Urgent: WTB some games, But just sits there after that

TSgundamalpha
post Oct 18 2010, 03:34 PM, updated 16y ago

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I have a few games that never get to be played despite wanting them so desperately at one time, and doubt they will do anything other than occupying the shelf for the rest of their lives. Any one has the same problem? Or just sell them right away without playing?

Some games in the shelf include Bioshock, Doom 3, all the NIS games..

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 18 2010, 03:58 PM
TheUndead
post Oct 18 2010, 04:03 PM

177 posts

Wow, I have this "problem" too.

Can anybody help me? icon_question.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(TheUndead @ Oct 18 2010, 04:03 PM)
Wow, I have this "problem" too.

Can anybody help me? icon_question.gif
What games seem to be the problem? tongue.gif
TheUndead
post Oct 18 2010, 04:26 PM

177 posts

Well, mostly hit PS3 titles i.e Assassin's Creed II, BioShock 1, BioShock 2, Demon's Souls, Ratchet & Clank: A Crack in Time.. and.. er.. what else aa.. forgot dy, too many sweat.gif

Maybe someday I'll find the time to open them up and play them but for now, it's true what you say, they just sit there and occupy the empty space for the rest of their lives LOL laugh.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 18 2010, 04:32 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

I don't understand why I ever bought those FPS titles knowing I can never get into them, may be just some soft spots some of them. As for NIS titles this generation is really lacking in JRPGs, and NIS titles just isn't JRPGs type that I have hoped for (sadly too much chance was given each time they release) laugh.gif
Dark NT
post Oct 18 2010, 04:35 PM

1,006 posts

Most of the retro games that i bought are just occupying the sheleves.
but they look good on the sheleves. guess will let it stay that way tongue.gif
ajis
post Oct 18 2010, 04:47 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

sad that gundam don't like that said FPS games sleep.gif , cos I was like replay them more than 2 times already tongue.gif

damn I miss Doom 3 sad.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 18 2010, 04:52 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

same dilemma here...

i think now I got almost 20 games sitting at the shelf there, they all are my "most wanted to play" games, but just can't find the time & energy to complete them

always got distracted by newer "most wanted" games doh.gif
3rotor
post Oct 18 2010, 05:33 PM

27 posts

you can always sell it to me cheap-cheap~ i offer RM20 + shipping for playbox Bioshock. rclxms.gif
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(3rotor @ Oct 18 2010, 05:33 PM)
you can always sell it to me cheap-cheap~ i offer RM20 + shipping for playbox Bioshock.  rclxms.gif
You buy games also never play one dry.gif
greyshadow
post Oct 19 2010, 05:21 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

i always wished i can have 28 hours in a day

the extra 4 hour for my gaming need tongue.gif

then i won't be i such a dilemma of buying games but dun have time to complete them... feel so sorry for those games left there collecting dust doh.gif
tripleB
post Oct 19 2010, 06:05 PM

201 posts

Wow, so us gamers have this problem now!? I have waaaaaay too many games I bought, sometimes on release week, then didn't touch. On PC alone, I have Baldur's Gate II, Neverwinter Nights, Red Alert 2 (collector's edition!), Medal of Honour Allied Assault... nevermind, too many games. More recently, I have Resistance 2, Brutal Legend, Final Fantasy XIII, Heavy Rain.... wait a minute. Almost all of my new purchases are still unopened! doh.gif Add to that, my eternally uncompleted backlog of PS1/PS2/DC/GBA/Xbox/X360 games... yeah, good luck with that.
darosha
post Oct 19 2010, 06:31 PM

470 posts

same problem here
probably should see psychiatrist
got the urge to buy more games
but never got time to finish or even play some of them
got so many already even from my ps2 era not played
now got ps3, those games doomed to be on the shelf for years
selling them? no way, because i didn't play them yet
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Another type of games that I keep on buying but not playing are those fighting games. I have to admit I'm not really a good player in fighting games and always want improve by praticing. At the end of the day those games are just over looked and never been into the consoles.
ajis
post Oct 20 2010, 03:18 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM)
Another type of games that I keep on buying but not playing are those fighting games. I have to admit I'm not really a good player in fighting games and always want improve by praticing. At the end of the day those games are just over looked and never been into the consoles.
do you have SSF4? add me jom, don't worry I'm noob too blush.gif
PhoenixByte
post Oct 20 2010, 04:58 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

i will sell them when i need money to buy newer games...but wii one i don't sell coz those i consider rare tongue.gif
tripleB
post Oct 20 2010, 07:20 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 20 2010, 12:32 AM)
Really? The only games I put in serious time these days are fighting games, because I can pick up and play, and not worry about dedication to the game. I'll play some BlazBlue story mode, save, then come back to it another day. Or some Virtua Fighter 5, or Tekken 6. Games that I can play in short sessions. Unless it's Street Fighter III 3rd Strike. It's still bloody impossible for me to 1 credit finish that game!
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 20 2010, 09:52 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

No SF4, since I told myself no to SF anymore after 3rd Strike tongue.gif

For pick up and play games, I choose shmups over fighting games. I still want to get a lot of Neo Geo fighters, but deep down inside I know they won't be played sweat.gif
Kyoyagami
post Oct 20 2010, 10:13 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 20 2010, 09:52 AM)
No SF4, since I told myself no to SF anymore after 3rd Strike tongue.gif

For pick up and play games, I choose shmups over fighting games. I still want to get a lot of Neo Geo fighters, but deep down inside I know they won't be played sweat.gif
Y not after 3rd?
TSgundamalpha
post Oct 20 2010, 10:17 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 20 2010, 10:13 AM)
Y not after 3rd?
Because I feEl like being conned by Capcom, making cheap bosses sweat.gif Same goes to some KoF, 2000, 2002..

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Oct 20 2010, 10:50 AM

0.0229sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:37 AM