126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

are_yee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:03 AM

337 posts

im charging my n8 8 hours start at 3pm yesterday till 11pm then now i need to recharge again,huhu.. sad.gif

y my battery got fast kong??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

help me.. icon_question.gif
moniqee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:04 AM

7,864 posts

i'm juz sad that adobe reader doesnt have the wrap text functionnnnn
Leo the Lion
post Oct 17 2010, 11:04 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
im charging my n8 8 hours start at 3pm yesterday till 11pm then now i need to recharge again,huhu..  sad.gif

y my battery got fast kong???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

help me..  icon_question.gif
U use what with your phone?????????
super_evil_alien
post Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:03 AM)
im charging my n8 8 hours start at 3pm yesterday till 11pm then now i need to recharge again,huhu..  sad.gif

Too many widgets?
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Mine also same ma. Yesterday 2 times charge until full. Coz I experiment all the features 1 by 1 + internet always connected - retrieve email. That is normal smile.gif

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM
xaiemanx
post Oct 17 2010, 11:07 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:52 AM)
dem...i ofline for 3 days n now it's v6 oredi.i missed alot!
V7 lad blush.gif sweat.gif
are_yee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:08 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 17 2010, 11:04 AM)
U use what with your phone?????????
nothing.. not much change since i get my phone,huhu..

not put any mp3 or anything,huhu..

does the widget at their 3 homepage use a lot of battery?

last nite im juz test their song that given already.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM

1,715 posts

If you were testing out every single widget and especially snapping lotsa pics, no doubt. The xenon flash is a real battery drain. I'm gonna keep mine widgets offline all the while unless im in a cafe with wifi, then i choose to connect manually (when asked).
are_yee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 17 2010, 11:05 AM)
Mine also same ma. Yesterday 2 times charge until full. Coz I experiment all the features 1 by 1 + internet always connected - retrieve email. That is normal smile.gif
im not used for the internet yet but y battery kong too,huhu.. cry.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 17 2010, 11:10 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2010, 10:06 AM)
nope...  u combine to the 2 have a HDR photo will be the best one.. laugh.gif

Ok but use what software?

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 10:06 AM)
Penang have the phone ady?
Have already, I am waiting for the price reduce.
apecx92
post Oct 17 2010, 11:12 AM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

have u guys try heroes of sparta?great game,it just like god of war XD
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2010, 11:13 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM)
im not used for the internet yet but y battery kong too,huhu..  cry.gif
1) If you have widgets, it still connects to internet although you are not using it. So you need to set your widgets to offline mode.

2) If you are using 3G network, it can also drain your battery faster (especially if the reception is not good). I am using DiGi but 3G reception is not good in my area. Due to that, my phone keep on searching for 2G band and then 3G etc.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 17 2010, 11:13 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:08 AM)
nothing.. not much change since i get my phone,huhu..

not put any mp3 or anything,huhu..

does the widget at their 3 homepage use a lot of battery?

last nite im juz test their song that given already..  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Using too much of widget do use higher battery power than normal.
Just remove the widgets that you don't use.
EXkurogane
post Oct 17 2010, 11:15 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM)
im not used for the internet yet but y battery kong too,huhu..  cry.gif
Oh, wow, i gotta be careful then. But usually i dun set my screen brightness more than 50% on any phone, and always activate power saver mode. More widgets on all 3 homescreens will also drain battery.
mrfarhatadib89
post Oct 17 2010, 11:16 AM

2,414 posts

n8 btry not good?
are_yee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:17 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 11:09 AM)
If you were testing out every single widget and especially snapping lotsa pics, no doubt. The xenon flash is a real battery drain. I'm gonna keep mine widgets offline all the while unless im in a cafe with wifi, then i choose to connect manually (when asked).
how u settong the widget keep offline?btw, i dun have any wifi in my house so my widget cannot connect to the internet but is it possible its used my maxis internet without my permission? the widget like tv3 n tv8 is it?at the 3rd homepage..

btw im only try its camera only 2 shots last nite,huhu..
Leo the Lion
post Oct 17 2010, 11:17 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 17 2010, 12:16 PM)
n8 btry not good?
good but not great
pirateguy
post Oct 17 2010, 11:18 AM

1,409 posts

Anyone trying out different type of memory cards, like the High Capacity SD?

Thinking of getting 16gb memory card.
super_evil_alien
post Oct 17 2010, 11:19 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:16 AM)
n8 btry not good?
It's what you can expect from 1200mA battery.
Why Nokia don't produce 1500mA batteries still puzzles me.
are_yee
post Oct 17 2010, 11:19 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Oct 17 2010, 11:13 AM)
1) If you have widgets, it still connects to internet although you are not using it. So you need to set your widgets to offline mode.

2) If you are using 3G network, it can also drain your battery faster (especially if the reception is not good). I am using DiGi but 3G reception is not good in my area. Due to that, my phone keep on searching for 2G band and then 3G etc.
owh really? i think this might my problem cz my place is not in good coverage for maxis in 3g,huhu.. sometimes there is no sign 3g n also the coverage for 3g is very low, only 1 or 2 bar,huhu.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:05 AM