5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 02:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 18 2010, 02:49 PM)
Nokia's new boss.
Nokia and Palm exchange boss. Palm/Windows mobile developer give Nokia Stephen Elops and Nokia give their meego developer (whats the ah? 4got) tp Palm LOL
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 06:31 PM

1,715 posts

WOw, seems like GPS is a headache, lucky i wont need it when driving cuz my car has one installed already when i bought the car... >.<
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 18 2010, 07:05 PM)
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif But still lots of chicks really like the fruit phone, why ah?
1. Because chicks get influenced easily from friends (Women love to hang around in groups of friends a lot, and usually that same group of gals will have similar interest, due to influence)

2. Because chicks think the phone looks classy and pretty.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:16 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(danniechua @ Oct 18 2010, 07:11 PM)
both of you got china ones la
see the link.. click here
U dunno meh> Bolehland like to take stock from China bcos ut is cheaper when bought in bulk. Go to shopping mall many electronic products made in China, except stores like Parkson. Jusco pun manyak MIC. (Made in China)
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(danniechua @ Oct 18 2010, 07:18 PM)
lol ya la this bolehland love china lol...
That is bcos bolehland people love money. Get stock from China can get cheaper, same retail price, more profit margin.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 18 2010, 07:21 PM)
i think important...the assembly quality is quite important too smile.gif
Agree. China people gets less pay for more work, as expected from a communist country. So they give you less quality for less pay.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:27 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 18 2010, 07:25 PM)
if Nokia give 1 free to me, I don't mind getting my hands dirty on this phone and will defenitely help them alot in developing new stuff tongue.gif
Then everyone will say the same sentence as you do and nokia has to give free phone to everyone? LOL. Apple fags will say the same sentence as you do, get the phone free, and gets their hand dirty with it then claim the phone is trash. rclxub.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 07:55 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 18 2010, 07:53 PM)
You have your point same to i, i believe my point is correct too. This is malaysia, Malaysia standard living is not as high as yours which is from europe and afford to buy in N8 which cost EURO 530, for malaysia reason why Nokia set their price in this lower price because of Nokia want to gain market share from their competitor such as HTC, Sony Ericsson, Samsung which famous in using Android OS, Apple iPhone, and Blackberry Phones. Besides that they want to control AP set which these set is imported from oversea and wholesale by Local distributor. I don't agree that those N8 manufacture in euro is better quality than those produce in Asia.
Marketing tactic. This might be why Nokia high ends are now a lot cheaper than in the past, when Nseries was still new.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 08:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 08:03 PM)
I have tried again, and its still the same

This time, I tried to take photos in dark place to test wether the flash is in order. Yes, it produce good bright image. But still the flash like blinks 1 - 1.5sec earlier.
I think the flash blinks earlier to avoid over-bright images. Imagine the photo being taken at the moment the flash booms, gonna be over bright the result of the photo. Just guessing though.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 08:18 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 08:13 PM)
U see, my explanation as follows:-
1. Press Camera Shutter Button to focus
2. The xenon will lid on not more than 1 sec (red color)
3. Full Press the shutter button
4. Xenon lid on around 1sec +/-
5. Picture Captured on Screen

After trying several time, it looks normal to me.

What do you guys say? Or any test to be made to determine the exact cause of it?

I guess as per one of the user said, this is to avoid overbright pictures.
LOL Perfectly normal la!
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 09:02 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 18 2010, 08:53 PM)
2.8??? sure nobody buy shakehead.gif
Top end HTCs around that price leh, still ppl buy leh. HTC Windows 7 phone already RM 2k-2.5k.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 09:19 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Oct 18 2010, 09:16 PM)
problem is it doesnt. cant even type apple. and when i press 1, which is supposed to be for symbols, a W comes out. i think the button placements are screwed up. how can i fix this T_T
Because Apple is different from Nokia. Type Orange and see? LOL. But, i dun really know why it happened. I never used predictive input in any phone bcos i use a lot of short forms in sms.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 10:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 10:05 PM)
Setting>Application Manager>Installed apps. Select the application u want to uninstall by press, hold and click uninstall

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:07 pm

Someone here said Galaxy S gorilla glass is better than N8. But my Galaxy S has scratches. So, if wanna be safe, apply SP.
Hey, from the way u answered questions on connectivity and installation stuff, sound like the same only on old symbian phones (the steps)? Then i no need worry much la, sure can learn fast.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 10:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM)
now a day game so big like NFS..  down 3 game mah exceed 500MB liao??  the guy subscript to 500MB mah very cham....  aiyoyo... tongue.gif
Then, do it the troublesome way. Download apps into your PC/lappy then transfer it to the phone then install. Haha. icon_idea.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:10 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:06 PM)
He ah???  ooww....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

which phone gonna keep?  gonna keep 2?  troublesome if for me..  but 1 of my friend carry 6 phones...  + 1 Ipad...  wtf..  doh.gif

too much PC/Net/Phone already recently..  better run have do other things...
Carry 6 phones? Wow, rich. (6 smart phones or 6 Nokia 1110 ? LOL)
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:18 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:15 PM)
1 4G, 1 3GS, 1 HD2, 1 HD, 1 N73, 1 donno wat liao..  add 1 ipad...  he is looking for a BB bold II....

waiting for Galaxy Tab...  sweat.gif
his business is kind of big...  sweat.gif
Wow, really rich. I think, he gets 6 girlfriends, each give 1 different number, difficult for a gal to detect his guy cheating on her. LOL tongue.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:21 PM)
he is the Boss of few company...  =.="

4 lines is for business/company use... 2 personal.... 
GF or not.. should be no..  already married.... 
beside..  he don't really into gaming..  but reading a lot in Ipad.....  play his Ipad..  for reading really nice...

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:24 pmMaxis very bias one..  that day my this friend go Maxis telling them want to switch one of his line to Digi..  since they want him to wait for the Ip4... 

Maxis personal tell him.. "Sir..  although we have no stock, we still can arrange for u....  " 

3 hours later he get an Ip4 almost FOC from Maxis..  Maxis just want him to stay with them....
Sorry.. way off topic..  back to N8 pls.....
WOW, maxis really like that one ah? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif If i go maxis sign data plan and purposely tell wan iP4 and they say no stock, i can try the same method and see... sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:34 PM)
marketing tactic...girls loves mirror... looks premium...
anyway rumors next batch will redesign all over again hahhaha...
i have bad experience in invisible sheild before when i get my ipod touch 2g last time...3-5 years ago hahaha...duno now got improve or not..
anyway now i buy sp dun exceed rm40 can edi... whistling.gif
Stupid la, put a front camera problem solve lo. Apple so stubborn. Front camera can video call can use as mirror.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:40 PM)
sorry...should be "glass", not mirror...  biggrin.gif
Glass can be used as mirror mah. I look at clear glass window i also can see reflection of my face.
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 11:46 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:44 PM)
they stupid or not.. I donno..  but they change the way ppl use phone... 

and now Jobs busy to look for a Mansion as his house....
they change the way ppl use phone - True! Nowdays Apple iphone users no longer use the phone to make phone calls because it cant make proper phone calls. brows.gif brows.gif They use it for the apps only.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0325sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:14 PM