Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

ZeneticX
post Oct 19 2010, 11:08 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

should i trade in my 3gs for this phone?

actually my only concern is the proc and ram.wil this phone lag under heavy usage or ran out of ram?

the 3gs is being vry good in this.......so any probs when it comes to lagging will certainly annoy me

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 19 2010, 11:12 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 19 2010, 11:16 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 11:14 PM)
I would suggest you buy N8 and also keep your 3GS. Use 2 phone will be better
no money and budget leh if like dat
ZeneticX
post Oct 19 2010, 11:21 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 11:17 PM)
Let see, you use 3GS for what? Apps, browsing?
browsing and apps of coz

i heard the browser of n8 wasn't rly good compared to apple's safari,but tht's fine,i can always install opera in it

the only thg im concern is the weak processor and lower ram compared to my 3gs....i've seen members posting bout probs regarding full ram usage error here,tht got me worrying
ZeneticX
post Oct 19 2010, 11:28 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 19 2010, 11:26 PM)
I would rather ask u to stay wt ur 3GS if u dont need a good camera....
hmmm but then the apps i usually use is only the facebook app,messenger app and some dictionaries.

as for games.....i have loads of them but only my frds are fond playing with them lol

y is tht so? ovi store nt yet fully developed?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 19 2010, 11:28 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 19 2010, 11:35 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 19 2010, 11:31 PM)
Ovi Store stills have less camera. btw, all of us are using first batch. keep your 3GS for now if u don't use camera alot smile.gif
i guess i will head down to a nokia store soon and try it out myself...if i like it im looking forward to join u all here.gettin a bit bored wif my 3gs anyway

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 19 2010, 11:32 PM)
i guess you better get iphone 4 instead n8 lol

well apps in apple i also rarely download now... i use ipad surfing and drawing and light gaming only... biggrin.gif
i would love to but man the price is big diff biggrin.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 20 2010, 08:35 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

even if switch to silent profile camera still gt shutter sound?
ZeneticX
post Oct 21 2010, 08:06 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

Can the facebook app for n8 chk other ppl profiles or events jz like the iphone app?
ZeneticX
post Oct 22 2010, 03:18 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(danniechua @ Oct 22 2010, 02:52 AM)
how do you know that is nothing to do during assembly?

you also said (During firmware flashing after assembly, the antenna is tuned and tested to ensure all power levels are within range and functionality.) this the the part they are not doing well...

what i mean by ( level is it up to the recommended level ) is china dont make it in the recommended level most of the times is more...
i know the higher it is bad thats why i said (when is higher the level it can cause you headache..)

and i also say the SAR is only one of the issue..there is more.. that is why i said (quite some other stuff the QC guys have to check before sending it out..)

i also know that the IMEI number you can tell where your device made from...

ya alot people do "something" to the phones so thats why have to wait i understand that... but what if the standard is higher as in they make sure the product is good to go then only realist in the market? as in build it with a standard with a not-so-much-bug firmware!!

dont need to say so much la...in this thread you count how many got problem...i mean come on la what is nokia doing why the hell is the QC so low.?

Added on October 22, 2010, 3:00 amout of 50 people here i heard 4or5 got problem already...thats like wow 10% in 5days!!!

get what i mean the QC in china is the problem!!
jz provide the guy any sources u can

he works in nokia finland
ZeneticX
post Oct 22 2010, 03:29 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(danniechua @ Oct 22 2010, 03:20 AM)
i got nothing to prove that if buy finland ones wont have problem but so far for me i got the finland ones really nothing no problem at all... 
buy in malaysia (zitron or avaxx) but made in finland the warranty is still the same...

Added on October 22, 2010, 3:27 am

he didnt say where his from also in the first place...well i dont have any sources also...but is up to people to believe or not only... you might not know that he is trying to cover the mess that china made...as here got quite some complains about N8

doomx
GothFebrio
Andy214
alfredtwl

this 4 guys have problem with the N8..in 50 user...seriously this is bad...i dunno if i miss out anyone here...
well 4 out of 50 insn't tht bad?

haven' got my n8 yet....haven't got any buyers for my 3gs
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 11:58 AM

stars for what
12,410 posts

how is the audio quality of n8?

via headset
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 12:15 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 23 2010, 12:09 PM)
Isn't that great on the Nokia earphone , lack bass.
after eq settings?
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 12:29 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 12:28 PM)
Sound production is quite good, bass very obvious, but I'm using my own headset, which is many times better than Nokia's headset.
what headset are u using ah?

im thking of chging to other headset as well but might lose the call function and music functions frm the stock headset.

any recommendations?
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 01:39 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM)
yeah i did reboot it last night, but it happen again..
now it's alright already, but sometimes the problem come again..i wonder if it's their bug?

Added on October 23, 2010, 1:34 pmbtw there is the reply from nokia ..

Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

We understand that you would like to know what will happen in the event that the warranty stickers peel off from the Nokia N8. We strongly suggest that you put a protective covering for your Nokia N8 to prevent the warranty stickers from peeling off as this may void your warranty. Peeling of the stickers will fall under the evidence of tampering in the Limited Warranty.

Please visit our website at www.nokia.com.my for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further inquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 1300 881600. We operate between the hours of 8:00am and 8:00pm, seven days a week.
how bout peeling of the sticker and sticking it onto a adhersive paper (what its called?tht kind of yellow paper for stickers).then when time comes for warranty claim< stick it bck to ur phone agn thumbup.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 03:07 PM

stars for what
12,410 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 23 2010, 02:56 PM)
haiz
if i buy the hp that time at nokia outlet need to check what problem?
so far i know they got problem of headset
so i will buy that time try to use the headset lol
still got what problem need to check
hope ts mention all need to check at first page ^%^
same,i only know need to check the screen for tht 16 bit colour prob,and now the headset.

getting my n8 2mr

0.0215sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:37 PM