keago
post Dec 11 2010, 03:51 PM

im interested.
im driving mazda 2.is it ok?
what is the price if purchase TAB and PBTE?PM me~~
im penang,then i have to all the way drive down to kl for installation =="
do u have any other procuct which is can increase power?
czai84
post Dec 11 2010, 07:02 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 10 2010, 10:28 PM)
hey bro czai84, where did u install ur TAB? i'm from KK too, planning to install on myvi..let me know..

IceCube: please pm me the details to proceed the purchase.
haha kk which part??
now the TAB inside my dad's Myvi , wanna install 2 TAB in my myvi muahaha..
i can let u know how to install very very easy tongue.gif
RonnyEM
post Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM

15 posts

Ya Mayb.. When tune at 1800cc feel torque are not as good as 1600cc.. Will observe the fuel consumption next
Rocco&Buttman
post Dec 11 2010, 07:37 PM

Latest update, B4 install 2 TAB and power booster on my sylphy on pure city drive. Max can go 380km for full tank. with these gadgets installed, now can go around 430km full tank. most important the car is smoother and pick up and speed lesser RPM. Intro to a few frenz to use n they r amazed with this product.
TSIceCube
post Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(keago @ Dec 11 2010, 03:51 PM)
im interested.
im driving mazda 2.is it ok?
what is the price if purchase TAB and PBTE?PM me~~
im penang,then i have to all the way drive down to kl for installation =="
do u have any other procuct which is can increase power?
UGPM~ madza2 okie also. yes both will increase power.

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 11 2010, 07:02 PM)
haha kk which part??
i can let u know how to install very very easy  tongue.gif
Twin TAB on myvi? can u handle the power or not bro... u know one TAB mean can fly, twin tab .... not dare to imagine bro~

QUOTE(RonnyEM @ Dec 11 2010, 07:07 PM)
Ya Mayb.. When tune at 1800cc feel torque are not as good as 1600cc.. Will observe the fuel consumption next
Yes, some engines need lower setting... got Lancer GT 2.0 use 1.0 setting also (due to remap ecu and so much mod) , also got camry 2.4 use 2.0 setting... or iswara 1.3 use 1.8 setting.... my own 1.3 use twin tab setting at 2.0 each... probably due to carb tuning very rich and distributor also advanced.

QUOTE(Rocco&Buttman @ Dec 11 2010, 07:37 PM)
Latest update, B4 install 2 TAB and power booster on my sylphy on pure city drive. Max can go 380km for full tank. with these gadgets installed, now can go around 430km full tank. most important the car is smoother and pick up and speed lesser RPM. Intro to a few frenz to use n they r amazed with this product.
nice~ extra 50km for a 2.0 sylphy !! didnt know 2.0 also can get so much mileage after install~~ see you tonight for your other car bro. thanks for the review and support~
bugbear1986
post Dec 11 2010, 10:23 PM

based on ur previous comment, u mean after installing the product..
for example my wira carbie, we still have to adjust the ignition and a/f ratio settings?

taaron
post Dec 11 2010, 10:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 11 2010, 07:02 PM)
haha kk which part??
i can let u know how to install very very easy  tongue.gif
u got pm..eh, really u going to install 2 TAB on ur myvi? wait i pasang mine 1st, then we can test car to c the difference of 2 TAB

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(IceCube @ Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM)
Twin TAB on myvi? can u handle the power or not bro... u know one TAB mean can fly, twin tab .... not dare to imagine bro~
bro IceCube, what is the purpose of installing 2 TAB? will not overlean the mixture meh? i can only think of installing 2nd TAB if the 1st TAB tuning point already at MAX position and a/f ratio is still rich. what's the theory of installing 2nd unit as for ur opinion?

This post has been edited by taaron: Dec 11 2010, 10:54 PM
exoyie
post Dec 12 2010, 12:36 AM

bro,plz pm me ur acc details for payment for this TAB...thanx,bro!!!
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 11:07 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(bugbear1986 @ Dec 11 2010, 10:23 PM)
based on ur previous comment, u mean after installing the product..
for example my wira carbie, we still have to adjust the ignition and a/f ratio settings?
Nope, what i meant was that my car was modded and tuned but still lack air in the combustion thus i have to lower the fuel ratio down but still high, by adding one TAB i manage to gain abit toward lean but after few weeks of running with just one TAB, i thought, why not increase the fuel back to high and double the dose of TAB and tune it again........ indeed i was right, my machine became more responsive and easily red line ....(scary for a 29yrs old engine) and it torque is definitely had increase. weird is my engine became very smooth and my bloody big noisy exhaust became much more tame now. Its just so much fun now to drive the car.

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 11 2010, 10:47 PM)
u got pm..eh, really u going to install 2 TAB on ur myvi? wait i pasang mine 1st, then we can test car to c the difference of 2 TAB

bro IceCube, what is the purpose of installing 2 TAB? will not overlean the mixture meh? i can only think of installing 2nd TAB if the 1st TAB tuning point already at MAX position and a/f ratio is still rich. what's the theory of installing 2nd unit as for ur opinion?
The purpose of 2 TAB is to increase pressure to combust and in some part overlean the mixture. Fully open the valve for TAB compare to 2 TAB set at lower setting will yield different results.

If you tune to 2.5 (MAX) for any engine below 2.0 ,you will feels the car sluggish.
If you put two TAB, tune 1.5 and 1.5 [total up 3.0] , for engine below 2.0, you might feels even more power then 1 unit either at 2.0 or 1.8 or MAX setting.

I cant really tell how come its like that, but most probably due to the pressure thingy. Its like more pressure but not leaning too much on the A/F ratio. That is what we tested so far.

QUOTE(exoyie @ Dec 12 2010, 12:36 AM)
and a
bro,plz pm me ur acc details for payment for this TAB...thanx,bro!!!
Alright bro. PM already. PM me ur name,address and contact number. thanks~
czai84
post Dec 12 2010, 02:08 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 11 2010, 10:47 PM)

not sure will it overlean or not :/
just wanna try it out set both on 1.0 or lower

Added on December 12, 2010, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(IceCube @ Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM)

Is it possible twin TAB on Myvi?
how do i see the A/F ratio if i dont have the meter reading?

This post has been edited by czai84: Dec 12 2010, 02:11 PM
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 02:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(czai84 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:08 PM)
not sure will it overlean or not :/
just wanna try it out  set both on 1.0 or lower

Added on December 12, 2010, 2:10 pm

Is it possible twin TAB on Myvi?
how do i see the A/F ratio if i dont have the meter reading?
If too lean, u will feels the car under power and sluggish to move. You can set it at higher then down tune after a round of test drive. Lets say from 1.8 for both TAB, slowly going down like 1.6 + 1.8 , or 1.6 + 1.6 then 1.5 + 1.5 , slowly lowering and test the different. hard to know until you tested it out and fine tune to suit your driving style.

About A/F ratio, unless you have a wideband 02 sensor, quite hard to have accurate reading, else have to do on dyno machine whereby they put a wideband sensor on the exhaust tip and read from there. Else, some older tyres shop might have the machine to read it and tune carbs cars but rarely nowadays as most cars running on ECU already.

I am thinking to make a AF meter so can tune properly but the sensor quite expensive, NRG set cost around RM1K for their set just to read the A/F ratio on the meter.
Taipan052
post Dec 12 2010, 04:05 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 10 2010, 04:19 AM)
such good feedbacks u have there kevin...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38313950

but got ppl over exaggerate d... 1000km full tank.. haha...
that is not the TAB which Kevin installed. ya exaggerate claim for another type of air booster. biggrin.gif
taaron
post Dec 12 2010, 05:40 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(IceCube @ Dec 12 2010, 02:45 PM)
If too lean, u will feels the car under power and sluggish to move. You can set it at higher then down tune after a round of test drive. Lets say from 1.8 for both TAB, slowly going down  like 1.6 + 1.8 , or 1.6 + 1.6 then 1.5 + 1.5 , slowly lowering and test the different. hard to know until you tested it out and fine tune to suit your driving style.

About A/F ratio, unless you have a wideband 02 sensor, quite hard to have accurate reading, else have to do on dyno machine whereby they put a wideband sensor on the exhaust tip and read from there. Else, some older tyres shop might have the machine to read it and tune carbs cars but rarely nowadays as most cars running on ECU already.

I  am thinking to make a AF meter so can tune properly but the sensor quite expensive, NRG set cost around RM1K for their set just to read the A/F ratio on the meter.
i was thinking of getting a device from http://www.ot-2.com, it can work wirelessly with iphone/ipod touch inside the car..functions such as OBD2 scanner, on the road Dyno, and many other data which can read from the ecu. maybe u can get this device to study the data of utilising 2 TAB on the car.
yikloong88
post Dec 12 2010, 06:49 PM

bro ice ok i have decided for twin tab on my myvi

when u hav time?? need to study where to put..

izzit that day u at plaza damas...i think i saw u haha

i`ll contact u soon
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 07:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 12 2010, 04:05 PM)
that is not the TAB which Kevin installed. ya exaggerate claim for another type of air booster. biggrin.gif
Is it? i also dunno who is that... also got another product call turbo air also ? where can i view more info on that other then facebook? biggrin.gif thanks for the clarification.

QUOTE(taaron @ Dec 12 2010, 05:40 PM)
i was thinking of getting a device from http://www.ot-2.com, it can work wirelessly with iphone/ipod touch inside the car..functions such as OBD2 scanner, on the road Dyno, and many other data which can read from the ecu. maybe u can get this device to study the data of utilising 2 TAB on the car.
But it does not work on all cars ,(like carb and some without obd2 connector), best is still use the wideband sensor at exhaust tip. Still searching for a reliable one. No worries, i will get a unit and then in the future can tune when install for you guys for the most optimum setting.

QUOTE(yikloong88 @ Dec 12 2010, 06:49 PM)
bro ice ok i have decided for twin tab on my myvi

when u hav time?? need to study where to put..

izzit that day u at plaza damas...i think i saw u haha

i`ll contact u soon
Hey bro,
Twin TAB on myvi i know where to put it. Just need you come over and test it ...ehehhee... plaza damansara? not sure i think not eh.... hehehe
czai84
post Dec 12 2010, 07:46 PM

190 posts

then i ll wait for bro yikloong88 to test it out 1st smile.gif
yikloong88
post Dec 12 2010, 08:19 PM

bro ice -.- been busy lately i donoe when i can come leisure mall...do u have any chance drop by kepong,damansara or pj area? no need purposely come if got chance to drop by giv me a call... i`ll come best before u come giv me a call ^^

sorry for inconvenience...coz end of the year -.- work alot to handle
taaron
post Dec 12 2010, 10:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(IceCube @ Dec 12 2010, 07:15 PM)
But it does not work on all cars ,(like carb and some without obd2 connector), best is still use the wideband sensor at exhaust tip. Still searching for a reliable one. No worries, i will get a unit and then in the future can tune when install for you guys for the most optimum setting.
is wideband tuning easily done by anyone? anyway, the OT-2 device can also be paired with LC-1(wideband sensor) in another different bundle package sold in the link i posted earlier.

This post has been edited by taaron: Dec 12 2010, 10:40 PM
TSIceCube
post Dec 12 2010, 11:44 PM

319 posts

czai84,

okie , so ngam u ask about yikloong, now he already answer you. biggrin.gif LOL! its like he know everyone waiting for him to try twin turbo... hehe~ then he can poison u guys..!!

yikloong88,

no problem, i also very busy myself and not feeling well these few days...
see u when i see you, sms me when u free we can try it out.
i probably will be free on this coming thursday.... i let u know first.

taaron,
wideband sensor is what i meant. What i need is to get a O2 Wideband sensor and a wideband AF gauge...... and mod the sensor to a clip and stuck it up the exhaust piping, like how they did it at powerzone dyno the other day.(if u were there) .... something like that..... hopefully power can be hook up to the battery or ciggy socket to power up the gauge and heat up the O2 sensor . well, thats just the plan... anyone have better idea?
czai84
post Dec 13 2010, 08:40 AM

190 posts

hmm sounds interesting on the O2 sensor plan tongue.gif

50 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:48 PM