::: Art Attack :::, Post your drawings here

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 24 2004, 08:53 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

The drawings you people made are excelent. How many years did it take you to get this far? I'm taking Creative Multimedia but i can't draw crap, I'm more of an editing person.
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 24 2004, 05:14 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

laugh.gif That would be a sad day
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 27 2004, 08:46 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

She can be a great mother... and wife...

>.>

<.<

What...? sweat.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 28 2004, 09:14 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE (chewxy @ Apr 27 2004, 11:01 PM)
No.. you created her.. technically, she would be your underling. You would then create another underling for the procreation proccess to be complete. Or someone external who commented on her being a good mother can take that place and complete the process...

You know what?I'm soorta lost in  my own words

It would be a great honor to be part of this fascinating process. I would personally guaranty the total success of this project with the entire fiber of my being. Believe me, it would be my pleasure.

Now, excuse me while I'll go buy some Tongkat Ali GO! Orang kampung....

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: Apr 28 2004, 10:51 AM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 28 2004, 10:53 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

Your avatar looks like it's from FLCL. smile.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Apr 30 2004, 07:56 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE (chewxy @ Apr 30 2004, 05:18 PM)
You mean guys cannot have curves??? blink.gif

Yes. They must not have curves.... it will be confusing... Remember Kazuki?....

I sure as hell was confused by her.... he...her.. he... ugh... what ever....

I feel pity towards all the confused Kazuki fanboys out there... sure... he's basically simiral to a girl, but fact is she's.... I mean... he's a guy. So... it would be damaging for a guy to look like a girl... really... damaging... sweat.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 18 2004, 02:55 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

I know this isn't actually a drawing but I have no idea where to put it. It's a result of photoshop editing.

Here's the simplified explantion of the steps.

First I took a 2 second moving scene from Maria Sama Ga Miteiru.

I extracted each frame, the end result is 45 frames. 45 Bitmap images.

I reconstructed them manually using Photoshop 7.0.

End result was a single image of the 2 girls running leading hand in hand.

In the process of reconstructing it, an inspiration struck. I then proceded to make the background blurred in motion while preserving the image of the 2 girls.

Added lens flare, added glow to the background to make a soft look, and added a slight glow to the girls, which was originally meant to be bring them out, emotional wise.

Added emphasis to the joined hands.

Added potraits of the 2 girls for emphasis of their emotions since the image looks blurred (it's the original image anyway) It was my intention to do so originally, as a finishing touch. Also made the portraits stand out.

Added words to symbolise what they were thinking/feeling. The words were made up after watching the events around them and characteristics of these 2 characters.

Well, here's the result - It didn't came out as well as I intended, I failed to capture the emotion that I had intended to convey. For my level of skill, this was expected, but I had hoped to achieve better. Hopefully, I'll do better in the future. smile.gif

Whatever comments or critisism are welcome... just as long as they serve to build up my skills laugh.gif

Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 19 2004, 12:13 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Oct 19 2004, 06:22 AM)
My art design  tongue.gif

Love Story
Simple Storyboard

http://www.geocities.com/newbi3s/GAMBAR/PG.jpg
Your latest assignment for FA is it? smile.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 19 2004, 12:18 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 19 2004, 10:30 AM)
Simple, but nice..... i kinda like the effects even though i have no idea of what the anime is
Thank you. Your complements boosted my confidence somewhat smile.gif

P.S:
The anime title is Maria Sama Ga Miteiru ~ Haru
(Virgin Mary Is Watching - Spring)

This post has been edited by Iskandar Zulkarnain: Oct 19 2004, 12:38 PM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 19 2004, 12:25 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(Keiichi @ Oct 2 2004, 09:34 PM)
This one i just did. Managed to get it done in one sitting, though.
Very impressive. In one sitting you say? You have tremendous stamina sweat.gif

You did well in conveying to quality of cloth. Nice reflective touch to the glasses.

Good proportion, even though I think the head might be slightly too large and there can be slight improvements to the hair. I noticed the laces are slightly off, but those 3 problems are overshadowed by the other qualities. Excelent shading. You succeded in giving the clouds a soft quality and you managed to convey motion in by the movements of hair and clothing.

You have a gift. Cherish it thumbup.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 19 2004, 12:36 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(Stranger @ Sep 27 2004, 09:18 PM)
my contribution to this thread.
drew this 4 years ago. smile.gif
Nicely done. Character's gender is well conveyed through facial and physical proportions. I noticed a suggestion of... transparency? It can be either her clothes are slightly moist or the tightness of the fabric bringing out the shape of her mamary glands. It's not something I can draw with my current skills, definately

Her mamary glands still needs some work though. I presume you strove to make it normal but decided to create an illusion of well endownment? Personally, I think they are slightly too wide. But that's just my personally opinion.

Keep up the good work. You are bound to improve smile.gif
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Oct 19 2004, 04:59 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

QUOTE(newbi3s @ Oct 19 2004, 01:10 PM)
not FA
this one for Storyboard subject
but next assignment have to use Freehand/Illustrator to color/draw it
and more complex
Well, all I best. I hope I too can finally enter Gamma sweat.gif