50 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Accessories sold out, closed

TSIceCube
post Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(highshape @ Feb 11 2011, 03:20 PM)
Bro, I'm quite confuse. You selling so many products and which 1 is the best and can simply explain whats the different between them. Thanks.
PBTE = Power Booster Turbo Eco. ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559248 ).
TAB Turbo air booster.(http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1602475 ).

PBTE is electronic enhancement, its plug into the cigarette socket.
TAB is mechanical enhancement, its plug at the intake manifold.

For maximum power, installing both PBTE and TAB will get max fuel saving too. And yes, it can be install on most cars.
Performance wise, u will feels the engine more responsive , smoother and much more fun to drive.

If you can drop by cheras leisure mall or i can come over , we can met up and install, or if u from other location we can courier and you can install by yourself also can... quite easy only.

if u coming over, do sms me to confirm the time and day first. thanks~

kevin
016-6960886

This post has been edited by IceCube: Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM
mr_laraku
post Feb 11 2011, 07:05 PM

27 posts

TS...just curious..can it be installed on a kapcai? biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Feb 11 2011, 07:11 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(mr_laraku @ Feb 11 2011, 07:05 PM)
TS...just curious..can it be installed on a kapcai? biggrin.gif
You mean on a motorbike? Nope, but the PBTE can if you mod a socket there. biggrin.gif
wrigleyz
post Feb 12 2011, 06:45 PM

111 posts

Pm me~
chtan470
post Feb 13 2011, 01:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(shannonlim @ Feb 10 2011, 10:58 PM)
thanks kevin for sorting out my problem, fixed the TAB at another inlet and didnt kacau my aircond compressor and engine idling.  thumbup.gif
we learn something today..  biggrin.gif
I have idling problem too for proton lmst, please show me where to re-locate the TAB.

How is the performance after relocate?

TSIceCube
post Feb 13 2011, 10:57 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(wrigleyz @ Feb 12 2011, 06:45 PM)
Pm me~
Done. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(chtan470 @ Feb 13 2011, 01:05 AM)
I have idling problem too for proton lmst, please show me where to re-locate the TAB.

How is the performance after relocate?
Hi bro,

If you stand infront of your car, to your right hand side, under the air filter box, there is one small hose (going into your air filter box), unplug it and plug the "Y" there.And then reconnect TAB here.

ultramankaiser
post Feb 15 2011, 01:16 AM

what about my Saga 90? where to relocate?
TSIceCube
post Feb 15 2011, 10:37 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Feb 15 2011, 01:16 AM)
what about my Saga 90? where to relocate?
the same as the above post. underneath the air filter box on your right side.
ultramankaiser
post Feb 15 2011, 10:08 PM

mine is carbie engine...
TSIceCube
post Feb 16 2011, 02:29 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Feb 15 2011, 10:08 PM)
mine is carbie engine...
yes, all injection have no problem. only carbie but relocate to another location will have the same improvement.
sirduke82
post Feb 18 2011, 06:56 PM

ice, how to locate the intake manifold for gen2 cps smile.gif
TSIceCube
post Feb 18 2011, 08:14 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(sirduke82 @ Feb 18 2011, 06:56 PM)
ice, how to locate the intake manifold for gen2 cps smile.gif
Its at your top right side of the engine cover... here is a pic of it....

This post has been edited by IceCube: Feb 18 2011, 08:14 PM
ultramankaiser
post Feb 18 2011, 09:03 PM

bro...I still have no idea what you meant...can't locate the tube as mentioned by you....
TSIceCube
post Feb 19 2011, 02:23 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Feb 18 2011, 09:03 PM)
bro...I still have no idea what you meant...can't locate the tube as mentioned by you....
drop by cheras leisure mall, i'll have a look probably yours abit different ?
ultramankaiser
post Feb 21 2011, 01:06 PM

i'm from pj bro.dont know how to go there...sorry
TSIceCube
post Feb 21 2011, 06:10 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ultramankaiser @ Feb 21 2011, 01:06 PM)
i'm from pj bro.dont know how to go there...sorry
okie. can u send me a pic of your engine bay, and near the manifold area... and right bottom part of your air filter... i'll try to guide you there. thanks
ringo5185
post Feb 23 2011, 06:06 PM

Anyway bro, I've met up in KJ Giant previously to get the TAB. I'm really curious on what is TAB actually. I have use it around 1 month plus and i decided to stop using it as it reduces my top end performance. When revving up around 5K rpm it shows choking...not enough fuel to be feed in the engine and another thing is that it drops my 0-100 results by 1.5seconds. I'm not driving a sports car but i'm a car enthusiast and i do care is any changes do happened. I does have some fuel economic results but were not great to be told off. I've shifted from point 850cc (Because i'm using high flow air filter) to point 1500cc. I dun feel any increase in performance but indeed my car harder to accelerate! Now i've plug back to my original state and the results are fantastic.

I just wanna share some end points which why I wanted to stop using this device. Anyone interested i'll be happy to sell it off at a attractive price RM130nett! PM me!!!!

1) This device is to reduce the pressure from the vacuum hose to the fuel regulator hence it will cause fuel less fuel to the fuel rail.

2) Less fuel means engine runs at a leaner air fuel ratio. Leaner AFR leads to fuel economy that is a good point but whats the outcome?

Answer: not mine but from wikipedia!
Lean mixtures improve the fuel economy but also cause sharp rises in the amount of nitrogen oxides (NOX). If the mixture becomes too lean, the engine may fail to ignite, causing misfire and a large increase in unburned hydrocarbon (HC) emissions. Lean mixtures burn hotter and may cause rough idle, hard starting and stalling, and can even damage the catalytic converter, or burn valves in the engine. The risk of spark knock/engine knocking (detonation) is also increased when the engine is under load. - Quote from Wikipedia on AFR meter
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Air-fuel_ratio_meter

Thats what i can share from my experience and not all experience or sharing is positive. I see a point and i just wanted to share smile.gif
Happy selling.
TSIceCube
post Feb 23 2011, 06:28 PM

319 posts

That why I tune accordingly. Not too much and not too low. As I mention before, too high setting will cause power loss and bad fc (as you experiencing). Its a setting reference to the numbers.

If i remember correctly, you have a high flow air filter right, thus the need to go 850 setting.

Bro ringo, i'll be happy to give free installation for your new buyer if they can come over. let me know.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Feb 25 2011, 03:57 PM
ringo5185
post Feb 23 2011, 07:50 PM

The setting you've set too lag, moreover other settings is not even as good as it is still stock without TAB is better for my ride. I'll go for adjustable fuel regulator to have an instance power increase.

Since you're buying back my unit, i'll reserve the unit for you back and do meet at Kelana Jaya Giant as before 2mr or friday at 4pm. My office is near there and i'll be more than happy to get back my $$$.

Added on February 24, 2011, 2:36 amHi all
Any of you want to buy used TAB from Icecube?
I duwan use liao.
RM130nett only.
COD in Petaling Jaya.
Pm me ya thx =)

This post has been edited by ringo5185: Feb 24 2011, 02:36 AM
avtechnology
post Feb 24 2011, 02:57 PM

wow izit so bad ?? i use in mine car and other cars include performance car all go well and wont fell any choking .. one of my friend before install tab the car feel choking like u mention but after install tab nothing happen pick up is increasing ... by the way what car are u driving bro ringo??

50 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:02 PM