Lawyers Corner, A one-stop centre on lawyers and queries

jon1980
post Sep 29 2011, 03:10 PM

13 posts

hello all

i have a question about power supply disconnection.

1) Is TNB obligated to cut supply once the bill exceeds the deposit (or any other reason)?

2) if TNB failed to cut the supply (causing the bill amount to be very high), would the landlord have a cause for legal action against TNB for failing to cut (negligence perhaps)?

i am trying to find some law or regulation about whether or not TNB must cut supply

thank u all smile.gif

jon
jon1980
post Sep 29 2011, 05:15 PM

13 posts

thank u dariofoo notworthy.gif
jon1980
post Nov 1 2011, 02:47 PM

13 posts

hello

just want to confirm with the sifus here...

i have sold my condo. Now waiting for transfer.

in the meantime, can i rent out my condo?

any implications?

thank you very much!

jon
jon1980
post Nov 1 2011, 04:27 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Nov 1 2011, 03:52 PM)
Rent to the purchaser, I suppose?

It can be done and is often done. Just make sure that you have some black and white in place. Your lawyer ought to know how to prepare it.
thank you dariofoo

sorry i was not clear in my question. i mean rent to a 3rd party (short term, maybe few months) while waiting for the transaction complete with purchaser.

better than leave the unit empty.

This post has been edited by jon1980: Nov 1 2011, 04:29 PM
jon1980
post Nov 2 2011, 06:27 PM

13 posts

thank u dariofoo
as usual, very good advice from u!

0.0179sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled