y
post Apr 7 2017, 05:25 PM

Nothing
1,100 posts

i delivered at pantai cheras, final bill is 4.2k natural birth.
cs0201
post Apr 28 2017, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 16 2017, 12:48 PM)
Columbia PJ, price is 3k ++ for normal delivery
Hi Adrian! May i know which doc u went for?
How many nights stay for this price? Shared bed?

cs0201
post Apr 28 2017, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Jan 17 2017, 03:29 PM)
date : 10/1/2017
hospital : sunway
3D2N normal vacuum delivery + epidural , admitted to delivery suites 2am, baby delivered at 7pm the next day : RM6500(doctor charges RM3200)
Pediatrician charges : RM1500
Total : RM8000

Photo therapy 1 night after discharge, admit hostpital again : RM1000!!! i think this is unreasonable and too expensive

sunway kid's club card is useless , no discount
Hi there! May i know who is the doctor incharged?
8k in SunMed sound resonable!
adrian0229
post Apr 30 2017, 12:46 PM

3,913 posts

QUOTE(cs0201 @ Apr 28 2017, 10:09 AM)
Hi Adrian! May i know which doc u went for?
How many nights stay for this price? Shared bed?
under Dr Nicholas Lim

2 days 1 night only icon_rolleyes.gif

https://www.facebook.com/NicholasLimOBGYN/

This post has been edited by adrian0229: Apr 30 2017, 12:48 PM
MandyG
post May 3 2017, 09:07 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Apr 7 2017, 05:25 PM)
Which doc? Single room or sharing room? Got use epidural? What package they offer u?
fcchung
post May 3 2017, 02:16 PM

267 posts

Any ideas for Pantai Bangsar? How's the charges there? Thx
null0112
post May 3 2017, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(starz_xy @ Apr 6 2017, 09:39 PM)
Any ideas for KPJ Damansara Specialist? How's the charges there? Thx
My wife went for natural birth but ended up caesarean. Final bill was 17k++
We were lucky it didn't drag past Friday evening otherwise the doctors will have to charge extra for OT. Another couple we saw delivered past midnight and their bill was 23k++
GamersFamilia
post May 5 2017, 10:54 PM

Videogames Enthusiast , An Avid Gamer and Videogames Collector
13,071 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Apr 7 2017, 05:25 PM)
the price seems good
PluEitaro
post May 6 2017, 11:58 PM

410 posts

wife is under Dr. Cecilia Wong from Assunta...apparently the price for delivery starts from Rm4500-5500 including the infant costs...guess its not too bad
Kat94sky
post May 8 2017, 03:02 AM

Hello everyone here.pls give me best advices u all can

Im not local.and still quite young.this is my first pregnancy.suppose to give birth by june 2017.my husband is malaysian chinese.i was reading post here from beggining (2009).but still have a lot questions.

We stop our choise on these two: Serdang hospital or Putrajaya hospital.here is my question about these two hospital,cos i cant understand which place will be suits for me,need ur help:

1)-i prefer that all nurses and doctor will be females

2)-wanna my husband with me during process!!!(know not all hospital allowed )

3) -what is the new price for non-malaysia to give natural birth in these 2 hospital?

4)-which one (putrajaya or serdang) having FPP and what the price ?

5)- and ofcourse urs doctor suggestings in these hospitals .which one have better review/who had experience (in putrajaya hospital and serdang hospital)

6)-does there something else important i need to know?

In advance, big THANKS

Winning11
post May 8 2017, 08:29 AM

281 posts

Anyone had experience with Dr Ng Kwee Boon from Tung Shin Hospital before?

Jad tried to google but not much info. Most of them only have info about Dr Chuah Bee Poh.
EstherMoonchild
post May 11 2017, 11:02 PM

Anyone with UMMC delivery experience?
ck2chan
post May 13 2017, 10:23 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Kat94sky @ May 8 2017, 03:02 AM)
Hello everyone here.pls give me best advices u all can

Im not local.and still quite young.this is my first pregnancy.suppose to give birth by june 2017.my husband is malaysian chinese.i was reading post here from beggining (2009).but still have a lot questions.

We stop our choise on these two:  Serdang hospital or Putrajaya hospital.here is my question about these two hospital,cos i cant understand which place will be suits for me,need ur help:

1)-i prefer that all nurses and doctor will be females

2)-wanna my husband with me during process!!!(know not all hospital allowed ) 

3) -what is the new price for non-malaysia to give natural birth in these 2 hospital?

4)-which one (putrajaya or serdang) having FPP and what the price ?

5)- and ofcourse urs doctor suggestings in these hospitals  .which one have better review/who had experience (in putrajaya hospital and serdang hospital)

6)-does there something else important i need to know?

In advance, big THANKS
Putrajaya has FPP. Ask your husband send you to make booking with Dr Hamidah a female doctor.
Husband can go in. Check the price with the hospital

http://www.hpj.gov.my/portalv11/index.php/...ing-patient-fpp

http://thesewingmommy.com/wp/2016/12/22/1s...ajaya-hospital/

Special mentioned: Tung Shin Hospital , Dr Chuah Bee Poh if you need second opinion.
http://www.tungshin.com.my/consultants/wes...cs-gynaecology/

This post has been edited by ck2chan: May 13 2017, 10:26 PM
Ewa Wa
post May 15 2017, 05:39 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(EstherMoonchild @ May 11 2017, 11:02 PM)
Anyone with UMMC delivery experience?
UMMC is the gov not the private arm? Bcoz the private and gov shares the same building =.=

i delivered in UMMC (PPUM-UH-Gov hospital) on 27th Jan (CNY's eve). During my pregnancy checked up with private gynea and told to deliver in PPUM due to low placenta position in week 20th. So i started to register and book with PPUM when i was in week 27th. Then went for monthly check up and scan as usual.

when delivering, my condition was quite severe because lost of lot of blood and got transfused 2 bags of blood and fever for 2 days. Then baby was jaundice and photo therapy for 2 nites only discharge. Hubby got to teman in labour room when u r about to deliver only, if emergency happen like forcep or c-section hubby will be call out.

You may require to self taking care baby once you hv delivered unless still in severe condition (eg. fever). Post natal ward is 4 bedded and hubby only allow to stay during visitation time. There is no hp charging allow in the ward. so better prepare power bag. The ward is new and clean. The fees is cheap, my condition was quite severe only cost me RM1,500, if delivered in Private will be RM15,000!

Stay 3 days 2 nites, epidural, forcep, 2 bag blood, bb jaundice on a festive day!

So recommended to deliver there if budget is tight! cool2.gif

sibubu
post May 17 2017, 10:47 AM

Date : 23-02-2017
Hospital : Colubia Asia, PJ
Gynae : Dr. Nicholas

3D2N Normal vacuum delivery, twin sharing wad
22/2 10pm admitted. Straight to labor room
23/2 4am delivered, stay a night in wad
24/2 12pm discharged

Gynae charges : RM4,100
Pediatrician charges : RM1,500
Total bill : RM5,600

AlexisJJJJ
post May 17 2017, 11:19 AM

I will be expecting my first child on October, for anyone with experience can please share cost for delivering at ppum? as i have chosen to labour at ppum and going to book soon for delivering there
trd_passo
post May 29 2017, 02:59 PM

47 posts

Hi guys..wife is 3 months preggy with 2nd child..first child deliverd at PPUM..we choose PPUM because normal delivery friendly but end up c-section due to baby condition nt so good...now hvg PPUM in the other hand,looking for 2nd option...heard of Brittania Kajang..read one of the comment on Doc Tan, (he doesnt like to waste time if normal delivery takes long,will go for c-section)...initially from our first baby, after c-section had to wait for 2 yrs for the wound to really cure...and we're not getting any younger..if again c-section, sure kena wait for another 2 yrs for 3rd baby if there's rezeki..

considering FPP putrajaya as we're from Puchong..nearer..easier..

any other recommendations? ...thanks
HerbsandBeauty
post Jun 1 2017, 02:54 PM

38 posts

Anyone with Columbia hospital ( near setapak one) delivery experience?
dave1987
post Jun 4 2017, 12:26 PM

Property King
766 posts

Just deliver baby at Columbia PJ..

Mom use 7300 ceaser
Baby use 1300

Total cost 8600

However Chinese doctor need wait like hell... Everytime go appointment
Recommend to go on weekdays instead of weekend

99 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top