Anime Kuragehime (海月姫), when otaku girls living together

TSe-jump
post Oct 16 2010, 08:24 AM, updated 16y ago

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

* Based on Higashimura Akiko's Kuragehime josei manga.

The story centres around Kurashita Tsukimi , a huge fan of jellyfish (kurage, a wordplay on the "kura/mi" and "tsuki/ge" in her name) and a girl who moves to Tokyo to become an illustrator. She moves into Amamizukan, an apartment complex that is full of fujoshi (diehard female otaku) with a no-men-allowed rule. However, one day, Tsukimi invites a stylishly fashionable woman to stay at her room at Amamizukan — only to discover that the guest is not who she seems to be.

http://anidb.net/perl-bin/animedb.pl?show=anime&aid=7531

when otaku girls living together...
somewhat interesting and relevent to my interest

the OP has various movie parodies

This post has been edited by e-jump: Oct 16 2010, 08:41 AM
apamise
post Oct 16 2010, 10:17 AM

295 posts

Decided to give it a try because it was gg who subbed it.
Dark Steno
post Oct 16 2010, 10:54 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Oct 16 2010, 10:17 AM)
Decided to give it a try because it was gg who subbed it.
what kind of excuse is that? the only thing that makes me interested is the seiyuu where Hanazawa Kana and Noto Mamiko involved.
apamise
post Oct 16 2010, 06:00 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 16 2010, 10:54 AM)
what kind of excuse is that? the only thing that makes me interested is the seiyuu where Hanazawa Kana and Noto Mamiko involved.
Fansub is one of the factor that helps me in choosing what anime to watch. Seiyuu is not. Problem?

Anyway, I love this anime so far. Though it's heartbroken to see that bijin is actually a tarp. ;_;
linkinstreet
post Oct 17 2010, 07:13 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Decided to give it a watch because it has colours
Dark Steno
post Oct 17 2010, 07:35 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Oct 16 2010, 06:00 PM)
Fansub is one of the factor that helps me in choosing what anime to watch. Seiyuu is not. Problem?

Anyway, I love this anime so far. Though it's heartbroken to see that bijin is actually a tarp. ;_;
Problem is gg.
Quazacolt
post Oct 17 2010, 08:01 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 16 2010, 10:54 AM)
hmm :/
apamise
post Oct 17 2010, 10:29 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 17 2010, 07:35 AM)
Problem is gg.
I try most stuff released by known groups (gg, coalguys, mazui, utw, fffpeeps, etc). gg is just one of them. If umee is the only group that subs this series, I might not even give it a try. Who the f*** is umee?
Dark Steno
post Oct 17 2010, 03:34 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

yea, I know what you mean. but relying on fansub is funny through my experience.
linkinstreet
post Oct 17 2010, 06:09 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Oct 17 2010, 03:34 PM)
yea, I know what you mean. but relying on fansub is funny through my experience.

Depends on the person really. Some have a habit to rely one one fansub when he/she feels what the fansub usually release is relevent to his/her interest. I usually do this with manga scanlation teams, where I choose the titles according to who scanlate them unless I know the title is good to read from other sauces.

And I am one of the few person here that don't care shit about seiyuus because they all sounds the same, unless her name is Chiaki

Silencers
post Oct 19 2010, 12:15 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 17 2010, 06:09 PM)
And I am one of the few person here that don't care shit about seiyuus because they all sounds the same, unless her name is Chiaki
Aww... come on, don't diss upcoming talent like that! Chiaki's voice is fun!
Quazacolt
post Oct 19 2010, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 17 2010, 06:09 PM)
Depends on the person really. Some have a habit to rely one one fansub when he/she feels what the fansub usually release is relevent to his/her interest. I usually do this with manga scanlation teams, where I choose the titles according to who scanlate them unless I know the title is good to read from other sauces.

And I am one of the few person here that don't care shit about seiyuus because they all sounds the same, unless her name is Chiaki whining
fixd.
lol

as for me, i used to be one of those people who archives complete set of anime from the same subber. now, i dont give a shit anymore so long the subs are passable with what i can comprehend given my low moonspeak level.
gg is amongst the group that i can thank for that. w

oh ya koda on youtube JIBUN WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
(Y)
Silencers
post Oct 19 2010, 03:15 PM

73 posts

Whenever possible, I settle for one group which has proper TL, good typeface, and useful TL notes. And not useless crap like 'keikaku means plan'.

akira de aimbuster
post Oct 28 2010, 02:09 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

i am amazed by the beauty of the trap drool.gif

what a nice anime wub.gif
sadako-chan
post Oct 29 2010, 08:27 AM

226 posts

Going to watch it because it has a trap.
miloy2k
post Oct 29 2010, 08:34 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,772 posts

trap??? pass >_>
hkspower
post Oct 29 2010, 08:54 AM

357 posts

stil no vol 2
fadzreeq
post Nov 13 2010, 01:24 PM

30 posts

hahahah...no anime thread for the anime?

watchin ep 3 and going to ep. 4.

Tsukimi really look gorgeous in that dress, why she refused to be beautiful?

lol at the Otome Road's public execution~
apamise
post Nov 13 2010, 05:09 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Nov 13 2010, 01:24 PM)
I forgot I downloaded ep 4 earlier. Going to watch now.
ultimaweaponx
post Nov 13 2010, 05:26 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(fadzreeq @ Nov 13 2010, 01:24 PM)
hahahah...no anime thread for the anime?

Tsukimi really look gorgeous in that dress, why she refused to be beautiful?

lol at the Otome Road's public execution~
ko merepek ape?

fadzreeq
post Nov 13 2010, 05:33 PM

30 posts

silap laa...gomen, ingatkan thread ni untuk manga dia...huhuhu, jgn la emo~

gomennn~

already watch ep. 4. Tsukimi look gorgeous in kimono, minus the glasses.

...and we would see some siblings love rivalry any soon~
Mudmaniac
post Nov 14 2010, 11:25 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

lady freaks out finding Kuranosuke in the ladies toilet, then calms down immediately when she sees that he's cute.
"ah. ikemen"

apamise
post Nov 14 2010, 11:31 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Nov 14 2010, 11:25 PM)
lady freaks out finding Kuranosuke in the ladies toilet, then calms down immediately when she sees that he's cute.
"ah. ikemen"
I lol'd at that scene. And the delayed nosebleed scene.
Mudmaniac
post Nov 15 2010, 07:26 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

QUOTE(apamise @ Nov 14 2010, 11:31 PM)
I lol'd at that scene. And the delayed nosebleed scene.
Some ppl take jpj on road test also not so thorough. Would have scored full marks if he didn't bleed all over the dashboard.
the buildup is slow, but the series progression is nice.
ItsMyUsername
post Mar 28 2011, 08:27 PM

456 posts

Surprisingly this anime is good ! nice OP and ED too
fadzreeq
post Mar 29 2011, 07:10 PM

30 posts

first time I saw the anime I never ever believe this is actually a shojo anime...
wellenstan
post Mar 29 2011, 09:10 PM

first time an anime featuring only two colours for characters' hair can be so good.
ItsMyUsername
post Apr 2 2011, 11:22 PM

456 posts

ya. i was glad i chose this anime to watch. how can it be so good ! need to watch more of it since it's an open ending
fadzreeq
post Apr 3 2011, 03:05 PM

30 posts

now I'm waiting for the DVD special eps...how the girls defending the house~

0.0234sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:17 PM