how big is yr unit
i would say is nicely done. |
Oct 20 2010, 10:55 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(IGax2000 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:05 PM) haha, ya, but not only missing 1 thing, is a lot of thing, like electrical fitting, sofa, bed, but all the thing already order loh, just wait time to deliver only. ^^Added on October 20, 2010, 10:55 am QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2010, 10:04 AM) O, my house is actually 1100sf only, and tq ^^This post has been edited by Yvonne85: Oct 20 2010, 10:55 AM |
Oct 20 2010, 11:38 AM
1,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
45k is quite pricey...... my neighbour 28k consists
of living room, typical 8ft table for av equipment, wall panel up to ceiling 10ft masterbed, custom bed + head board up to ceiling, wardrobe up to ceiling 6ft W, 2 x side table + tv cabinet 1st room, same with masterbed stuff exclude tv cabinet 2nd room, same exclude tv cabinet smaller wardrobe bar counter. Material are chipboard with laminated maica |
Oct 20 2010, 12:02 PM
4,999 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I would prefer 80X80 huge homogenous glazed tiles on living room and dining room and laminate flooring on bedroom.
This is my preference though. |
Oct 20 2010, 12:13 PM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
same thing here 45 K quite high but.. it depends on the material being used and consultation as well..
if the quality and satisfaction is great... 45 K should be reasonable ) |
Oct 20 2010, 12:27 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(dopp @ Oct 20 2010, 11:38 AM) 45k is quite pricey...... my neighbour 28k consists O.. you said is only cabinet thing mah, i included wiring & lighting leh, plaster ceiling leh, painting leh, and you see my wall penal from living to dining, so big leh, conseal the master room door also. and then my wardrobe is anti-jump leh, not normal 1. and most of the thing not using chipboard mah. so when u add in all this, i think will come back more or less the same.of living room, typical 8ft table for av equipment, wall panel up to ceiling 10ft masterbed, custom bed + head board up to ceiling, wardrobe up to ceiling 6ft W, 2 x side table + tv cabinet 1st room, same with masterbed stuff exclude tv cabinet 2nd room, same exclude tv cabinet smaller wardrobe bar counter. Material are chipboard with laminated maica |
Oct 20 2010, 12:33 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: peejay |
QUOTE(dopp @ Oct 20 2010, 11:38 AM) 45k is quite pricey...... my neighbour 28k consists dude, "chipboard and laminate" is the most affordable budget material. huge different if come to "plywood + layers of paint". of living room, typical 8ft table for av equipment, wall panel up to ceiling 10ft masterbed, custom bed + head board up to ceiling, wardrobe up to ceiling 6ft W, 2 x side table + tv cabinet 1st room, same with masterbed stuff exclude tv cabinet 2nd room, same exclude tv cabinet smaller wardrobe bar counter. Material are chipboard with laminated maica anyway my dad is a carpenter and having a factory at petaling jaya. any inquiries can pm me Added on October 20, 2010, 12:38 pmp/s : using high-end accessories such "sliding-door" or "anti-jump" will cost another amount as well ! This post has been edited by fongzai92: Oct 20 2010, 12:38 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 02:05 PM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
err i thought nowadays.. anti jump / sliding door is common ?
Oct 20 2010, 03:04 PM
582 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 20 2010, 03:06 PM
1,106 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i quite like the ceiling like yrs
but apparently, it is not "good" as dusts etc wil stay there hard to clean m thinking of doing some basic renovation for my condo before renting it out. |
Oct 20 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 20 2010, 03:06 PM) i quite like the ceiling like yrs you are right, but actually that is normal house owner concern, but from my experiance, actually is not that dusty as you think. really not much, and will not have spider web on that area too if u open the light sometime, coz spider not so interested on heat.but apparently, it is not "good" as dusts etc wil stay there hard to clean m thinking of doing some basic renovation for my condo before renting it out. By the way, light thought usually have 2 way to doing, 1 way is just like Yvonne 1, the light facing outside, another way is, the light facing to wall, the light facing outside is more easy to change light and cleaning compare to light facing to wall. |
Oct 20 2010, 03:39 PM
1,133 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bandar Puteri Puchong |
Oct 20 2010, 08:08 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: PJ lamansara... :D |
whether it is cheap or expensive is subjected to us comparing apple to apple... i'm sure in this modern day one would have done some comparison before engaging a contractor to do the work... is harder to get 'conned' these days if you know how to fully utilize the information on the web..
Oct 20 2010, 10:04 PM
56 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Yvonne85, may i know ur living sqf, coz i saw ur L-Box put 3 down light! mine living room is 16 x 16, my contractor advise me put 2 down light in one side only!
Oct 20 2010, 10:26 PM
1,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Over here is same price. You sure your dad is carpenter? Your dad use bangla? cheap labour ? or is it cheap paint ?
Paint need to use those like a car paint. And i wish to correct something, the board is plywood, not chipboard. And the above wardrobe is not even full size glass, top is a swing door. Anti jump and silent close is a standard thing nowaday, nothing to brag about... My $1250 5' x 8' ready made oso come with it...Somemore got magnet to prevent the door from open oh ya, that is a problem with soft close/anti jump door... And no need to create a dup id to advertise your ID thing here. QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:33 PM) dude, "chipboard and laminate" is the most affordable budget material. huge different if come to "plywood + layers of paint". anyway my dad is a carpenter and having a factory at petaling jaya. any inquiries can pm me Added on October 20, 2010, 12:38 pmp/s : using high-end accessories such "sliding-door" or "anti-jump" will cost another amount as well ! |
Oct 20 2010, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:33 PM) dude, "chipboard and laminate" is the most affordable budget material. huge different if come to "plywood + layers of paint". Plywood + layers of paint? do you mean PU? but is PU door using plywood? by the way, mine is diff way.anyway my dad is a carpenter and having a factory at petaling jaya. any inquiries can pm me Added on October 20, 2010, 12:38 pmp/s : using high-end accessories such "sliding-door" or "anti-jump" will cost another amount as well ! Added on October 20, 2010, 10:59 pm QUOTE(cutieling @ Oct 20 2010, 10:04 PM) Yvonne85, may i know ur living sqf, coz i saw ur L-Box put 3 down light! mine living room is 16 x 16, my contractor advise me put 2 down light in one side only! Cutieling, 16 x 16 living room put 2 downlight in one side, is that mean the whole living only have 4 downlight in total? if yes, i would said, that is totally not eought even u puting a double bulb or a bigger size of downlight.This post has been edited by Eleganz Concept: Oct 20 2010, 10:59 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 11:06 PM
1,311 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: peejay |
i just sharing only, and dont need create a id to promote something. plus i just use my only one account. use any type of paint only depends on how much u will to pay.
just sharing and no offense, and keep Ts's thread clean. Added on October 20, 2010, 11:17 pmuse bangla work save up workmanship. what about come to quality? This post has been edited by fongzai92: Oct 20 2010, 11:17 PM |
Oct 20 2010, 11:38 PM
56 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Eleganz Concept, my living room is Square Size, i put my L-Box Square Size, 2 in one side, total 8 down light.
tks for ur reply! |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:00 AM |