Renovate 2 Toilets/Bathrooms, How much will it cost?
numbertwo
Oct 20 2010, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Oct 20 2010, 08:11 AM) I think that RM 2.8k is excluding your sanitary fittings as fittings alone cost u around RM 2,100-2,200 1) Joven Water Heater - RM 300+ 2) Rain Shower Set - RM 300+ 3) Basin and basin tap RM 500+ 4) Johnson Suisse Toilet Bowl - RM 600+ 5) Bathroom accessories - RM 200+ ya that was obviously excluding all accessories. Most expensive item when you redo ur bathroom is the rerouting of pipings and WC...don't touch this if you don't have to! btw i bot my kitchen/bathroom accessories from zheilwane's store actually and it saves me a lot compare to the price in Damansara area..worth a visit.
zheilwane
Oct 20 2010, 05:31 PM
one of my customer was quoted RM 600 just to reroute the W.C discharge pipe per bathroom. Crazy...
numbertwo : Thanks for your comment, hope to have more good customers like you who would share their experience with us.
cwhong
Oct 21 2010, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(dopp @ Oct 20 2010, 08:26 AM) Designer earn 40%, contractor earn 30%, material 30%.. of coz cannot make it Recent price for my sis in law's bathroom, size 4.5 x 11 x 9.5 height Retiling whole bathroom, reapply waterproof, change toilet door, WC, sink, tab, mirror, shower head. 1 x 2 wall tiles, 1x1 floor tiles = $4k errr,  i think to renovate bathroom no need to engage designer gehhh, just pick what u want. very straight forward stuff like shower, wash face or hand and past motion. that's it, built to our own taste, at the end is just less than 30 minutes stuffs.
LickGuy
Oct 21 2010, 02:37 PM
renovating wc aren't cheap ..... especially wanna go for branded (or quality  ) sanitary pieces. Luckily for mine I don't need to tile/re-tile, just need to install hot water pipe (cuz solar heater) & mixer & bidet, but buying all this oso cost me a fortune, especially I need to buy mixers & water pump TWICE (cuz new hse kena break-in, then all things got stolen  ). I bough all my WC stuffs (include solar heater, and etc) from zheilwane, gooooood price and service I must say. When my first set of sorento mixers (they stolen the body only) kena stolen, I ask him if I could get replacement body, he even help me to contact sorento see if they sell mixer body only. Although sorento response w/ they're not selling spare parts but I do appreciate him for the effort, and recently I just went to his shop to get my 2nd set of mixers & water pump, and i got additional small discount for returning visit
Drian
Oct 21 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(LickGuy @ Oct 21 2010, 02:37 PM) renovating wc aren't cheap ..... especially wanna go for branded (or quality  ) sanitary pieces. Luckily for mine I don't need to tile/re-tile, just need to install hot water pipe (cuz solar heater) & mixer & bidet, but buying all this oso cost me a fortune, especially I need to buy mixers & water pump TWICE (cuz new hse kena break-in, then all things got stolen  ). I bough all my WC stuffs (include solar heater, and etc) from zheilwane, gooooood price and service I must say. When my first set of sorento mixers (they stolen the body only) kena stolen, I ask him if I could get replacement body, he even help me to contact sorento see if they sell mixer body only. Although sorento response w/ they're not selling spare parts but I do appreciate him for the effort, and recently I just went to his shop to get my 2nd set of mixers & water pump, and i got additional small discount for returning visit  Yah Yah got some stuff from him as well.
kllee1983
Apr 5 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(numbertwo @ Oct 19 2010, 09:12 AM) i retile, demolish and reroute and reposition sanitary fittings, size of the bathroom is about 6f x 7f. Ceiling height about 9.5f. All in cost about RM2.8K excluding tiles but including plaster ceiling, aluminium casement windows and aluminium door Hi, where is ur location? may i have the contractors contact? Thanks in advanced.
periwater
Apr 5 2011, 10:04 PM
I'm lucky to come across this forum.
Currently, I'm renovating my bathroom from hacking all the floor and wall tiles, relocating WC, long bath and basin, installing storage water heater, removing existing piping and re-run new copper piping for hot water and PVC piping for cold water. Plus adding new water outlet as well. Basically a complete make over.
My plumber gave me a very short notice to purchase all sanitary fittings as he needed the measurement urgently. I contacted Zheilwane near wee hours to solve my bathroom issue. He has good product knowledge and helps us to narrow down our search. Very prompt in answering all the questions and thumbs up for efficient service!
Following are my costs to renovate my bathroom (108 sf): 1. Hacking existing tiles and re tiling including tiles - RM5.5K 2. Plumbing - RM4k 3. Sanitary fittings including a Jacuzzi - RM6k 4. Shower Screen - RM1.5k 5. Vanity Cabinet (excluding double bowl) - RM1.8k 6. Electrical Points, Lightings and Plaster Ceiling - RM1K
Hope this helps..