Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 06:24 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Oct 23 2010, 06:21 PM)
i thought GPS is free ? why connect to 3G ?
It is free.You can turn of the assisted GPS.
Someone posted the method some time ago.use search functions to find it.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 06:42 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 06:40 PM)

I want the halloween version sad.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:00 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 06:58 PM)
Iphone got already. Thanks for the tips downloading now to test hehe  tongue.gif
grumble.gif
Spent some time yesterday to find iPhone emulator but no luck.

Added on October 23, 2010, 7:04 pmhttp://www.oss.itproportal.com/portal/news/article/2010/10/23/angry-birds-halloween-released-ios-android-shunned

Chillingo, the publishers behind Angry Birds, has been purchased by EA for $20 million and Rovio retained the rights to Angry Birds, allowing it to release the games on the iOS platform but not others.

The game has been downloaded more than 17 million times according to its developers and it is likely that repackaging the franchise will lengthen its lifespan.

Steve Jobs,Imma gonna stab you!

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 23 2010, 07:06 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:09 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:07 PM)
awww so thats why hallowen version wasnt available for other platform
Even if Rovio released Android version I could have played it...
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:20 PM)
Maybe we can exchange our N8? hehehe tongue.gif
You want to send your phone to me?
Maybe I can use my jedi power to see what's wrong with your N8. tongue.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
I got recommendation

Take your n8 put next to the demo set use your Nokia N900 take a photo or video to show the difference
If I'm not mistaken he already done this.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:29 PM)
So, I don't know what to say. I'm not trying to complain, but trying to solve the problem on my N8 and sharing the problems I encounter and possible solutions. Hope members here don't mistaken I'm complaining...
Can't you ask for replacement unit?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:47 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 23 2010, 07:41 PM)
Andy214 need eye replacement. tongue.gif
His eyes just sensitive.Since he already proved that there it problem with his unit at the NCC it's not a problem with his eye.
I guess the very last thing the NCC can do is replace the entire motherboard with the display(that's practically giving him new phone).
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 08:22 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 23 2010, 08:16 PM)
To be fair, they need to make money. No money, no game for Nokia.

Plus, its really cheap too. RM7+ for full Angry Birds is worth it.
+1

Some of people here can pay for RM10 meal at McDonalds but complain a game that cost RM7 is too expensive doh.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 08:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 23 2010, 08:24 PM)
haha...  rclxms.gif
if u ask my dad...
"RM10 is eat! RM7 play! Go dai RM7 take to play!"
You need to consider time too.
Lets say you eat RM10 McDonalds meal,it'll keep you from being hungry for how long?I think around 5 hours max.
You can play Angry Birds around 1 week if you're not a frequent player.It's a more worthy investment.

But yeah,maybe parents won't understand.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 02:45 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 24 2010, 01:04 AM)
possibility base on the format of the pendrive like FAT,FAT32 or NTFS etc etc. Check and see what format are those unsupported on the Nokia N8
OTG should allow you to read almost all pendrives whether it's FAT/FAT32/NTFS
It's the writing part that OTG won't work with NTFS
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 04:30 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 24 2010, 03:16 AM)
It was super clear that usb otg is a bit useless unless you split the avi file so that it does not exceed 4gb. NTFS is Microsoft proprietary file system and that's why I hope Nokia will develop their own 64bit file system. I asked it before Ranger program here and Nokia already confirmed with us during the program that NTFS is totally impossible. So forget about it.
Well..I checked with the MeeGo team also.Same story with them.Full NTFS support is not possible.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 04:36 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:31 AM)
obviously and no doubt.have u check with windows phone 7?
You think I got contact with Steve Balmer meh?
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 05:09 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 24 2010, 04:56 AM)
then  how  u  check  with  meego  team?last  nite  i  saw  bill  gate  yamcha  vf  u?lol
For your information you can ask anything about MeeGo's development at their IRC channel.The will answer for you.

#meego at irc.freenode.net
Try this Mr Genius.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 10:35 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Oct 24 2010, 08:39 AM)
ntfs has always been a hit and miss with every other OS except microsoft's.

and they're gonna charge manufacturers for their exFAT filesystem in the future.

good 'ol micro$oft
Since Nokia has always been "cheap" doubt they will pay for this feature either.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 24 2010, 05:36 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 24 2010, 05:30 PM)
i use satio can last 4 days.... normal report is 2 days...

then if i use n8 then can last 1 week?  brows.gif
If you just keep it on your bed without doing anything maybe possible. doh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0360sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:14 PM