11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:38 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 11:34 AM)
Maybe noob people like us dunno how to toy with the settings yet... >.< I will definitely disable the 3G (if there is, i will select NEVER connect without asking) and use GSM only because im using prepaid, will never touch WAP and 3G, only Wifi. I just noticed my N95 frequently has the 3G sign beow the reception signal bar. That means it connect to 3g network automatically? (never checked the settings). No wonder battery drain...
disabling 3G definately bring the phone battery go much longer...

I think it is same goes to Desire/SGS....

my phone for example.. without 3G 2 day+.... with 3G.. 15-16hours max...

coz the phone keep searching for 3G network when u are out from it.. and keep synchronizing data while on network.....

for those who do not use data.. Disable all the data will be the best...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:40 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 17 2010, 11:36 AM)
IMHO, to properly judge the battery life,

1. Let the battery goes through few charge cycles
- battery only operate optimally once it gone through few charge cycle.

2. Wait for "new toy syndrome" diminished first
- when u received a new toys, u will play with it all the time just for the sake of touching it. This kill the battery.
today "new toy syndrome" can drag u much longer.. coz u constantly checking FB, MSN, etc etc.. ur FB have any update it acknowladge u, automatically u will go n check... biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:42 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 11:39 AM)
There will be always be ways to squeeze out tiny bit of extra battery life.
Some of them are use GSM only instead of dual mode,turn off widgets,use wifi instead of 3g because 3g use higher battery power than wifi,use custom firmware,etc2
If you guys complain about the firmware right now maybe you'll get new firmware soon.Go to Nokia forum & voice out your frustration.
3G consume more battery than WIFI?? hmm.gif hmm.gif this one got to double confirm...

I don't use WIFI on my phone.. and I notice most phone use WIFI for long it will make it hot...... I presume it consume a lot of battery...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:44 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
Ok...  nod.gif Seems like problematic eh? After buy the phone have to change so many settings...  rclxub.gif But still it depends on each user.
I have no problem.. coz can just use EDGE which already speedy enough for a mobile.. for DIGI la.. Maxis.. donno...

I hardly ON my 3G.. maybe except I tethering...

But donno SYmbian allow u to disable just 3G but leave ur EDGE/2G+ on or not....
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:46 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 11:42 AM)
1500mA in N8 might not be possible because of lack of space.BP-5L(1500mA battery) have larger dimension than N8's battery space.Don't think the size reduction of the battery is possible either.
I think it is possible coz if comparing N95 8GB vs N95's battery.. the thickness are just about 2mm different.. N8 have such a not so slim body....

but I see SGS have pretty bad design for battery compartment.. the length are so short.... compare to 9700.. open up the back case u see the battery cover 80% of the length of the entire compartment....

going out.. kthxbye...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:49 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 11:45 AM)
It's normal in every OS to customize everything to suit your need.
This is true at least for my N900.
Whether you use 3G or WiFi,your phone will still get hot.If I'm not mistaken it the battery that heats up?
maybe...

but my phone dont heat up in 3G.. only heat up little in WIFI...

@toughnut.. yah.. switching between network really waste of juice coz it need much more power to search than stay in network....

ciao...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:55 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 11:50 AM)
Well this is main problem for DiGi users than doh.gif
DiGi's 2.5G/3G coverage just plain sucks.
DIGI have the best EDGE coverage.. but suck in 3G/3G+ coverage....
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 11:58 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 17 2010, 11:54 AM)
When using phone (voice call) under 3G, for pre-paid, cost of call is still save as normal GSM network, right?
u get it wrong..

u never use the 3G band for calling.. is is around 2100Mhz here in Malaysia....

ur GSM only 900Mhz or 1800Mhz....

which mean ur phone it self.. u off all the network, u already have 2 different bands running..1 is GSM , 1 is UMTS... but technically speaking.. it actually have more.. like GSM.. it already have 2(up n down) by itself...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:06 PM

8,407 posts

Nicholas, ur douvle post is seperate horribly long... LOL
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:38 PM

8,407 posts

Compass. Ya n8 hav real compass in it like n97 instead of using gps?
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:41 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 17 2010, 01:37 PM)
actually my experience on N8 battery is good.i would rate it as 60% which is considered pass.lol..maybe i get used of Satio,iPhone,SGS...all battery consumption is damm pretty fast...i always set volume at highest,brightness highest and deactivate the auto brightness but N8 unable to deactivate it...its kinda annoyed for me when the screen changing brightness while i accidentally put my finger on the sensor.
Yala yala... We all know u r change phone king la... tongue.gif.

Diable to auto adjust lighting ma ok lo...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:45 PM

8,407 posts

@leo, no I m digital compass inside the phone like n97.. U don't need gps to get signal..
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:50 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 17 2010, 01:41 PM)
virtual compass la..mana ada real compass integrated in phone like our old casio watch???lol... biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif
finally u enough..haha.

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:43 pm
eat bread and maggi for change phone...kinda pity student ni,nicholasbeh...
Stupid TS u donno n97 have a real compass inside.... Noob.... laugh.gif wakakakakaka...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 01:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 17 2010, 01:52 PM)
FYI: the component which senses the magnetic poles of the Earth in the N8 is called a magnetometer.
Thx... N8 have it?

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 17 2010, 01:53 PM)
dun run BuFung!!!!u open up ur N97 to see??lol.
u try try la...since u dare to try drop ur N8 d...lol..then post the video here.
Go n read the spec u know la.... Btwn,,, u can get the signal indoor wt it.... Not like other phone rely on gps.
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 02:04 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 17 2010, 02:00 PM)
godlike n900 got?
I donno oh...

@kev.. Thx...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 05:04 PM

8,407 posts

LEO.. ur sensor have dust.. or maybe scratch....
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 05:06 PM

8,407 posts

1 long line on the right.. doesn't look like fingerprint...
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 05:10 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 17 2010, 05:07 PM)
thats a spider web thread. u compare both picture, both different positions sweat.gif
n8 really geng... SPider web also can see..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 17 2010, 05:11 PM
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 06:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 17 2010, 06:19 PM)
Demo set N8 vs my N8...
[attachmentid=1838658]

For hard reset, read tthat I will loose OVI Store 2.0... any ideas?
hard reset will make ur phone back to default when it out from factory...

how come display not consistant eh.... ?

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM)
i very angry my parents now
wan pinjam my mom cc to easy payment
but all say wait wait wait kns wait till now pre-order also over
i du lan
good son.....
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 07:03 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 17 2010, 06:56 PM)
Yes,RM68 for the data plan only.Call is PAYU if I'm not mistaken.
Unfortunately DiGi always have outdated phone only.
PM SweetPuff for more info.Maybe he'll reply you.
I was waiting their better phone after Legend... then they come out wt ARIA... downgrading.. . really doh.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:38 AM