Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 09:36 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Oct 16 2010, 09:33 AM)
think i'm going to let go my booking. foresee price will drop bcoz sales tax 10% was juz removed by najib.
new price wld be 1690 - 10% = 1520

...wait
If you wait till the price drops, you will never buy any phones. By the time the price is right for you, there will be other new models to replace.

Take note that if you let go the booking, you will also lose additional 12 months warranty and freebies which I think worth paying for smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 09:50 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Oct 16 2010, 09:39 AM)
price drop is imminent, juz a few days wait. why not?
dun think de freebies cost RM169!!! can buy nice casing and screen protector, still got change for a few days of meals.
dun use fones more than 1 year, so its a moot point for me.
Few days? You think so? The price is already low even today. You can get it for Garage Sales at RM15XX. If you look at it few days later, it will still be the same - RM15XX. If there is no tax, the sellers or middle mens will enjoy benefits. Why do they want to give more discounts when this 1st 2-3 months is the time for them to maximise their sales & profit for N8?

People who are concern about their meals shouldn't even get this phone in the 1st place wink.gif

I don't use a phone for more than a year too but when I sell it off, I have remaining warranty of additional 12 months which adds value to my phone. That's how I look at it smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 16 2010, 09:51 AM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 10:08 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Oct 16 2010, 10:00 AM)
do u think its already low? den go ahead and buy it. for me, i will maximize my RM, in juz a few days i pay rm169 less, at least!

Malaysian Mobile News

once when 1 company start to drop prices, i am sure other companies will reduce the prices to stay competitive.
Why do I need to BUY one when I already HAVE one? Well, if you think that saving RM169 by sacrificing 12 months warranty is a good idea, then it is up to you. Different people have different preference. I rather pay RM169 extra for the reason I've mentioned above.

Wish you luck. smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 10:09 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 16 2010, 10:05 AM)
The FP list is funny.

1. nicholasbeh
2. PyOsE
3. andrekua
4. Leo the Lion
6. Apecx92
7. zero_kbom
8. doomx
9. cloud8318
10. kae7
11. BBXiong
12. sklchan
13. x132755
14. HexPhoenix
15. Aspire2006

Who is the mysterious No.5 ?
How come Aspire2006 is in the list? Did he attend yesterday?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 12:13 PM

4,625 posts

I just received a call from Nokia Low Yat, saying that my pre-order for Nokia N8 is ready and can collect tomorrow. They asked whether I am still interested. What to answer? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 16 2010, 12:15 PM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 09:24 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Oct 16 2010, 08:21 PM)
anyone knows how can i turn off the vibration feature when we touch the screen?
That option can be found in your profile.

Added on October 16, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 16 2010, 09:22 PM)
guys
all use n8 with postpaid or prepaid ?
No matter what you use, make sure you have a unlimited data plan to enjoy your N8 to the maximum.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 16 2010, 09:25 PM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 09:44 PM

4,625 posts

Quite disappointed that QuickOffice is not a full version.

By the way, any one having problem with email retrieval? It doesn't auto push although I've set it to retrieve "soonest"

The only way to retrieve is if I open the email & synchronize.

Anyone having similar problem like me?

ViRaViRa
post Oct 16 2010, 10:48 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 16 2010, 09:45 PM)
which email?..i try my yahoo email and the retrieving is working fine..
I am using Gmail. Having a bad experience with Nokia e-mail with Microsoft Exchange. While typing email, it suddenly mentions "retrieving" and exits sad.gif

Is my unit buggy?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:03 AM)
im charging my n8 8 hours start at 3pm yesterday till 11pm then now i need to recharge again,huhu..  sad.gif

y my battery got fast kong???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

help me..  icon_question.gif
Mine also same ma. Yesterday 2 times charge until full. Coz I experiment all the features 1 by 1 + internet always connected - retrieve email. That is normal smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2010, 11:13 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM)
im not used for the internet yet but y battery kong too,huhu..  cry.gif
1) If you have widgets, it still connects to internet although you are not using it. So you need to set your widgets to offline mode.

2) If you are using 3G network, it can also drain your battery faster (especially if the reception is not good). I am using DiGi but 3G reception is not good in my area. Due to that, my phone keep on searching for 2G band and then 3G etc.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2010, 09:25 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 09:21 PM)
Uurgg..I ordered mine through aspire.Now MIA pulak..
Dunno when will arrive doh.gif
Err? What did you order through Aspire?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 19 2010, 11:53 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 19 2010, 11:44 AM)
wow... then it seem after battery depleted, the N8 will auto hardreset itself during next reboot??  shocking.gif
anyone have the ready to be hardreset N8 that mind to try to confirm this?? (left the battery depleted and the phone self turn off, wait for a few hours, plug in charger and reboot) if this happen really due to the battery depleted it suppose able to be re-generate...  hmm.gif
Nop, not for me. I've left my phone to switch off on its own & let it all midnight with empty battery. Next morning it was fine when I charge & on my phone. Your phone has a buggy hardware may be?

0.0194sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:06 PM