6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 09:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

found 1 SERIOUS BUG!! the phone LOG, just try to check through your recent call/misscall/received call list it will be TOTALLY WIPE OUT by the overwhelming network connections log (as the N8 keep send out connect command to wifi or 3g) although the LOG we set to 30 days but it seem like those overwhelming network logs causing the "important" call log been wipe out all together... it's really annoying as when want to call back ppl that been call before through the CALL button review NOTHING!! force to use the phone book again and again.... big NO NO... shakehead.gif
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 09:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

apps > tools > log

Added on October 23, 2010, 9:05 pmthe log cant be disable...

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 23 2010, 09:05 PM
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 09:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 23 2010, 09:25 PM)
sklchan, u b v9 ts
i'll prepare it... but not sure will be here or not by the time v8 end... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 23 2010, 09:37 PM
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 09:45 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Nokia N8 Product Codes List

sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 10:50 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 23 2010, 10:51 PM
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 11:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 23 2010, 11:27 PM)
i no this problem woh

i always online using my p1 wifi or at office i use DigiNet but my calls log all still available woh....

my only problem now is why whenever got MMS whether send or receive,  my CONVO function will stuck there at the MMS and wont update new sms in and also my sms alerts also gone ... there will be no sound or vibration or light blinking to announce new sms arrival...

not only that if i send out MMS the message will stuck at the outbox in DEFERRED mode and cant be deleted unless i restart my phone  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
it's because u have ur data plan on and setup done... the N8 will keep on online in house if u have wifi it will trigger only "once" then connected then the log will only have 1 input... then when u move out ur wifi zone then the phone will trigger to 3g so another log input but as long as it able to keep "connected" no further connection been trigger so ur log might not be floated... but this will not happen to someone dont have dataplan when leave wifi zone the phone will keep trigger (EVERY MINUTE) for wifi connection... so in 1 hour u will have 60 log input ad in 10hours it will floated with 600 logs!!! doh.gif

i've tested now with dataplan setup done... now after 4 hours only 4 logs input... nod.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 12:04 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

i'm in progress depleting my hotlink balance... on the way changing to digi smartplan RM68... whistling.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 12:11 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Oct 24 2010, 12:10 AM)
at first i also think maxis dataplan sucks...but what to do..im using my number since 2005...5 year already...but im really interested with digi smartplan rm68...unlimited internet..wooohoooo...
u can keep ur EXACT phone no# lah.... doh.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 12:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 24 2010, 12:10 AM)
did anyone notice the over exposure problem? the photo will just look plain white...as was edited by paint...
no problem here... all sui sui.... nod.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 12:16 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Oct 24 2010, 12:13 AM)
heh i know..FYI im working at telecommunication company..i know how sucks using ported number bro...heheh...so no thanks for porting number..
bro... mind to share what's the con of porting number?? as i will be porting soon... sweat.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 11:13 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 24 2010, 11:07 AM)
yes, it's over over exposure. not the iso thing..just like someone use the paint to rub off that area. perhaps if there is smooth edge then we will no be able to see it, but it's an sharp edge, which can bee seen significantly..

ok..last i check, my previous k800i also have the same problem, but, it is a bit smoother than n8.
same thing goes to my olympus DC.

perhaps...just smooth off a bit on the edge will be great
it's NOT over exposure but auto exposure... if u want the lighting detail then just focus on it but sure u will get a dark surronding photo...
NO CAMERA can do that without any HDR capability... whistling.gif

yes.. what u looking for is HDR function... ask Aspire as he using N900 which have the godlike camera sw... nod.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 11:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

i'm still having a naked N8... tongue.gif
try looking for those flip leather case but saw 1 that EXTREAM expensive cost RM130 itu brand Me*** famous one woh... will out to looking at other shopping mall later... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 01:29 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

at shopping mall now, just bought the car holder came with the car charger cost rm80 with 6 months warranty...
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 02:19 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:16 PM)
car holder need wranty??
i think the warranty is for the charger eh.

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 24 2010, 02:24 PM
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 02:39 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Oct 24 2010, 02:33 PM)
The bar display is like that.. not accurate. It'll stick at 100% for a long time and then suddenly show 70% biggrin.gif
yup. 7 bars - 100%-70%, 6 bars - 70%-50%,
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 05:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:12 PM)
light user 2 or 3 days

heavy user 1 day flat
SUPER heavy user half day... tongue.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 05:17 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

saw the capdase cover dont like it... bought the leather flip case for RM38 (same as the one post at here the RM30 case)... kena charge highier since penang now not much seller have it... the other brand leather flip case would be the Mealco which cost RM130...
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 05:25 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 24 2010, 05:20 PM)
No 3 line that you mention. I press the CALL from the home screen and all I get is this:
what u wanna t9 in dialer ah?? doh.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 05:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 24 2010, 05:39 PM)
For landline phone, it makes sense, but this is a freakin mobile phone. It should be common sense to have it enable on the dialer.
doh.gif
sklchan
post Oct 24 2010, 07:22 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(lagenda @ Oct 24 2010, 07:21 PM)

nyummyh.. drink while raining ytd. cheers.gif
nice close up... thumbup.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top