Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 09:33 AM

151 posts

think i'm going to let go my booking. foresee price will drop bcoz sales tax 10% was juz removed by najib.
new price wld be 1690 - 10% = 1520

...wait
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 09:39 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 16 2010, 09:36 AM)
If you wait till the price drops, you will never buy any phones. By the time the price is right for you, there will be other new models to replace.

Take note that if you let go the booking, you will also lose additional 12 months warranty and freebies which I think worth paying for smile.gif
price drop is imminent, juz a few days wait. why not?
dun think de freebies cost RM169!!! can buy nice casing and screen protector, still got change for a few days of meals.
dun use fones more than 1 year, so its a moot point for me.

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 10:00 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 16 2010, 09:50 AM)
Few days? You think so? The price is already low even today. You can get it for Garage Sales at RM15XX. If you look at it few days later, it will still be the same - RM15XX. If there is no tax, the sellers or middle mens will enjoy benefits. Why do they want to give more discounts when this 1st 2-3 months is the time for them to maximise their sales & profit for N8?

People who are concern about their meals shouldn't even get this phone in the 1st place wink.gif

I don't use a phone for more than a year too but when I sell it off, I have remaining warranty of additional 12 months which adds value to my phone. That's how I look at it smile.gif
do u think its already low? den go ahead and buy it. for me, i will maximize my RM, in juz a few days i pay rm169 less, at least!

Malaysian Mobile News

once when 1 company start to drop prices, i am sure other companies will reduce the prices to stay competitive.

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 10:04 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 16 2010, 10:01 AM)
U dun care losing 12 months addition warranty?
i sell my fones after getting bored with them usually abt 3-4 mths later.
hopefully e7 will be in stores by den!

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 10:08 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 16 2010, 10:03 AM)
Wath the price of 15xx u still not happy ah? What u wanna wait? It drop to 1k? Make some sense la, with the demand on this phone right now, price will only go up in short term due to the lack of supply doh.gif
not waiting for rm1k price-lar, read my post carefully!
it WILL drop 10% by next week bcos najib removed de sales tax ady.
actually, price change must be immediate but resellers need time over the weekend and maybe monday to adjust their price lists.

This post has been edited by CELCOM.AXIATA: Oct 16 2010, 10:09 AM
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 16 2010, 10:14 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 16 2010, 10:10 AM)
the remove of 10% sales tax do not cover N8... 

because N8 in smartphone catagory...which is already in 0% tax before..    the removal of 10% are belong to those normal non smartphone...
dun think so! previously 0% is pda with phone function. dat incentive was created when ipaqs, palm treos were dominating de market.
now they had included all phones, including smartphones.

pls read the link by alphadog, he is quite informed in this area.
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Oct 17 2010, 09:43 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox X @ Oct 17 2010, 09:40 PM)
Anyone been to NCC in SS15 before?
Too far away for me 1U.
BTW, FYI do not go to Sunway's secondary Nokia shop for repairs.
2 months ago I took my N73 there for repair, wanted to go to the main one but they moved to SS15, so I got no choice since after walking around the IT place I saw they have another outlet, though it's the same, I let them fixed my N73 since the screen is upside down, in the end return the phone to me cannot be fixed and the best part of all my phone cannot turn on at all. I forgot to take out my 128MB card from the phone, check back missing, go back see them say technician didn't take, I actually don't mind giving them the card since they so desperately want it but I want it back since I have some pictures from Taiwan I took and I havent extract it out yet. So moral of the story is, don't forget to take out your Memory Card and Sim Card. Also, don't go to this type of irresponsible second tier Nokia suppliers since their technicians are not from Nokia, I learn my lesson well, luckily I only lost an old phone and memory card.
u can only blame urslf for being so careless.
most (not all) technicians working in such shops are not so educated.so they are more easily prone to some small degree of dishonesty.
juz like when u park valet, make sure ur valuables like smartag, loose change, etc are kept.
otherwise tose pariahs will sapu also.

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:18 PM