Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

d4rkholeang3l
post Oct 18 2010, 06:47 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM)
you talking about yourself?  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
no, i am not a kid... tongue.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 18 2010, 08:10 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 18 2010, 05:03 PM)
15 ady got so much rig..i dont even have a camera and pc that time.. cry.gif
rich la...allowance till can buy a380, few lens and flash..working also need save few months... blink.gif
Nooo... Camera and lenses from parents. =P I whr so rich.. I only buy cheaper stuff like flash, bags and accesories.
ahpingko
post Oct 18 2010, 08:15 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

got 1 buffalo in my FB friend list say this:

y cheap 50mm 1.8 11 can do such effect de?

he is cheapskate gearhead...using C 1000d only..always boast around...even mention to my girl who only have a digital camera that "digital camera sucks!"..always boast around say want to get a 60d...blah blah..he thought skills come free with purchase of high end DSLR..but his skills...omg..REAL SUCKS....pity that DSLR... laugh.gif laugh.gif and best of the joke, with that skills he dare to ask ppl to pay if want to help them take pic.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Oct 18 2010, 08:18 PM
Wonka
post Oct 18 2010, 08:18 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

So long didnt post anything here d. Enjoy.

This post has been edited by Wonka: Oct 18 2010, 09:44 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 08:28 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
Today I just very unable to understand for Giottos tripod
I purchase it last month and I think theres nothing wrong with it until last 2 week when I was doing video shooting using DSLR and try to do low angle shots. The shoppers said to me that it have 2 pole socket : 1 is the normal pole socket like all the brands have and the other one is the very short pole socket which can do very low angle shot. So I try to do low angle shot by using the socket.

During that time when I tried to take out the pan-head up and change the screw driver to the secondary pole socket (the short one), the screw stuck on the pan-head at first and then I dunno how to take it out so I decided to screw in the second pole socket just like normal and then it stucked and cannot be removed using whatever kind of tools.

After that I went for sellers and even distributor and then they said I should put the plate first from the first pole socket before I can put on the second (short) pole socket and theres no warranty to claim and they will not even help me remove the screw for this things. The boss blame is my fault to put it like this but strangely when I ask the shoppers to use the new one to do the same as I do it can easily unscrew it where's my cannot.

I dunno is my problem? They dun even have the replacement accessories for this and keep telling me go for any mechanical shop to chop the thing out and try my luck to find the stupid screw driver.

Now I waste my RM4xx ringgit for this tripod ... I regret using the stupid low angle thingy.
let this be a lesson learnt..

when things dont fit, dont force it...

Added on October 18, 2010, 8:38 pmuser posted image

f/7.1
ISO 400
1/500s
shot in RAW, separated into 5 exposures 1EV apart.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 08:38 PM
zstan
post Oct 18 2010, 08:52 PM

15,856 posts

nice HDR there.
wingster
post Oct 18 2010, 08:55 PM

mr.Uiinshiida.
1,418 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 18 2010, 08:28 PM)
let this be a lesson learnt..

when things dont fit, dont force it...

Sadly I didn't force it ... I think that model have some minor problem of the screw that cause this disaster because I ask the shopkeeper to demostrate with new units and it can screw in and out easily .... = =

*corrected*

This post has been edited by wingster: Oct 18 2010, 09:08 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 08:56 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 18 2010, 08:55 PM)
Sadly I didn't force it ... I think that model have some minor problem of the screw that cause this disaster because I ask the shopper to demostrate with new units and it can screw up easily .... = =
and its shopkeeper.. YOU are the shopper... laugh.gif

one more, its screw in... screw up = to make things worse

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 08:58 PM
mintii
post Oct 18 2010, 08:59 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 18 2010, 08:15 PM)
got 1 buffalo in my FB friend list say this:

y cheap 50mm 1.8 11 can do such effect de?

he is cheapskate gearhead...using C 1000d only..always boast around...even mention to my girl who only have a digital camera that "digital camera sucks!"..always boast around say want to get a 60d...blah blah..he thought skills come free with purchase of high end DSLR..but his skills...omg..REAL SUCKS....pity that DSLR... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  and best of the joke, with that skills he dare to ask ppl to pay if want to help them take pic.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
and he says minolta lens are still expensive now bcos of the history cost(历史价值)... vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 09:01 PM

6,075 posts

mintii/ahpingko, hahaha, invite your 'friend' here into this thread, i'm pretty sure, anyone of us here have a comeback to every word he says... lol
ahpingko
post Oct 18 2010, 09:09 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 18 2010, 09:01 PM)
mintii/ahpingko, hahaha, invite your 'friend' here into this thread, i'm pretty sure, anyone of us here have a comeback to every word he says... lol
actually is mintii's friend...dont put into here la...later gaduh.. laugh.gif mintii hate that stupid so much.... laugh.gif

don ever step on female's tail.. laugh.gif

somemore he got no skills...and boast around... tongue.gif ..and he got same attitude friends... laugh.gif
mintii
post Oct 18 2010, 09:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 18 2010, 09:01 PM)
+111111111111111111
hmmmm i might as well share this thread in his wall and ask him to join.. lolss...
im actuali giving him back kao kao on almost all his status on photography... tongue.gif
geramnyerrrr!!!!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
nvm this kind of ppl wont improve any further... he wont make any ways into photography with his stupid attitude.

Anyway,
alpha still rawks!! rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Oct 18 2010, 09:51 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(mintii @ Oct 18 2010, 09:11 PM)

Anyway,
alpha still rawks!! rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
+1. Alpha > Canon & Nikon.
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 09:53 PM

6,075 posts

c'mon guys, no brand wars here please.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Oct 18 2010, 10:04 PM
achew
post Oct 18 2010, 10:14 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 18 2010, 09:51 PM)
+1. Alpha > Canon & Nikon.
u mean in alphabetical order??? lol

every brand is the same la.....if he/she takes lousy shots..nomatter what camera on their hands..it still dont make any huge different..

should focus on photos..brand wars or gear wars are for kids... tongue.gif
destfull
post Oct 18 2010, 10:16 PM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

more smile.gif

This post has been edited by destfull: Oct 18 2010, 10:17 PM
lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 10:27 PM

6,075 posts

destful, IMO, apart from shapes (if can call them shapes), its quite hard to discern what's what from the photo... the color cast is too heavy. i like the shot with the clouds though.
eddybeh
post Oct 18 2010, 10:32 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Oct 18 2010, 10:27 PM)
destful, IMO, apart from shapes (if can call them shapes), its quite hard to discern what's what from the photo... the color cast is too heavy. i like the shot with the clouds though.
+11111111
fansoption
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM

3,065 posts

PIC SPAM

lwliam
post Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
PIC SPAM

hehe, i also got..

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:05 PM