My period is late
TSmnt
Oct 16 2010, 11:03 AM, updated 16y ago
Dear Fellow Forumers....
I am so worried as my period is late...my last period started on 15th Sept and until today I still have not seen any sign of having period yet. Besides that, last weekend I have some blood discharge and after that no more blood discharge until today.
Is this the sign of pregnancy?
ray6369
Oct 16 2010, 11:07 AM
visit a pharmacy and buy a tester.
Dothan
Oct 16 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mnt @ Oct 16 2010, 11:03 AM) Dear Fellow Forumers.... I am so worried as my period is late...my last period started on 15th Sept and until today I still have not seen any sign of having period yet. Besides that, last weekend I have some blood discharge and after that no more blood discharge until today. Is this the sign of pregnancy? Get a pregnancy test stick to confirm it... For better or worse, please do not undergo abortion. It is a life.
StevenL
Oct 16 2010, 11:44 AM
Did u have unprotected intercourse with ur bf recently <30 days? Did/does he normally ejaculate inside u?
kahjye
Oct 16 2010, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(StevenL @ Oct 16 2010, 11:44 AM) Did u have unprotected intercourse with ur bf recently <30 days? Did/does he normally ejaculate inside u?
spunkberry
Oct 17 2010, 03:46 AM
危ない人です
ONE DAY LATE ONLY LAH my god ..
suiluibau
Oct 17 2010, 05:42 AM

have u recently change your diet?! My period didn`t come for the whole month because I change my diet!~~.. But it is better for you to buy the pregnancy kit since you are hesitating if you are pergnant!~~~~
spunkberry
Oct 17 2010, 06:43 AM
危ない人です
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 16 2010, 03:46 PM) ONE DAY LATE ONLY LAH my god .. if your period is two weeks late then worry. your period will change based on eating habits and stress levels. it has only been a day, you can't possibly know if you're pregnant yet.
TSmnt
Oct 17 2010, 07:54 PM
thanks everyone for your reply.
Ive bought a pregnancy test kits...it showed NEGATIVE but i will do an another test again in two days time just in case ive missed out the fine little line in the test which determine i am positive.
pflakes
Oct 17 2010, 08:32 PM
Stress can caused hormone imbalance. Mine haven't come for a month due to work stress,
munkeyflo
Oct 17 2010, 09:25 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Oct 17 2010, 03:46 AM) ONE DAY LATE ONLY LAH my god .. lol exactly! one week late already only start to worry please. and when you start to worry, please go use google or the search function on this forum before opening a thread like this.  Added on October 17, 2010, 9:26 pmbtw, not all pregnancy test kit can show results so early. most of them will not show until one or two weeks after period is due. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Oct 17 2010, 09:26 PM
tech3910
Oct 17 2010, 09:57 PM
it is late bcoz of pressure. & the pressure comes from u keep thinking of pregnancy.
next time, ask ur bf/husband dont so cheapskate, get condoms.
there u go, problem & mystery solve.
spunkberry
Oct 17 2010, 10:19 PM
危ない人です
QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Oct 17 2010, 09:25 AM) lol exactly! one week late already only start to worry please. and when you start to worry, please go use google or the search function on this forum before opening a thread like this.  Added on October 17, 2010, 9:26 pmbtw, not all pregnancy test kit can show results so early. most of them will not show until one or two weeks after period is due.that's what I said. TS seems to be ignoring me.
chongkeong
Oct 18 2010, 05:47 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 18 2010, 12:57 AM) it is late bcoz of pressure. & the pressure comes from u keep thinking of pregnancy. next time, ask ur bf/husband dont so cheapskate, get condoms. there u go, problem & mystery solve. Why must it always be the guys who get condom? Girls should also do something, use contraceptive pill or something. Protect yourself =) And, yea , 1 day late, no big deal. Since its already 1 month, if you're pregnant (assuming ovulation on 14th day), means its already the 16th day of pregnancy now and the pregnancy test should not be wrong! It will turn positive if you're pregnant. Don't pressure/scared yourself, just relax =)
spax
Oct 20 2010, 01:52 AM

---
This post has been edited by spax: Oct 20 2010, 07:27 PM
tech3910
Oct 20 2010, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(chongkeong @ Oct 18 2010, 05:47 AM) Why must it always be the guys who get condom? Girls should also do something, use contraceptive pill or something. Protect yourself =) And, yea , 1 day late, no big deal. Since its already 1 month, if you're pregnant (assuming ovulation on 14th day), means its already the 16th day of pregnancy now and the pregnancy test should not be wrong! It will turn positive if you're pregnant. Don't pressure/scared yourself, just relax =) bcoz condom is still the best protection not only against pregnancy, but STD as well.
munkeyflo
Oct 20 2010, 08:41 AM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(spax @ Oct 20 2010, 01:52 AM) what if the girl is a month and a week late from her last period, should i be worried ?, it was protected sex, is it normal for a girl to get it this late or do i visit a pharmacy to get the necessary pills ? do you mean her period is a week late? or 5 weeks late? if you're a girl, then you should be slightly worried, just visit the pharmacy to get pregnancy test kits. they don't sell the 'necessary pills' if you're pregnant. but then again, there are many factors that affect period. might be stress, sickness, changes to body, etc.
CloverDreams
Oct 20 2010, 10:45 AM
Don't simply go buy drugs by your own. Consult experts first as some drugs have dangerous side effect to us. And for the guy, please prepare condom lah. Please have the sense to protect your girl, dont always think about f*** only
NelsonBoy
Oct 22 2010, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(CloverDreams @ Oct 20 2010, 10:45 AM) Don't simply go buy drugs by your own. Consult experts first as some drugs have dangerous side effect to us. And for the guy, please prepare condom lah. Please have the sense to protect your girl, dont always think about f*** only  both plays a part too. this is not 1 way com.
sojen
Oct 22 2010, 05:34 PM

Hmm... is only a few days late. Just wait it out for a while and see.
My gf can be late for 2-3 months.
uest91
Oct 23 2010, 03:58 AM
Condom is better ... girls taking pills really not good for health, even worst, when she get older and she's ready for a baby, she might having problem with it.
Or just clean yourself everytime after you had sex.
bambee_188
Oct 29 2010, 06:40 AM
Guy , if my gf period dont come . It missed for the 1st month , err would she be pregnant ?
strawbabe90
Oct 29 2010, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(bambee_188 @ Oct 29 2010, 06:40 AM) Guy , if my gf period dont come . It missed for the 1st month , err would she be pregnant ? could be. if had unprotected sex, better get a pregnancy kit to test. some girls periods can be not regular at times. when stress/worried it can also make things worse.
munkeyflo
Oct 29 2010, 10:33 AM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(bambee_188 @ Oct 29 2010, 06:40 AM) Guy , if my gf period dont come . It missed for the 1st month , err would she be pregnant ? yes could be. better to get a pregnancy test to check, like what strawbabe90 said.
lnt3l
Nov 18 2010, 04:31 AM
My gf period had been late for 2nd week,n we never had any unprotected sex..(ejaculated outside) but im still worried now coz now already 16days due..Any advice on necesary pills?
DarkNite
Nov 18 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(lnt3l @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 AM) My gf period had been late for 2nd week,n we never had any unprotected sex..(ejaculated outside) but im still worried now coz now already 16days due..Any advice on necesary pills? Pills? Vitamins& calcium or abortive?
munkeyflo
Nov 18 2010, 10:07 AM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(lnt3l @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 AM) My gf period had been late for 2nd week,n we never had any unprotected sex..(ejaculated outside) but im still worried now coz now already 16days due..Any advice on necesary pills? unprotected sex =/= ejaculated outside unprotected sex = penetration without condom even you ejaculated outside also will have a chance to get pregnant if you didn't wear condom and poke. go do a pregnancy test please. hardly cost you rm10 only. This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Nov 18 2010, 10:08 AM
yuan415
Nov 18 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 18 2010, 10:20 AM) Pills? Vitamins& calcium or abortive? wat is advised if for abortive?
strawbabe90
Nov 18 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(lnt3l @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 AM) we never had any unprotected sex..(ejaculated outside) wow, this is new to me. shoot outside = safe? maybe it's safer than shooting inside, but still cannot be considered safe. safe sex is not just about not getting pregnant. it's also about not contracting STD. please practise safe sex by using a condom.
SUSStewBerd
Nov 19 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(mnt @ Oct 16 2010, 11:03 AM) Dear Fellow Forumers.... I am so worried as my period is late...my last period started on 15th Sept and until today I still have not seen any sign of having period yet. Besides that, last weekend I have some blood discharge and after that no more blood discharge until today. Is this the sign of pregnancy? Got change in appetite and morning sickness? Go buy a home pregnancy test kit and test la.
putramon
Nov 19 2010, 04:32 PM
eating pineapples might help.
uest91
Nov 20 2010, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(lnt3l @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 AM) My gf period had been late for 2nd week,n we never had any unprotected sex..(ejaculated outside) but im still worried now coz now already 16days due..Any advice on necesary pills?  Shoot outside is not safe also la, bcuz during sex u will leak abit inside also.
zephyros
Nov 22 2010, 12:40 PM
don't do it to begin with. why stress all about it and regret after playing. don't do it to begin with and enjoy your life 100% if you're gonna stress and worry about it every single minute about it
samsk
Jan 19 2011, 03:23 PM

Yes.. Confirm you are pregnant... I believe 100%... Because my wife experience it before.
Yoh
Jan 19 2011, 04:28 PM
late period can go check for PCOS.
i recommend this site: monthlyinfo.com to keep track.
women who have PCOS usually have late/inconsistent period, which makes them infertile. if you're young and not planning to get kids then it shouldnt bother you too much.
then again, should always stay on the safe side to avoid unwanted pregnancy. use BCP/condoms/morning after pills.
h-yee
Jan 21 2011, 08:05 AM
this thread replies are so funny man XD still worried bout getting pregnant after test showed negative?  and most of the people urged her to get a condom somemore. haha. funny man. This post has been edited by h-yee: Jan 21 2011, 08:06 AM
pluered
Jan 21 2011, 05:25 PM
have u recently change your diet?!
OctoberFly
Jan 21 2011, 06:20 PM

HAHA. I never ever ever bother about my dates. XD
BlurSotong
Jan 21 2011, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(h-yee @ Jan 21 2011, 08:05 AM) this thread replies are so funny man XD still worried bout getting pregnant after test showed negative?  and most of the people urged her to get a condom somemore. haha. funny man.  you also very funny. Believing in a simple test. Not only that, don't care bout precaution. Very funny. ha. ha. ha.
yeelin04
Jan 22 2011, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Jan 22 2011, 05:49 AM) how about if never poke inside but bath together/cum outside? not in tab if u have super "cum" than will pregnant lor.......
outsider
Jan 22 2011, 12:17 PM
few days late only mah... not to worry
tellmewhy
Jan 22 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jan 22 2011, 11:00 AM) if u have super "cum" than will pregnant lor.......  LOL, kinda worry anyway....
emino
Jan 22 2011, 05:42 PM
The replies in here is why Malaysia needs sex education.
ZeppelInk!
Jan 26 2011, 03:48 PM
Best way to check is to see a doctor, and buy a pregnancy test. Climate change, environment change, stress, diet changes can all play a part but it is not a hard and fast rule. This is a thread that got really funny  esp. "super cum".
chrisw3883r
Jan 27 2011, 10:14 PM

my gf 2 weeks late~tested 2 PT both negative~
munkeyflo
Jan 27 2011, 11:38 PM
Blooop bloop bloop
QUOTE(chrisw3883r @ Jan 27 2011, 10:14 PM) my gf 2 weeks late~tested 2 PT both negative~ Maybe stress, something she ate, hormone imbalance or something else. Does she have irregular cycles? Can go to gynae to get a blood test to see whether pregnant or not. But pregnancy test these days are quite accurate so high chance its not due to pregnancy.
chrisw3883r
Jan 28 2011, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 27 2011, 11:38 PM) Maybe stress, something she ate, hormone imbalance or something else. Does she have irregular cycles? Can go to gynae to get a blood test to see whether pregnant or not. But pregnancy test these days are quite accurate so high chance its not due to pregnancy. thx for concern~ irregular cycles, yes she had twice~ she even had 1 month late in last year and 1 week late in last month as well~ will be tested again this week and see what is going on~
teelim
Jan 28 2011, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(chrisw3883r @ Jan 28 2011, 12:11 AM) thx for concern~ irregular cycles, yes she had twice~ she even had 1 month late in last year and 1 week late in last month as well~ will be tested again this week and see what is going on~ all the best in the test (hope you get the results you are looking for) anyway, off topic a little. if the irregular cycle is due to hormonal imbalance, your GF might want to consider taking supplements like evening primrose oil or starflower oil. its good for the skin too, and sure gives less stress when you can possibly avoid problems like this.
chrisw3883r
Feb 7 2011, 11:28 PM