126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 v8 - Great Multimedia Device, For Starters, read the first page

SUStcl_01
post Oct 23 2010, 01:32 PM

73 posts

er...guys, i'm interested with this N8 but can it play fb games?price range? icon_question.gif
Agito666
post Oct 23 2010, 01:33 PM

11,861 posts

1 more week 1 more week....rclxm9.gif

hopefully got stock in november.
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 11:18 AM)
call them and ask smile.gif
lyn how to answer you  blush.gif

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:19 am
reboot your phone and try again smile.gif
yeah i did reboot it last night, but it happen again..
now it's alright already, but sometimes the problem come again..i wonder if it's their bug?

Added on October 23, 2010, 1:34 pmbtw there is the reply from nokia ..

Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

We understand that you would like to know what will happen in the event that the warranty stickers peel off from the Nokia N8. We strongly suggest that you put a protective covering for your Nokia N8 to prevent the warranty stickers from peeling off as this may void your warranty. Peeling of the stickers will fall under the evidence of tampering in the Limited Warranty.

Please visit our website at www.nokia.com.my for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further inquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 1300 881600. We operate between the hours of 8:00am and 8:00pm, seven days a week.

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 23 2010, 01:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM)
now it's alright already, but sometimes the problem come again..i wonder if it's their bug?

We understand that you would like to know what will happen in the event that the warranty stickers peel off from the Nokia N8. We strongly suggest that you put a protective covering for your Nokia N8 to prevent the warranty stickers from peeling off as this may void your warranty. Peeling of the stickers will fall under the evidence of tampering in the Limited Warranty.

Please visit our website at www.nokia.com.my for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further inquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 1300 881600. We operate between the hours of 8:00am and 8:00pm, seven days a week.
how bout peeling of the sticker and sticking it onto a adhersive paper (what its called?tht kind of yellow paper for stickers).then when time comes for warranty claim< stick it bck to ur phone agn thumbup.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 23 2010, 01:40 PM

1,715 posts

I peeled it off and stick in on the warranty card. Thats what my retailer asked me to do.
tuonn
post Oct 23 2010, 01:54 PM

El Phenomenon
2,000 posts

just back from OU..got my new n8... rclxm9.gif
SUStcl_01
post Oct 23 2010, 01:56 PM

73 posts

wanna ask, can n8 play fb game?
pirateguy
post Oct 23 2010, 01:57 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(tcl_01 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:56 PM)
No. FB games are not design to play on mobile phones.
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 01:58 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

hmph...memory leaks by certain apps perhaps hmm.gif
do you know when did it started happening? after you install what app?
SUStcl_01
post Oct 23 2010, 01:59 PM

73 posts

er.. i thought Xperia can play fb game?or i think too much lol
hengguowei
post Oct 23 2010, 01:59 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 23 2010, 01:57 PM)
No. FB games are not design to play on mobile phones.
N900 can play though you might wanna call it internet tablet tongue.gif
SUStcl_01
post Oct 23 2010, 02:00 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 01:59 PM)
thanks man, how bout n8?
danniechua
post Oct 23 2010, 02:02 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(tcl_01 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:56 PM)
ya lo dunno can or not.....
my n95 can...but only with "skyfire" browser....now cannot already..
pirateguy
post Oct 23 2010, 02:03 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 01:59 PM)
Well the N900 is more of a computer tablet than a phone.

But I wonder how FB game performs on that device. hmm.gif
super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 02:07 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(tcl_01 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:00 PM)
thanks man, how bout n8?
Using flash lite 4 maybe it's possible to run some lite games.

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 23 2010, 02:03 PM)
Well the N900 is more of a computer tablet than a phone.

But I wonder how FB game performs on that device.  hmm.gif
Flash 10.1 so far is not available for N900.That;s because Nokia is too cheap to buy Flash 10.1 from Adobe mad.gif
So far we get around in by using a flash version tweaker.
It's possible to play majority of games which don't really utilizes flash 10.
Agito666
post Oct 23 2010, 02:12 PM

11,861 posts

dream phone whistling.gif
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 02:13 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 23 2010, 01:39 PM)
how bout peeling of the sticker and sticking it onto a adhersive paper (what its called?tht kind of yellow paper for stickers).then when time comes for warranty claim< stick it bck to ur phone agn  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 01:40 PM)
I peeled it off and stick in on the warranty card. Thats what my retailer asked me to do.
anyway i just call to the garden nokia, they told me just to tear off the sticker...cos there is warranty sticker inside the phone. so no worries...
anyway..the silver color zitron sticker can't be tear off in complete shape, there is holes remain on the phone.. uh...
i just tear all of them..dun care now..it made my phone look ugly sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 01:58 PM)
hmph...memory leaks by certain apps perhaps hmm.gif
do you know when did it started happening? after you install what app?
nope...when first time use..din install any application also lidat already... i just forgot to mention tongue.gif

super_evil_alien
post Oct 23 2010, 02:16 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:12 PM)

dream phone  whistling.gif
With powder coat spray you can choose whatever colour you want.
I'm rather surprised nobody here have done it yet.
Agito666
post Oct 23 2010, 02:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 23 2010, 02:16 PM)
With powder coat spray you can choose whatever colour you want.
I'm rather surprised nobody here have done it yet.
scare affect the nice feel of alloy body haha biggrin.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 23 2010, 02:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 23 2010, 02:13 PM)
anyway i just call to the garden nokia, they told me just to tear off the sticker...cos there is warranty sticker inside the phone. so no worries...
anyway..the silver color zitron sticker can't be tear off in complete shape, there is holes remain on the phone.. uh...
i just tear all of them..dun care now..it made my phone look ugly  sweat.gif  doh.gif
nope...when first time use..din install any application also lidat already... i just forgot to mention tongue.gif
Oh, zitron sticker... Mine is by avaxx. The hologram sticker is on a piece od plastic like screen protector clear plastic, then only the clear plastic is pasted on the ack off the phone. So, all i have to do is peel the clear plastic like how you peel the same clear plastic on the camera. The hologram is stuck on the plasric unscathed.

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:44 AM