Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

aureliux
post Oct 21 2010, 10:55 PM

529 posts

Dear all, i usually just lurks around here lol never really post. I think this is the 1st picture i posted here. Taken by a550. C&C are most Welcome smile.gif

DSC05954 by aureliux, on Flickr

DSC05928 by aureliux, on Flickr

I notice the 1st picture is slightly out of focus, should have use manual focus instead, the rain drops makes the auto focus nuts.. lol
aureliux
post Oct 21 2010, 11:57 PM

529 posts

@albnok & zstan: Thanks smile.gif i like the mood of the 1st picture too
aureliux
post Oct 22 2010, 10:58 AM

529 posts

I sometime uses flash even in the outdoor.. as fill flash and eliminates shadows that falls on the subject's face. But i usually pair it with bounce card. smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 23 2010, 12:07 AM

529 posts

Wow... Lovely pics.. and cats too smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 23 2010, 12:21 AM

529 posts

Lol... ier, good answer wor...
aureliux
post Oct 23 2010, 12:26 AM

529 posts

True, everytime when other ask why do i go for sony, i will just answer "why cannot meh? Sony no good 1 ah? But i kinda like wor... " smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 23 2010, 12:33 AM

529 posts

Late nite pics Spam smile.gif

I dont have cat... So i take its cousin.. blush.gif

I kinda like this picture.. Took me quite awhile to frame it. sweat.gif
aureliux
post Oct 24 2010, 01:24 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 24 2010, 11:11 AM)
from what i've tested,the af is quite ok...you wont be taking fast paced action like football... tongue.gif
the range is nice and the iq to me is reasonable... smile.gif
I used to have 16-105 before. It serves me well.. Loves the iq (compare to 18-250, which happens i also used to have) The af speed is ok unless you want to shoot sports or fast moving animals.. The range is good as you have 16mm for a wider angle shot and 105mm for the zoom. smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 24 2010, 01:48 PM

529 posts

Sorry bro, traded that lens for 11-16mm smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 24 2010, 02:01 PM

529 posts

Can can, no problem smile.gif Just set the date smile.gif but early nov will be away lar..
aureliux
post Oct 24 2010, 02:34 PM

529 posts

Lol.... Then i not eligible for TT lor.. kaka
aureliux
post Oct 25 2010, 01:13 AM

529 posts

Can't sleep.. So some late nite pic spam.

Slow shutter experiment at Putrajaya. smile.gif C&C are most welcome. smile.gif

For pic 02, i purposely leave it uncrop, i kinda like the "tall" reflection of the tower light. smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 25 2010, 01:18 AM

529 posts

Thanks!! smile.gif I think the perspective of the 1st shot is slightly different from the usual bridge shot. smile.gif

This post has been edited by aureliux: Oct 25 2010, 01:41 AM
aureliux
post Oct 25 2010, 04:47 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 25 2010, 04:20 PM)
stop reading those reviews and get yourself a camera.  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aureliux
post Oct 26 2010, 12:26 AM

529 posts

If i were you, i will go for option 2. The combination is more versatile. You get your zoom and a good potrait lens (50mm) Well just my humble opinion though. smile.gif Hope it helps

This post has been edited by aureliux: Oct 26 2010, 12:27 AM
aureliux
post Oct 26 2010, 12:34 AM

529 posts

Late nite spam b4 going to Zzzz... Some picture i particularly fond of during my recent visit to Bkt Tinggi.

Picture of my boss....

I kinda like this picture as it looks as if its oversea with the Caucasian girl feeding the swan.

All C&C are most welcome. smile.gif

Added on October 26, 2010, 12:37 am
QUOTE(NIckLJF @ Oct 26 2010, 12:32 AM)
Wow you guys are quick lol!

THanks thanks...I am still deciding...cause I travel a lot so a single lens solution might be better. Anyone using the SAL 16-105mm here?
I used to have this lens and i took it to my travel to HK. Its a nice versatile lense with great range and good iq. But for potrait, 50mm is better. It really depends on what you really need.

If you think changing lens is a hassle then by all means go for 16-105. Its a great lense. But if you wanna venture into potrait, then 50mm is a better choice. Just my 2cents. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by aureliux: Oct 26 2010, 12:37 AM
aureliux
post Oct 26 2010, 10:01 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 26 2010, 09:46 AM)
hazril: First time hearing of this - try another unit? If not, send it in.

aureliux: Boss LOL! Get a tighter shot from back upwards.

achew: Dunno lah your processing seems a bit moody and like it was an evil moment. I think the regular vivid version would work better.

Anly: For serious dependable work, use the original batteries. Would you buy a cheap CF card, and go travel and when you come back the card is corrupted and the pictures are gone?
Oh... Thank you! Will try to do better next time. smile.gif
aureliux
post Oct 26 2010, 12:31 PM

529 posts

TTL
aureliux
post Oct 28 2010, 09:35 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 28 2010, 09:18 AM)
oho thanks for answering.. i'm waiting but no one reply..  sweat.gif

guess just need to use fill-in flash for rear-sync then..
I think you can trick it by using radio trigger.
aureliux
post Oct 28 2010, 10:03 AM

529 posts

If you see your settings, wireless is already a mode thus you cant change to rear sync or any other mode. But if you get a radio transmitter, you will be able to trick your camera that the flash is on your body and by that you can use the other flash modes.. Btw for sony flashgun, i think it will only work on f58 as f42 cant be trigger via radio receiver. Similar to off hotshoe flash mode, just that you need another radio receiver and transmiter. Hope this helps. smile.gif

Added on October 28, 2010, 10:15 amOh.. you will need someone to carry your flash.. or tripod..

This post has been edited by aureliux: Oct 28 2010, 10:15 AM

0.0440sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:23 PM