Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

Banzai_san
post Oct 20 2010, 07:12 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Sharing some photos I took at Gempak Desa Astro in Sandakan on the 17th Oct, 2010

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 20 2010, 07:54 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 21 2010, 01:51 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 21 2010, 12:21 AM)
Banzai_san: Nice #1 and #4! #5 could use a "digital graduated ND" (Google it.)

thanks... will try to improve.
Banzai_san
post Oct 22 2010, 11:13 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

evanttc, maybe too slow shutter... hence that lag.
Banzai_san
post Oct 22 2010, 10:20 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

Sony ring flash cannot be used with a55 ??? really ?
Banzai_san
post Oct 23 2010, 08:07 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Oct 23 2010, 07:55 AM)
tested A55 with 18-55 SAM kit lens kwa kwa at home ....

feel different taste on  e-view finder. If switch to manual and shoot macro in 1:1, is a bit difficult to focus. (maybe i still not familiar
)

ISO noise level is a great improvement compare with my A550.
I tested up to 6400.. noise level still acceptable.
The return of ISO 100 is make me suprise ( should be recv a lot of complains from A550 )

Lightweight, holding design is more suitable for ladies ..

Color saturate is more accurate compare with my A550.

really enjoy on new LCD display.. ( cun than my A550 )

uih boyzone, change body already ka? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 23 2010, 08:04 AM)
Boyzone ^
Ofcoz lah, a55 mainly dependant on the LCD coz no ovf so no hassle made, everything goes to the LV(maybe,maybe someday)/EVF thus the superbness of it..
Haven't got the chance to hold it yet, but if its small-lady-like hands like me then this is good lah hahaha

blen, for your hands need XL punya size mcm A900 laa... haha smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 23 2010, 02:13 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 23 2010, 12:46 AM)

JPEG mode, 1/160 secs, f2.8, ISO500

Random test shot using "Auto" mode with my shaky hand.

/me trying out some digital editing...
not sure if its ok or not... unsure.gif

Banzai_san
post Oct 23 2010, 03:08 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 23 2010, 02:30 PM)
What did you do to the pic. It looks better. I still have a lot to learn

IIRC just tone down the green cast (just like bro albnok mentioned about the green), increase contrast, digital GND (so that the too bright green leaves on the foreground is darkened), USM (for sharpening)...
8^)

This post has been edited by Banzai_san: Oct 23 2010, 03:11 PM
Banzai_san
post Oct 23 2010, 08:14 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 23 2010, 05:32 PM)
Banzai_san: Nicely done, even with the digital GND!

hehe... thanks. You mentioned about the digital GND the other time and Im still trying to absord as much as I can from anyone... 8^)

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 23 2010, 07:11 PM)
Err, i am abit new with all this and totally lost with all the terms. Are you using Photoshop? I have GIMP...

Yes I use Photoshop...
maybe you can google the terms... digital GND = digital graduated neutral density, USM = UnSharp Mask (its a sharpening tool). I think in Gimp also available... but Im not familiar with Gimp interface.
Banzai_san
post Oct 24 2010, 12:38 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Oct 24 2010, 12:34 AM)
that's where you dont really know how to poison people la bro...not wide enuff,get tokina 11-16 f2.8... brows.gif

fuh... panazzzz... sweat.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 24 2010, 12:35 AM)
i want get 70-200G F2.8 smile.gif

also panazzz sweat.gif

haha thumbup.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 24 2010, 08:15 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Oct 24 2010, 07:30 AM)
This is shot with my d90 cause my a350 is attached to 50mm only yesterday so not much pic to shoot with it..
Anyway, this is it..please do c&c

wah blen, already playing with your newly arrived toy ka? hehe... thumbup.gif
IMHO, too warm for my personal taste la. unsure.gif
Tapi orang lain, different taste... smile.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 24 2010, 08:45 AM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

OK. Just inform us when you make a trip to KK.
You can share your strobing experience with us in KK thumbup.gif
Banzai_san
post Oct 24 2010, 12:15 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

good luck 8^)
Banzai_san
post Oct 27 2010, 07:23 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

guys nak tanya street price for A550 battery how much RM ?

I think I need to have a spare, just in case

0.0449sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:15 AM