The Sanderson @ Taman bukit Serdang, Kaki please join

jackyyong
post Nov 26 2010, 11:43 AM

431 posts

I also bought a unit, Block C, 2nd floor, but i forgot which unit. I forgot the purchase date. I also undecided whether it's own stay or for investment. The location is nearer to chinese school compared to my current location (Putra Permai), so will be good for my kids. So might end up staying there after all!

I do hope that this is a good investment! * fingers crossed *
jackyyong
post Nov 26 2010, 02:11 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 PM)
near to chinese school? not really near near lah
at least stil need 15 mins drive
anyhow, this is def a good investment

roughly when did u purchase it?  in Sep/Oct?

just rec a call from the lawyer asking me to sign the loan agreement RM2364, sigh need to ready the monies already sad.gif
At least nearer compared to Putra Permai lar .... hahahaha tongue.gif

I signed the loan agreement one day before government announced the 70% cap on loan amount for 3rd property or more. That's about beginning November right? Then I bought it when I still have the discount, I think it was end September. BTW, when I signed the S&P only need to pay RM300. When sign loan agreement no need to pay anything.

QUOTE(manufreak07 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:03 PM)
Just some concern, if any one have make some background check on this developer? NewField ..
Purely very new in property development...
Is it reliable?
Newfield is a relatively new player. Its first project (Puchong Gateway) was delivered 6 months in advance.
jackyyong
post Mar 2 2011, 11:24 PM

431 posts

I have been to the site two days ago. I went there at around 6:30 pm. Unfortunately I cannot see anything! Well to be fair, I did not stop and go inside the site, but from inside the car, I cannot see anything, not even any pilings! If there is indeed any piling works, I should be able to see from the road there right?

This post has been edited by jackyyong: Mar 2 2011, 11:25 PM
jackyyong
post Mar 14 2011, 11:21 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(thaiwei @ Mar 11 2011, 10:49 PM)
What is the complementary files???
It's just a hard cover file for you to put all your documents inside. Got the Newfield logo there. Can buy from Popular bookstore wan ..... hahaha tongue.gif

On a more serious note, does anyone here got use the service of the lawyer firm Livina & Dell Akhbar? I want to warn you if you do:

Last weekend they call me to arrange for signing of S&P document and all the legal documents. Went there, sign everything, and they give us a bill of lawyer fee. I realized that they overcharge me!! I know because at that time, there was another buyer who was signing the documents with me, and we compared our bills. My stamp duty is more expensive by RM1000!! KANASAI! #*(&^(@#$!!!! Then the other buyer also compared her bill, and found out some weird items that is not in my bill! And then we also realized that there are some items that should be waived, but was not!!

So I told the fella to f*ck off, and ask him to check properly before asking us to pay. Now I am not paying the legal fees yet. BTW, I am entitled for free legal fees under the early bird program.
jackyyong
post Apr 25 2011, 10:43 AM

431 posts

Just got a call from my lawyer (Livina and Akhbar), asked me to settle the amount RM 3142 lawyer fee. I didn't get a breakdown of all the items that they charge. Also got extra "differential sum" of RM 32.70 that needs to pay to my bank. Any one else has such thing? How much is your lawyer fee?
jackyyong
post Jan 30 2012, 08:43 PM

431 posts

Anybody been to the site lately? The construction is going on at a feverish pace, I can see the villa almost completed to 2nd floor.

Also, anybody heard of the news that there is going to be a road from Sandersons straight to the current Villa Pavillion, straight to the Puchong bypass? No need to go thru the current road. Or is this already old news? =P
jackyyong
post Feb 3 2012, 09:24 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(csvlee @ Feb 2 2012, 07:03 PM)
Can share where you source this info?
I went to Sanderson one day to look at the progress. On the way there I stopped by one of the new development (location 3.0372511, 101.6920173 on google map). It was a semi-D project. I went in and I asked the developer what are the latest development in and around that area. Of course they will tell everything that is going on around that area, that's how I came to know about this new road. They also did mention about a new office / college that is going to be built near Sandersons, but I take it with a grain of salt.
jackyyong
post Mar 4 2012, 03:15 PM

431 posts

Ehhh people! This is a thread about the Sanderson! Please keep all topics related to Sandersons only! If you wanna talk about City of Green, pls go somewhere else!
jackyyong
post Jul 12 2012, 04:12 PM

431 posts

Guys, I have received three things from Sandersons this week:

1. Utility bill, we need to pay around RM400+ to Syabas and Tenaga to connect them.

2. Parking bays, we are offered to purchase extra parking bays for RM18K (for one) or RM30K (for two)

3. We need to pay stamp duty of RM4500 to them. They called me, and they say that it's very urgent, I need to pay it within these two days.

Item 1 I will definitely pay. Item 2 will consider. But Item 3 I am disputing. I thought this is NOT in the agreement? I thought NO PAYMENT until key deliver? I have called one other buyer and she said she has never receive such call.

Anyone care to share?
jackyyong
post Jul 13 2012, 04:35 AM

431 posts

Right, let me call that fella again ..... let me tell u guys later

EDIT: oh yeah forgot to update, I bought type C during their promotion period (October 2010 I think) when I do not pay anything (aside from the initial booking fee) and nothing else until finish construction.

This post has been edited by jackyyong: Jul 13 2012, 04:39 AM
jackyyong
post Jul 13 2012, 09:52 AM

431 posts

I called the %@*#&@ lawyer. She said that I am the outstanding one of the more than 200 buyers who still have not settled the stamp duty. To give her the benefits of doubts I will go back and check my side of the agreement, and she will also check on her side. But I am very sure I made the payment to the lawyer many moons ago. BTW the lawyer firm (Dell and Fina or something, can't remember) is a very kelam-kabut punya company, so I won't be surprised if they got my case mixed up. AGAIN.
jackyyong
post Jan 2 2013, 05:45 PM

431 posts

This evening went to the sales office of COG. I purposely go kacau the sales persons there, always comparing Sandersons with COG. Initially the sales persons said that there is going to be an access road. Then there was one lady there (very old, dress like some datin) who really hard sells her COG. She kept saying that there is never going to be an access road between COG and Sandersons, since Sandersons never approached them about this road. When I left, I overheard that lady arguing something with her staff, probably that access road thing again. tongue.gif
jackyyong
post Nov 13 2013, 08:35 AM

431 posts

Owners should already get a letter from developer by now, awaiting final payments before we can collect keys. Why this thread suddenly so quiet now? No owners in here? The only people I see here are agents and other interested buyers.
jackyyong
post Nov 13 2013, 08:43 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(gooilc @ Nov 9 2013, 04:19 AM)
All my friends received letter of VP already, after paid all misc charges, can we go collect key directly from sanderson site? Or we must wait for bank to release final disbursement?? Cant wait to go in to check it out!
Yes must wait for bank to release final payment. I am also waiting, until neck also long already hahaha

0.0210sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:25 PM