Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 12:03 PM

Quick question, the Alpha lens 50mm f1.4 cost RM1299, and the CZ 85mm f1.4 cost RM5999....both at f1.4 but the price so much difference? Does the quality justify the premium price for the CZ lens?
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 12:07 PM

I tried that...from the naked eye...almost the same, probably I'm not pro enuf to see whats the difference lol...might just settle with the 50mm first lah...the CZ lens will blow the budget off the roof
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 02:17 PM

Yeah of cos the CZ lenses are a class above the normal Alpha lenses, just that HUGE premium that we need to fork out which is a problem..haha..in fact I agree with shootkk, STF's bokeh rocks! oh well, I guess CZ lenses can only remain as a dream for now haha. evilhomura89 thanks for the link! really helps!
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 03:30 PM

wow the photo from mastering89 on the STF clearly shows the comparison of bokeh with the other lens. Too bad cant aford full frames, else the 135mm f2.8 STF is a must buy lens, RM4k plus on retail
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 4 2010, 04:31 PM) i just feel weird, the different around 50shot.. is there any movement parts involved to drain the batt.. i think if using optical can reach 500shot.. I think it's because EVF higher reso..hence the diffrence in battery usage
jonlee
Nov 4 2010, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 4 2010, 05:12 PM) ya the size so small.. like normal camera.. but i think can still fit nicely.. I kinda like the A55, it's lighter than most of it's cousins SLRs
jonlee
Nov 11 2010, 02:35 PM

Speaking bout CZ lens...anyone tried the 85mm f1.4 CZ on a55??
jonlee
Nov 11 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 11 2010, 02:46 PM) sifu albnok lor.  ooo okok thanks!
jonlee
Nov 11 2010, 05:21 PM