126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

Andy214
post Oct 23 2010, 07:20 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
Maybe u have eye sight problemĀ  rclxub.gif
Haha, if like this; How to explain their N8 have no problem?
The demo set N8 in Nokia Shop also have no such problem.

In room condition, I compared again the N900 and also N97 Mini; Only N8 have this problem.

So, if this isn't a problem, I don't know what it is.

Maybe we can exchange our N8? hehehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 23 2010, 07:21 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:20 PM)
Maybe we can exchange our N8? hehehe tongue.gif
You want to send your phone to me?
Maybe I can use my jedi power to see what's wrong with your N8. tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 23 2010, 07:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I got recommendation

Take your n8 put next to the demo set use your Nokia N900 take a photo or video to show the difference
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
I got recommendation

Take your n8 put next to the demo set use your Nokia N900 take a photo or video to show the difference
If I'm not mistaken he already done this.
Andy214
post Oct 23 2010, 07:29 PM

3,308 posts

Anyway, I'm not sure if they have any N8 units which they use for training, like how to dissemble and re-assemble back again, etc. (maybe they can even use their demo unit)
If yes, they could use that unit to try to change with my display, or the light sensor, etc. to help them diagnose the problem. I think it shouldn't take long to find out if which is the problem, but maybe because there is many levels need to check and approve, so it might take longer time.

Then again, these are authorised care centres, I think they also need to check with Nokia Malaysia first, and I don't know if this has another level where they need to check with Nokia Finland, etc.

Anyway, just hope they can find the problem soon.

Added on October 23, 2010, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:26 PM)
I got recommendation

Already done, they also got N8 at Nokia Care Centre. Put side by side and show the picture..... very obvious my unit have problem..... They blame the picture... so I test the TRON video, can see my one is bad... so, the lady just say, if I not satisfied, then I can send in, they will send to HQ to check. No choice for me, just can hope they can find the problem.....

Anyway, at Nokia Care, the lighting was better, so the problem not as obvious when in my room; In room, we may have one fluorescent light and depending on the life, it may not be as bright as new... In short, in my room, the quality is really much worst... When watching video, it's like the brightness/contrast too high.
As for the picture, I already compare with the N900 and also N97 Mini, only N8 have this problem.

So, I don't know what to say. I'm not trying to complain, but trying to solve the problem on my N8 and sharing the problems I encounter and possible solutions. Hope members here don't mistaken I'm complaining...

This post has been edited by Andy214: Oct 23 2010, 07:38 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:40 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 23 2010, 07:29 PM)
So, I don't know what to say. I'm not trying to complain, but trying to solve the problem on my N8 and sharing the problems I encounter and possible solutions. Hope members here don't mistaken I'm complaining...
Can't you ask for replacement unit?
TSLeo the Lion
post Oct 23 2010, 07:41 PM

6,358 posts

Andy214 need eye replacement. tongue.gif
Andy214
post Oct 23 2010, 07:45 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 23 2010, 07:40 PM)
Can't you ask for replacement unit?
Maybe can try, but I don't know should ask or not; If I ask, then if others have same problem, will have to go through the same process again; It's troublesome and sad experience.

I leave the decision to Nokia for now; I do hope they can find out the problem, I think it can also help them to add this to the QC list and/or rectify this issue for other customers?

I really don't know what to do, just hope they will check on this issue...
aspire2oo6
post Oct 23 2010, 07:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Alot of ppl said the samples on engadget of n8 vs ip4 is unfair

They said iphone they use special setting and N8 use normal to compare here a video sample

Have fun

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 23 2010, 07:46 PM
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 07:47 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 23 2010, 07:41 PM)
Andy214 need eye replacement. tongue.gif
His eyes just sensitive.Since he already proved that there it problem with his unit at the NCC it's not a problem with his eye.
I guess the very last thing the NCC can do is replace the entire motherboard with the display(that's practically giving him new phone).
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 07:56 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

depleting my hotlink now... tongue.gif
ne0cz
post Oct 23 2010, 07:57 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 23 2010, 07:47 PM)
His eyes just sensitive.Since he already proved that there it problem with his unit at the NCC it's not a problem with his eye.
I guess the very last thing the NCC can do is replace the entire motherboard with the display(that's practically giving him new phone).
If they can't find the exact problem do they change the mobo?
sklchan
post Oct 23 2010, 07:59 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 23 2010, 07:57 PM)
If they can't find the exact problem do they change the mobo?
yes they will... 1 to 1 replacement through warranty is common... nod.gif
ne0cz
post Oct 23 2010, 08:05 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 23 2010, 07:59 PM)
yes they will... 1 to 1 replacement through warranty is common...  nod.gif
then I am expecting my X6 to get a change of mobo... the NCC ppl don't seem to kno the problem with it...
cry.gif
Hope changing the mobo doesn't change the "soul" xD
leperkorn
post Oct 23 2010, 08:06 PM

180 posts

yeahoo..got to play avatar hd already..nice....
pirateguy
post Oct 23 2010, 08:09 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Oct 23 2010, 08:06 PM)
yeahoo..got to play avatar hd already..nice....
Have to pay right? I wish they do Avatar Lite. Convince me with a demo, and I may purchase the full version.
ne0cz
post Oct 23 2010, 08:10 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 23 2010, 08:09 PM)
Have to pay right? I wish they do Avatar Lite. Convince me with a demo, and I may purchase the full version.
cry.gif anything that needs payment means I won't get to use it fully cry.gif
leperkorn
post Oct 23 2010, 08:13 PM

180 posts

hehe..free lor..just need to sign the cert..walla....
silrave
post Oct 23 2010, 08:16 PM

5,893 posts

guys i yesterday midnight hear 1 ppl ask question
but no ppl answer his question
and make me wanna know the answer also
if 1st week buy n8 found out got problem
can straight change a new one from the shop?
pirateguy
post Oct 23 2010, 08:16 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
cry.gif anything that needs payment means I won't get to use it fully  cry.gif
To be fair, they need to make money. No money, no game for Nokia.

Plus, its really cheap too. RM7+ for full Angry Birds is worth it.

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 AM