Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 11:22 AM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

Disadvantage of N8 for my opinion:- (Phone i owned now to compared with n8 :- 3GS ,IP4 ,Samsung Galaxy S, BB 9700 )

1.Browser is lag..Using wifi nor 3G <--future firmware to fix ??
2.Social Like facebook n twitter lag..BB 9700 also faster than n8 on social program.. sad.gif<--future firmware to fix ?
3.Battery usage( now charged for 2 times after got my n8)<--this one definitely had change my mind after i brought for RM1600++

Advantage :-
1.Camera /Video Cam
2.HDMI OUT <--Kill a lot of Current Smartphone.

This post has been edited by weileong: Oct 17 2010, 11:26 AM
weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 11:29 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2010, 11:24 AM)
change ur mind???

wuu...  9700 definately have better social network integration tongue.gif
Actually i wanted to owned 1 unit symbian smartphone for my gadgets collector...but it seem like ,Symbian OS is not comparable to IOS and Android.. rclxub.gif

I was wondering if the future firmware will fixed ? rolleyes.gif
weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 11:32 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 11:28 AM)
Weird la, why review sites say battery life is good?
nope...i'll said. 1st day got the phone,i had checked all the settings...BL-4D 1200mah for n8< tak cukup for sure. sad.gif
weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 12:04 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 11:45 AM)
But Wifi usually we only use when there is signal. 3G is running the whole time. Thats why it consume more battery in total.
Yup..I had to agreed with this..would suggest Off the 3G if you phone is idle..same goes to SGS ,IP4,3GS that i had
weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 12:07 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 17 2010, 12:05 PM)
i got my N8 already!
Welcome to N8 World~~ rclxm9.gif
weileong
post Oct 17 2010, 12:53 PM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Oct 17 2010, 12:43 PM)
Silver White Owner icon_rolleyes.gif
Silver white Owner here too brows.gif

0.0439sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:38 AM