Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

boyzone
post Oct 18 2010, 11:33 AM

124 posts

Feel demotivated as a lot of ppls judging the photo by brand instead of skill. Too bad. cry.gif
boyzone
post Oct 19 2010, 08:34 AM

124 posts

All sifu just a quick confirmation.
When flash kick in, is DRO still activate?
Pls educate .. Thx.
boyzone
post Oct 23 2010, 07:55 AM

124 posts

tested A55 with 18-55 SAM kit lens kwa kwa at home ....

feel different taste on e-view finder. If switch to manual and shoot macro in 1:1, is a bit difficult to focus. (maybe i still not familiar
)

ISO noise level is a great improvement compare with my A550.
I tested up to 6400.. noise level still acceptable.
The return of ISO 100 is make me suprise ( should be recv a lot of complains from A550 )

Lightweight, holding design is more suitable for ladies ..

Color saturate is more accurate compare with my A550.

really enjoy on new LCD display.. ( cun than my A550 )
boyzone
post Oct 23 2010, 12:13 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 23 2010, 08:04 AM)
Boyzone ^
Ofcoz lah, a55 mainly dependant on the LCD coz no ovf so no hassle made, everything goes to the LV(maybe,maybe someday)/EVF thus the superbness of it..
Haven't got the chance to hold it yet, but if its small-lady-like hands like me then this is good lah hahaha
tongue.gif small lady like hand ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Oct 23 2010, 08:07 AM)
uih boyzone, change body already ka?  rclxms.gif
No..la, test from my fren.. he just grab yesterday. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 23 2010, 08:53 AM)
u using a macro lens? how are u getting 1:1 with your 18-55?
bo..la, I use the kit lens and switch to manual focus, shoot on the root,
cannot cun cun focus.. So, I concluded will be difficult if use on macro lens tongue.gif
boyzone
post Oct 23 2010, 12:56 PM

124 posts

A55 is very good performance is noise level.. worth to grab :thumb:
boyzone
post Oct 24 2010, 08:15 PM

124 posts

Go to Auto city yesterday ....Mean machine model shooting.
Tested Nikon 70-200 f2.8 lens.
Seem like is time for me to set up a "tabung" funding 70-200 G ....

0.0358sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:25 AM