4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Bandar Bukit Raja

ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 08:43 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(celicacultus @ Jan 16 2011, 11:37 PM)
Fuego is a superlink, in a different category, moreover with lake & park/playground, living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase ... 10% difference is ok in my books.

IMHO, per sq ft calculation is the method used to justify for the constant price increase.  Let's say 20x70 with built-up of 2170 sq ft at 620k, that's 285/sq ft.  By year end, can launch another similar phase with 15% increase to reach 700k.  I can hear the sales pitch : "Last phase of DSL, no more land already, material cost increase, mall near completion ... previous phase already at RM285/sq ft" 
Some BBR intermediate DSL per sq ft comparison, based on the e-brochure on SD website :

Levena  22x75  2280sf  RM468888 : 205
Petunia  20x65  1735sf  RM456300 : 263
Paloma  24x75  2390sf  RM488k : 204
Fuego  26x75  2445sf  RM546k : 223

Something must be wrong with the info on Petunia on the brochure as I remember it was around 350k, maybe SD got some promo package.

Please correct if you know and update Ellis, Elana, Avira if you guys have the info, thank you.
if i am not mistaken Petunia was some RM336k, making it some RM194/sqft.

Added on January 17, 2011, 8:49 am
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 17 2011, 05:49 AM)
valid question...

check the specs, maybe lower - usual things are tiles, single or 3phase wiring, sanitary wares, other costs like agreements/stamp duty incl or not.
how close to main road, traffic flow, potential noise and air pollution are also factors.

faster incr in rmpsf in one place mean more aggressive dev.
judging at the location of the new Avani, it is already on the losing end compared to any of the superlink of Paloma and Fuego. The location of superlink is much convenient to reach, close to the future shoplots, not so close to the Shapadu hiway and close to lake as well. Perhaps these are the points that shoot up the price compared to the recent Avani launching next week.

My wife sudah bising kept banging me beli Fuego after she saw the actual location....S&P to be signed today.....so I will one of neighbor in Fuego too.....cheers! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ken7908: Jan 17 2011, 08:49 AM
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 09:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 09:15 AM)

seems like no more future development in this BBR already.
maybe got....but darn slow for Sime Darby. Again, for own stay ok la....for investment maybe the lakeside 2.5 superlink will create more value compares to the rest. some bungalow and semiD is coming soon also.....dunno when la...

ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 10:14 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 09:37 AM)
it is opposite. Avani is more close to the future shoplots near jalan meru.
Fuego 1 is close to shapadu highway as well.
the 1st row of Fuego is more closer to the highway if compare to 1st row of Avani. (using google map satelite, Fuego 1 and Avani already being "draw" on the earth).

Added on January 17, 2011, 9:41 am

cheers!!  thumbup.gif
sorry ya, i took up Fuego II, so suddenly didn't cross my mind that Fuego I is near to Shapadu. Aiya, no harm la close to that hiway.....only a little busy on working hours with big trucks/container load. That hiway u can categorize it as the lowest traffic hiway in Klang Valley. Expensive and connecting only to industrial area.

in fact, staying in setia alam near to the NKVE link is much more noisier....i'm here now and can hear all the roaring of kreta lembu, supercar, bas gila, mat rempit and macam2 more. cool2.gif
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 11:00 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Jan 17 2011, 10:35 AM)
whats the race-mix of BBR? melayu-cina-india berapa peratus?

i like fuego. but wish the design could be in alam nusantara LOL>
mixture wise i think more malay-chinese in the earlier launching of BBR.
in Fuego/Paloma, mostly chinese buyers.....

Paiseh to say, Fuego design i dont think u can find in other places. It is a bold move from Sime Darby to design such house. My 1st impression was so much cozy.....especially the opening up on the dining area. It gives me some feeling of smaller bungalow interior.... rolleyes.gif
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 11:56 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 11:46 AM)
thanks bro edlim.

do u know why fuego is priced very high if compare to avani, regardless of living 2x2 tiles, 3 phase, coz avani corner come with the same but priced much more lower nevertheless being launch later than fuego.

any other extra in fuego that make it being priced higher?
Fuego is a superlink which in term of classification should be more costly in comparison to standard link of 22X75 and below. Look at the design of paloma/fuego also oredi know it will cost more than the new launching of Avani..... hmm.gif Only Paloma/Fuego is within the lake vicinity, which highly possible to be made GG in the near future. I will definitely request for GG once i stay there....let's create a community and demand for that. My 2cent worth of thought.....

I did asked before why SD mark down the price of Avani instead of earlier announced 470-480k. The reply was saying due to poor market demand of current Setia Alam launching of 20x70 at 618k. They decided to mark down to create more sales......so called la.....

But i guess, it is totally a marketing gimmick to create more pull factor. All the sales guy of BBR quoting 470-480k for Avani earlier before, and then the actual priced at 438k. Many ppl will suddenly feel 'wow' it is much cheaper and tempted to buy. Well, i would think 470-480k is costly too..... icon_idea.gif
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 12:16 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 12:09 PM)
Yup, i agree with u, the premium price for fuego should be come with G&G! yeah lets create a community to demand for that!  thumbup.gif
but do u think this is possible? AFAIK, G&G houses are in diffrent title, correct me is im wrong. SD will wish or SD will able to do so in the future?
i think it can be created by local community, as long as everyone willing to pay for the fencing and the community need to be strong. title wise i am not so sure.
Of coz, firstly create a strong community to go directly to SD to get it done for GG. Else it could be some hefty amount also to pay to fence up the area. icon_idea.gif
ken7908
post Jan 17 2011, 05:36 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 17 2011, 03:24 PM)
Paloma 1 recently sold by developer for RM 562K! ?
memang true, my cousin just got it at that price of rm562k.

the developer hike up the price and sell as 'strategic unit' with nicer number. This will happen also soon for Fuego I......
ken7908
post Jan 18 2011, 01:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 18 2011, 12:51 PM)
i will be back KL on 28 Jan biggrin.gif

Mine Jln 16 - Type A2.
And mine will be in Jln 13, A4 type.
U guys all balik for CNY, and I pulak cabut on the 6th Feb till month end month.

Do accept me on the Fuego on FB, user name Ken Yong. Thanks!
ken7908
post Jan 18 2011, 04:06 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ed1torz @ Jan 18 2011, 03:40 PM)

the best G&G I've seen is Bukit Rimau/Bukit Kemuning luxury house. My uncle bought a land and build his own house. We try to enter the compound but was stopped. Even able to provide tenant details, the guard will still call directly to the tenant for verification. Then proceed with registration details.

all of you worked overseas ar? tongue.gif ahahahha...

I'm back Malaysia 27th but I'm paloma...any paloma want do FB'ing? hahaha
the G&G over the ecopark and ambang are strict. the rest, aiya....kacang putih one la, see the quality of guard sudah tau. Either mangkalai, or nepalese, or even india mari. All sleepy face sit in the guardhouse show hand only when u entering.

Fuego mahal lah, need to go oversea cari lombong emas once in a while ma.....hahahaaaaaa rclxms.gif

ken7908
post Jan 18 2011, 09:44 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(onewan @ Jan 18 2011, 07:38 PM)
i'm really in dilemma between PKNS project at Setia Alam adn with latest Sime launch, Avani..

PKNS Project
# 428k
# 20x70
#b/u 1960
#freehold
#95% completed (this June get a key)
#near Ecopark, Setia Mall, 7th Avenue  rclxms.gif
#under MBSA authority

Sime Project
#starting 438k
#22x75
#b/u 2127
#freehold
# expected complete Jan 2013 (another 2yrs time)
#Jalan Meru and Jalan Hj Sirat, not so easy access,traffic jammed??  doh.gif
#under MPK authority

pls help me to choose which one better  rclxub.gif
I think traffic is the least we can consider. U will never know which direction u heading in the future (maybe u change job/location etc). U never know what would happen when the whole setia alam/ecopark/nusantara project fully occupied. It is the same traffic prob also if fully occupied plus a shopping mall. Many complaint BBR traffic issue, being a originally Klang guy i would tell u it is still fine. I use this stretch daily many times as i travel to Klang town frequently.....so far so good. I wouldn't classify this as traffic jam, if to compare with any of those in glenmarie, USJ, Subang, Damansara or KL. icon_rolleyes.gif

ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 08:33 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(onewan @ Jan 18 2011, 11:56 PM)
what future plan SD regarding Jalan Meru??only put traffic light only ??

as i ask SD,they said middle of this year..

atleast must have 4lane every side lorr  tongue.gif
actually,i already sign S&P for Alam Nusantara.now, bank keep pushing me to sign the loan  sad.gif
again lo....Jalan Meru could have expanded maybe to 3-4lanes we never know as there is still space allocated for expansion. But the traffic flow i personally thinks that it never be as heavy as the NKVE link. I am now staying in Setia Alam and have been using the NKVE for the past 8yrs daily. From what i see, the flow of NKVE is getting heavier (we have bkt jelutong, setia alam, and others housing project along NKVE) with more and more jam every morning. It used to be smooth flow 8yrs ago to KL/Damansara direction but now every morning u will have jam starts somewhr before subang exit.

And FYI, the setia alam to NKVE link, it is only 2lanes and it get slower every morning due to the long queue at the Tenby International skool. No more room to expand.....if u wanna worry about traffic, maybe u should start worry the NKVE rather than the Jalan Meru. hmm.gif
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 08:43 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(ahchaikia @ Jan 19 2011, 01:42 AM)
I'm very confuse now.
I was interested in AVANI but i just not sure is this the right moment.
Is this the right moment for me to become one property owner.
Or should i wait for other more attractive new launch, seem like general election going to come.
Will there be a correction after GE.
If do, a correction do happen must due to more strict regulation have been introduce to control the price hike.
If that happen, will i still be affordable to buy a house? Won't i being effected also by the regulation itself also.
But if i wait some more, scare chance slip away.
So fellow BBR supporter, can brain wash me with the pro of AVANI BBR?
So that i can confident that AVANI is worth for me to jump into the market.

BTW, AVANI goner be close to Police station, Bomba, and Surau lo.
I think that is the downside to AVANI la.
GE or not, affecting or not the pricing.....it is very subjective call. U wait, u worry the price will further shoot up. U buy now, u worry the price would gone down after GE.

I guess the point of consideration should be - are u buying for own stay OR for investment? If own stay, don't give a damn on all those factors. Price correction also won't be a 50% of the current price. As long as u like the location, the house design, u think it is worth of $$, then go ahead.

Some ppl whom have been waiting price to drop since 2007 could have carry on waiting and ended up never buy a single thing till now.
Some ppl whom have been aggressively buying since 2007 till now could have been a self-proclaimed millionaire now.
Nothing is right or wrong decision to make, as long as u think it is worth the $$ u spent.

just my 2cents punye opinion..... cool2.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:48 am
QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 19 2011, 08:33 AM)
Told by SD there will be 4 lane each side But ONLY some short distance at the traffic light there.
to be start work mid of this year.

Added on January 19, 2011, 8:39 am

yup, there is long queue in the morning at Tenby International school when i going to work, not everyday but most of the time.
But again, SA really more convinient compare to BBR.
i just start to sense what would happen next once all setia alam/nusantara/ecopark fully occupied. With the 2 lanes heading to the NKVE link, it seems more likely the traffic gonna turn disaster in comparison to the Jalan Meru stretch that everyone is worrying about.

By the way, why everyone kept worrying about traffic?? Isn't all densely populated residential area will face the same issue? Instead of worrying the traffic gonna be worse, why not a change of mindset to do car-pooling? Infrastructure/township planning will not be able to cope up with the increasing numbers of vehicle. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ken7908: Jan 19 2011, 08:48 AM
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 08:56 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2011, 08:54 AM)
lidat, good for bbr meh? stuck worse at meru side if trying to go nkve way.
if that really happens, all will go thru Jalan Meru heading to Federal Hiway pulak...... brows.gif
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 09:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 19 2011, 09:03 AM)
bro edlim,

ajak me sekali when u go for SD  thumbup.gif
me too anytime, i'm in setia alam onli ma....2min drive away to BBR flex.gif
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 09:51 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 19 2011, 09:36 AM)
only left bumi unit available now. heard that they will release the "stratigic unit" in the future with highier price.
confirmed gonna release so called strategic units, heard was sometime in March'11, with a price up of 15% again at some rm628k for the phase I Fuego. Advised by Georgie boy of SD sales guy.

ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 09:57 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2011, 09:11 AM)
the guys on setia side can also do the same - meru will be all jammed up same same!! biggrin.gif
that is what i meant, once densely populated, traffic issue is unavoidable. The Jalan Meru before Setia Alam/BBR was a single lane towards the pekan meru side some 10yrs back.....never u see much traffic. Expanded to 2lanes, then u see more traffic due to increasing ppl in the new residential. Might expand again to 3 lanes, but when will it be enuff to cater for more and more cars and ppl??? hmm.gif

so, forget to consider about the traffic issue, which is prone to all residential area especially those hot ones. my 2sen punye opinion..... yawn.gif

ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 10:15 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(fuego @ Jan 19 2011, 10:04 AM)
Great .. can oso rclxm9.gif
heihei.....one more thing i noticed on the Fuego unit.
can we also write to them regarding the staircase which is not fully covered by the laminated timber flooring? the staircase was not fully covered and the side skirting is not provided. shocking.gif

it was fully covered on paloma, but not Fuego. I asked several times and they kept saying it is not provided......isn't it funny??
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 10:35 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2011, 10:29 AM)
korek korek... no trafiic jam means nobody goes there, nobody buy, price cheap, people not happy. tongue.gif

actuali, jelutong-denai alam side now also very jialat... long q in the morning trying to get onto nkve. thousands of houses coming up too. nkve traffic will be lessened when they start eltina east and the road ->kota d road. dunno when - ini sime baby big projek.
yup.....that is exactly what is happening to all the densely populated areas. I foresee this gonna happen to setia alam link to nkve too very soon. Unless some new hiway gonna come up to catch up with the traffic, else there is no other option.

to avoid all the traffic issue, u gotta start moving to some very far place from the city centre lo.....maybe bukit beruntung??? hahhaa brows.gif
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 11:03 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(edlim @ Jan 19 2011, 10:43 AM)
no problem...
aft i email, then i'll fax too...
at the same time, perhaps we can fax to all of us, we sign
then last person, pls fax to BBR... isit ok?
but who gonna draft the message?
any1... aft drafted, email then we modified and finalized b4 email and fax the same copy... isit ok tis way?
kasi pikin one session minum somewhr in setia alam side, then lets discuss and draft one shot...... icon_rolleyes.gif
i will fly off on 7feb and back on 16feb.
ken7908
post Jan 19 2011, 11:16 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(celicacultus @ Jan 19 2011, 11:08 AM)
Was hoping you could start the 1st draft based on your previous interaction with developer for your floorings, formal letter writing kinda my weak point smile.gif

I'm in singapore, no training during weekend so can make a trip back Sat by noon if you all wanna meet up at the sales office/mamak after lunch.  or else anytime after Jan 26.
seems several Fuego buyers that we know so far are mostly working in oversea......kayanye....haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0466sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:23 AM