do you have a closeup image of that square downlight? It looks nice from far as the light 'spill' out from the edge...i want to see if I've seen this DL design before... Tks
My house finally done..
Oct 19 2010, 08:03 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
do you have a closeup image of that square downlight? It looks nice from far as the light 'spill' out from the edge...i want to see if I've seen this DL design before... Tks |
Oct 20 2010, 08:08 PM
whether it is cheap or expensive is subjected to us comparing apple to apple... i'm sure in this modern day one would have done some comparison before engaging a contractor to do the work... is harder to get 'conned' these days if you know how to fully utilize the information on the web..
Oct 21 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(cutieling @ Oct 20 2010, 10:04 PM) Yvonne85, may i know ur living sqf, coz i saw ur L-Box put 3 down light! mine living room is 16 x 16, my contractor advise me put 2 down light in one side only! If you but a 6" downlight box, you can adjust the brightness by using 1 bulb or 2 bulbs in each DL. Generally I recond 4 feet distance for each DL would be sufficient? any lighting sifu here? |
Oct 27 2010, 11:48 AM
it would looks better for me if the tv cab could slim down a bit and not 1 feet(h).. just me ..
Oct 29 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(cwhong @ Oct 28 2010, 04:42 PM) if slimmer than the 16 inches how are u going to put things into the drawers (note: internal drawer will be even smaller than the exteranl size becouse of the board thickness) Hi, i'm referring to the 'H', not the 'D', Added on October 29, 2010, 5:05 pm QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Oct 29 2010, 04:32 PM) Some ppl are doing that as well, but actually you cant really reduce much, in fact if reduce the height, cabinet hanging on the wall will become less support from the wall and will moving very soon. Example, comparing install a hanging cabinet with 3ft(H) and hanging cabinet with only 1ft(H), when u jumping on the top, which will fall down 1st? it must be 1ft(H) cabinet. Understood totally. Tks for explanation, it was just my personal preference as I see many of these tv cabinet (hanging on wall) are quite slim and sleek looking these days .. Not to jump on top, but good enough to support a few hardwares (dvd, amp, etc.) will be good enuf eh? Not good in explaination, hope you know what i talking about. This post has been edited by numbertwo: Oct 29 2010, 05:05 PM |
Jan 12 2011, 03:45 PM
i guess the owner must be in his/her midage 40-50 like me ?
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:11 AM |