10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Oct 29 2010, 05:02 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 29 2010, 04:58 PM)
btw, how do you guys spot all these tiny little crawlers?
i only know how to spot spider, frogs n mammals it in the night like in total darkness using headlamps
evilhomura89 : is for tiny one like Ranceed that kind shot he using macro lens + extension tube so can take more closer. But easy to shake need to steady by your hand smile.gif and at night best choice for macro bug using ringlight can help alot. try ringlight + flashgun awesome one. ringlight very cheap one RM180 can get already.

fansoption
post Oct 29 2010, 05:14 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 29 2010, 04:55 PM)
i like this....very nice bokeh!.....smooth! thumbup.gif

guys..do u attach the vertical grip all the time? or got take off?

my weifeng tripod dont know can tahan such weight or not..lol.... yawn.gif
sometime i not that tripod is the ballhead like my velbon tripod the ballhead small and the ballhead shoe clip so small so i change one can support 8kg ballhead now very stable smile.gif
fansoption
post Oct 29 2010, 05:30 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 29 2010, 05:23 PM)
sorry to say most posts of urs, i'm tried very hard to understand..
like train man.. no pause anything.. 
sometimes i read several times until i give up.. rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
haha!

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 29 2010, 05:30 PM)
haha!
is that shoot macro using Lambency will cantik?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 29 2010, 05:31 PM
fansoption
post Oct 29 2010, 06:01 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 29 2010, 05:39 PM)
Wow! Very nice.  rclxms.gif
That's the power of macro I suppose.

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:41 pm
Why using 'macro' lens still need extension tube huh?

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:43 pm
What brand so cheap?
Macro lens only 1:1 then addon Raynox then become 2:1 can get more closeup lol.

Macro LED Ring Light (Godox)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1512995

Added on October 29, 2010, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 29 2010, 05:48 PM)
Same here. Sometimes with ownself created acronyms I need to scratch my heads and ask myself what the fellow is talking about? Wasting time. Maybe those guys type with two fingers that's why they use lots of shortforms indiscriminately.  sad.gif
Oii want say me until like that meh?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 29 2010, 06:02 PM
fansoption
post Oct 29 2010, 09:57 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 29 2010, 09:47 PM)
Does it support Sony camera? Interested for this thingy since it mention that can do video as well biggrin.gif
ringlight no what brand body also can use.

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:48 PM)
thanks for the info
u sure it's a560? cause a560 is scheduled to be released next year

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:48 pmbtw, how come we haven't seen clivengu for a while

Added on October 29, 2010, 9:51 pm
ok, this is a bit random, but what does it say on the top right corner (the japanese characters)?
I like that kind of watermark rclxms.gif
The Japanese Characters mean " Kean Hui Photographer "

Added on October 29, 2010, 10:01 pmJust now when KLPF check out this brand call ARTISAN & ARTIST STRAPS
MADE IN JAPAN RM259 Quite expansive.

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 29 2010, 10:01 PM
fansoption
post Oct 31 2010, 11:15 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 31 2010, 01:32 AM)
Newbieeeeee: Where got A380 got 3.5 FPS? Does your manual say so? It does 2.5 FPS only.

bigxiaoniu: There is no Tamron 17-50mm VC for A-mount.

fansoption: Nice Jane set! I like #1 and #4.

And yes, all these magazines with the word Digital all tak pro wan cannot get their facts right.

laszlo: Whoa wiiide! Nicely done with the contrasting WB. Love the fisheye shot too.

joejoe2004: Wah A560, rare! Since the A580 is supposed to be in town but not the A560.

destfull: Love Flowers 1!

kopitiam: Yes, we can use M42 mount lenses with A-mount bodies.

sevenor: Portraits? Sony 135mm F2.8/T4.5 Smooth Transition Focus. biggrin.gif

Also, don't forget that Malaysians tend to follow friends without doing research, hence we have very imbalanced distribution of brands compared to other countries. Step into any second-hand shop in Singapore and you will see a lot more variety.

gjtan: If you could get #1 with her standing in front of the frames it would be better.
Thank You! and nice to meet you today at KLPF smile.gif

This post has been edited by fansoption: Oct 31 2010, 11:15 PM
fansoption
post Oct 31 2010, 11:26 PM

3,065 posts

Just get a Cheaper CPL Filter at KLPF
fansoption
post Oct 31 2010, 11:52 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Oct 31 2010, 11:34 PM)
evanttc: Disable Red Eye Reduction in the menu, and AF Illuminator.

grange: The A33/A55 use an Electronic View Finder. It matches the actual picture more than real life. biggrin.gif

mastering89: Then invite her for a healthy meal! wink.gif

8tvt: The A200/A300/A350/A500/A550/A560/A580 all have removable battery doors.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_U_VkeJI_300/StNo...-h/DSC08009.JPG

http://rojaks.blogspot.com/2009/10/sony-al...aunched-in.html

The VG-C70AM and VG-C90AM however have a slot for the A700/A850/A900 battery door to enter.

Love the colors on her shot, just wish your WB was cooler - the colors would pop more.

ahpingko: I much prefer your natural shots. The HDR's blacks are too black.

ahtiven: Well done on #2!

jedi_master: Looks good to me. Why not using your A850 then?

vcxv: Have notified Darren about the site being down.

Newbieeeeee: The heaviest combo with the 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM is:

Sony A850 - 850 grams
Sony VG-C90AM - 320 grams
Sony NP-FM500H (2 batteries) - 78 grams * 2
Sony 70-300mm F4.5-5.6G SSM - 760 grams
Sony HVL-F58AM - 440 grams
Sanyo Eneloop AA (4 batteries) - 27 grams * 4

Grand Total = 2634 grams

Or for even more:

Sony FA-EB1AM external battery pack for HVL-F58AM/HVL-F56AM - 130 grams
Sanyo Eneloop AA (6 batteries) - 27 grams * 6

Maximum Pimped Out Weight = 2926 grams

zstan: Hmmm I think I need to start peddling flash gels at TTs again - the mixed WB from the flash and tungsten light has caused two colors in your portraits.

fansoption: At last we meet! And yes we must get Lee Photo to send their feedback. The A55 + ringflash is otherwise a great combo!
Hope the ringflash can support for a55 smile.gif i hear wingster say u try the Metz ringflash is that good?

fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 11:00 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2010, 10:57 AM)
no wonder la..coz i always use iso 200 if i use flash....now i know why already...a silly mistake.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
thx all sifus!
You at night, using ISO200. You takut Noise?
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 11:03 AM

3,065 posts

got a question, shooting Portraits photo. Sometime got 3 model how can i make 3 model sharp.
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 11:10 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 1 2010, 11:05 AM)
use a smaller f stop. f5.6-f8.
is that still can get bokeh background?
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 11:32 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 1 2010, 11:11 AM)
depends how close you shoot the models.

if you using 300mm lens sure got bokeh.

shoot close up of their heads also can get bokeh.
IC mean 17mm cannot get lor ha! and did anyone using Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM? is that got problem attach to a55, bcos planning to get Sigma 70-200mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM.
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 02:47 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 1 2010, 02:44 PM)
Time for 70-300 SSM :]
Yup is time 70-300 SSM awesome!
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 03:46 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2010, 03:11 PM)
i m poor la...lol..i use 75-300 can d... blush.gif
i also using 75-300 mah! same same
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 04:05 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 1 2010, 03:51 PM)
haha...can already la...we use it like SSM...manual focus!!... blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
HAHA!
fansoption
post Nov 1 2010, 06:08 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(evanttc @ Nov 1 2010, 05:29 PM)
heard that the Tamron 17-50mm F2.8 AF slow?

sigma 18-70mm F2.8-4 nice ar?
sigma on KLPF 18-50mm F2.8-4.5 RM999 only!
fansoption
post Nov 2 2010, 11:20 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Nov 2 2010, 10:36 AM)
my macro

nice!
fansoption
post Nov 2 2010, 04:39 PM

3,065 posts

lensbaby tiltshift is that sony can use?
fansoption
post Nov 2 2010, 10:54 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:20 PM)
ya, managed to find something using "stacking" as the main keyword
i guess it's something like - http://www.digitalurban.org/2010/02/tutori...acking-for.html

Added on November 2, 2010, 10:23 pmand then i ventured into looking at star trails laugh.gif

how to shoot this kind of star trails?
fansoption
post Nov 3 2010, 12:25 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 2 2010, 11:08 PM)
azamunekurone: Welcome! LOL.

e-jump: Unfortunately, I think we know one other Zeiss prime that will complete it... wink.gif

FrozenRay: Certainly, do not hit it with a frozen ray. biggrin.gif

Yuck, I hate excessively tone-mapped HDR with obvious halos. Alphas do not do that, thankfully!

fansoption: Yes, the Lensbaby lenses do come in A-mount.

lugiamcg: Nice #3 and I like the cropping of #4!
but the day at KLPF i ask the Lensbaby, they say dun have A-Mount sad.gif

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0226sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:32 AM