8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

evilhomura89
post Nov 5 2010, 02:05 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 5 2010, 01:46 AM)
laszlo : hensem  laugh.gif . erm i couldnt find about the 'anonymoust' thou
albnok : any other means to boost light?
enhancing ISO can brighten the video (boost ISO before recording?) no different  sad.gif

anyone heard of freelensing(link)?? <-- snap pic without lens (with lens but not mounted)
[FlickR group on Freelensing]  Really nice thumbup.gif , like lensbaby
hmm..freelensing
that's something new
Sony – In your camera’s menus, look for the “Release w/o Lens” option, and make sure it is enabled. You might also need to make something that will hold the aperture lever on the back of the lens in the open position

evilhomura89
post Nov 5 2010, 02:30 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 5 2010, 12:49 PM)
How you get Sony Malaysia. free gift during KLPF 2010

Added on November 5, 2010, 12:57 pmwhere can buy this screen protector for my a55?
is the GGS glass screen protector available for a55?
i heard it's much better than normal screen protector, easier to apply to
http://reviews.davidleetong.com/reviews/re...en-protector-2/
evilhomura89
post Nov 5 2010, 11:04 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Nov 5 2010, 10:47 PM)
CZ16-80 night shot spam - without tripod

16mm F22 20sec ISO 400

16mm F22 30sec ISO 100

80mm F22 30sec ISO 100

80mm F4.5 1/4sec ISO 400
nice star shine effect
so this is the T* coating on CZ?
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 01:15 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Nov 6 2010, 12:12 AM)
go mysony.sony.com.my login with ur IC and password to check. there got write when expired. there is cases where expired unit, people send to service, still get FOC.

Added on November 6, 2010, 12:16 am

haiya... i tell u one joke... today i go their website... its revamped... so i test register my flash (since last time i never get to register it, product code error...).... already 1year11month flash. so today i try register, i totally forgot to set the date of purchase (wan to set it on 2010 jan, so i can send in for service)... ENTER... walaa... my flash just brought today =.= 05 november 2010...warranty until nov 2011... =.=

the 10 days to push ppl go register fast la... summore actually it write 3 month(for all sony product except VIAO and PS), but DSLR get 6 months extension
omg...soooo, does it work if i choose not to register my products until i need servicing? LOL brows.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 02:05 PM

5,886 posts

@laslzo
looks like product photoshoot for eneloop biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 07:43 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 6 2010, 07:34 PM)
just back from 1 day trip...

noob comment: i would like to see #5 cropped until the eagle fits like 75-80% of the whole frame
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 07:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 6 2010, 07:44 PM)
why le??.. blink.gif  blink.gif  like that will be too big wor..
well, it's just my own opinion n i admit that i'm not pro enough to give any constructive comment blush.gif
IMO, eagle has the 'majestic' feel to it, that pose is really good..i just thought that the 'royalness' can be amplified by enlarging a lil bit more

evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 08:13 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 6 2010, 08:11 PM)
how about this.. tongue.gif

continue spam....wave #2.. tongue.gif

that's more like it thumbup.gif
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 08:30 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 6 2010, 08:15 PM)
but become softer than previous 1..lol..

nope..handheld only...haha...
yea...why is it softer?
consequences of not using tripods?? lol
evilhomura89
post Nov 6 2010, 10:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(joejoe2004 @ Nov 6 2010, 10:19 PM)
All the while, I prefer A580 after having tested A55 & A580 before deciding..... blush.gif
Thanks bro.....It's actually great to be one.....  biggrin.gif
do u mind explain more on why a580 in the end?
is it because of the much better grip?

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 6 2010, 10:27 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 7 2010, 02:35 PM

5,886 posts

so did u managed to get the dust off?
evilhomura89
post Nov 7 2010, 03:39 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 7 2010, 03:26 PM)
owh i see... cool cool. haha...

anyway, im contemplating selling my DSLR for a NEX coz im going to aussie next year and i dont know if bringing a DSLR will be troublesome. any people with experience going overseas with a DSLR to study and staying on campus?  biggrin.gif
it shouldn't be troublesome
i've been overseas n stayed on campus but no dslr..as long as u have the right socket adapter, have allocated enough weight n pack it nicely for hand carry

Added on November 7, 2010, 3:41 pmu can ask http://forum.lowyat.net/user/limchee
canon user in monash uni aus if not mistaken

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 7 2010, 03:41 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 7 2010, 09:14 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 7 2010, 07:09 PM)
lol... nex also alpha right?  hmm.gif
haha... i wished it was a 'trip'.. but its not quite that.. haha...
my initial plan was - sell DSLR -> get nex -> study in australia -> graduate -> fund for a77....  unsure.gif
trust me, it'll be much more fun than a 'trip'
in fact you'll enjoy it there so much n you might not wanna come back and choose to settle down there nod.gif

btw, u should try part-time as freelance photographer once u're in aussie, ask your friends be model, set up webpage with portfolio and promote!
the pay's not bad, people don't mind hiring young amateur freelancer who can provide them with good pictures

i have are friend who did that..from entry lvl upgrade till 5d mark II (not straight but progressively from entry->mid->high->FF) with the money he earned from photoshooting session
his website - http://www.kiumo.net/

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 7 2010, 09:15 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 7 2010, 10:46 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Nov 7 2010, 10:19 PM)
Ooo! Sounds interesting! But I don't have the connections =( I have friends who normally go for photoshoots but I'm embarrassed to ask them to be my model since they are experienced and they might have high expectations from me and I'm afraid that I might let them down. I have a friend who is quite successful in part-time freelance photographer too! You can check out hiswebpage.

@ evilhomura : I've seen his work before!!! Really nice!   notworthy.gif Guess I could use my free time after the exam to take pics and build up my portfolio =)

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:21 pm

If you like landscapes and architecture, then you would love Australia! =)
yea..i wish i could be like him one day...
but shooting ppl...not sure if that's what i like

@mikeshashimi
tazzie is more of nature
so landscape photography of the ocean would be unavoidable in taz

Added on November 7, 2010, 10:50 pm@yuhi
your friend seems to be doing quite well too
400d-> mark II biggrin.gif

u can always ask your girl friends to be model
you know, girls love to pose in front of camera tongue.gif

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 7 2010, 10:50 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 8 2010, 01:25 AM

5,886 posts

does anyone have F42 or F58 and a55?
can show me a picture of how will the combo look like?

thanks!

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:34 amnvm bout my post earlier
i found a video on it

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 8 2010, 01:34 AM
evilhomura89
post Nov 8 2010, 10:03 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Nov 8 2010, 09:51 PM)
I agree, such an insult!  shakehead.gif

p.s. noob question: I see a lot of people prefer to use 70-200mm to take portraiture, why is that? Why don't they use lenses shorter focal lengths like 24-70mm? Does standing closer to the model will make the model uneasy?
i guess at longer focal range, the DOF appeared shallower without the need of wide aperture???

Note that I did not mention focal length as influencing depth of field.  Even though telephoto lenses appear to create a much shallower depth of field, this is mainly because they are often used to make the subject appear bigger when one is unable to get closer.  If the subject occupies the same fraction of the image (constant magnification) for both a telephoto and a wide angle lens, the total depth of field is virtually* constant with focal length!

http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tutorials...th-of-field.htm

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM
evilhomura89
post Nov 8 2010, 10:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 8 2010, 10:03 PM)
i guess at longer focal range, the DOF appeared shallower without the need of wide aperture???
http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/tutorials...th-of-field.htm
OK, the effect of focal length on shallower "DOF" has been confirmed - http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/dof2.shtml
the DOF does not change but by using longer focal length, it will appear shallower with more bokeh in it
evilhomura89
post Nov 9 2010, 05:01 PM

5,886 posts

@fansorption

faster spoiler the pictures lol
evilhomura89
post Nov 9 2010, 05:07 PM

5,886 posts

check 1st post of page 111
which basically means putting your picture into
this

evilhomura89
post Nov 9 2010, 07:05 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 9 2010, 06:55 PM)
agreed...some people just blindly buy before doing any research...i took around 2months to figure which model is the best bang for buck... smile.gif
highly not advisable...better go for 85mm.... brows.gif

for me its not a big deal...the only advantage f1.4 has it's FF compatible...
still researching, cannot decide rclxub.gif
sifu albnok recommended a55

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0469sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:10 PM