14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:24 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:18 PM)
Did u change the screen protector on N8? The screen protector given has a blue tag on the side.. Looks weird..
Currently my screen is naked.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 18 2010, 11:18 PM)
Leo,

Are you going to write up a dairy about N8 vs SGS (Samsung Garbage Sucks)?
Erm, Don't think I have much time, but I will give Samsung Galaxy a win except camera, build quality, GPS, lagness with superduper hardware. Somemore, wanna bash Samsung Mobile product for bad software update. laugh.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:25 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:20 PM)
Yea.. LOL! The screen protector given by Nokia is clear type rite?
A SP that probably reduce 20% touch responsive, so remove it would be wise
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:26 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:25 PM)
LOL. Not getting a screen protector later? I also wanna ask, is the Nokia screen protector clear type?
Not sure, and why asking?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:31 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 18 2010, 11:27 PM)
Well at least Samsung software support is better than Dell & SE.Still stuck with Donut Android doh.gif
Dell Streak already have froyo nod.gif And someone who is also SGS and Dell Streak user says Dell Streak perform better than SGS even with 1.6, smooth, damn I'm drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

SE X10 will have Eclair, what a noob. SE is out

But even with froyo, and the messed file system is there, Galaxy S will still have the lag. I'm waiting for custom firmware version that is much better, but seems people think Samsung consider the messed file system is not the problem, so they won't fix it. Btw, running custom froyo firmware now

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 10:32 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:33 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(szahidahadi @ Oct 18 2010, 11:32 PM)

nice! i also have that theme thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:42 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 18 2010, 11:35 PM)
lol..i guess that makes us even?

iphone apps all rather big mah...keep spam download, so mah exceed 1GB lor...i think is quite close to 3GB liao..lazy check  tongue.gif
apply SP only lar...my iphone 4 also front and back gorilla glass, but still got scratch liao
i would say, rather similar to old symbian, then menu hierarchy didnt change much from s60v5 i suppose
the one that chosen us is people from Text100, that represents nokia..
iPhone 4 back isn't gorilla glass. It's just a glass. I did see the video shows a drop test, the back cover gorilla glass suffers more than the screen.

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(ericchan @ Oct 18 2010, 11:38 PM)
Dear bros & sista just wondering did the package comes with the stylus?
no, this is not resistive touchscreen phone. Its capacitive phone.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 10:44 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:47 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:44 PM)
i think lots of ppl complain about the glass at the back break.... said why apple so stupid go put glass at the back.
Its a trend icon_rolleyes.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:52 PM

6,358 posts

ok, who wanna be the next TS?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:56 PM

6,358 posts

Anyway, sleepy already. Hope new TS for V8 can update the FP yawn.gif yawn.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 11:55 PM)
is LYN slow or actually my network huh??
I guess u will be OK.. since u are one of the most active ranger...
Actually, its LYN since u felt it and I felt it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 10:56 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 10:58 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 18 2010, 11:57 PM)
Then, do it the troublesome way. Download apps into your PC/lappy then transfer it to the phone then install. Haha.  icon_idea.gif
aiyo, just use WiFi. Aiyoooo
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:00 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 18 2010, 11:59 PM)
Smart tactic to get people to get new unit.
u be the TS, ok?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:12 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 19 2010, 12:02 AM)
i tot there's only one obvious 500MB data plan cap user that has bill issue right now  tongue.gif

leo, don mind ah
i dont mind whistling.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:25 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 19 2010, 12:21 AM)
he is the Boss of few company...  =.="

4 lines is for business/company use... 2 personal.... 
GF or not.. should be no..  already married.... 
beside..  he don't really into gaming..  but reading a lot in Ipad.....  play his Ipad..  for reading really nice...

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:24 pmMaxis very bias one..   that day my this friend go Maxis telling them want to switch one of his line to Digi..  since they want him to wait for the Ip4... 

Maxis personal tell him.. "Sir..  although we have no stock, we still can arrange for u....  " 

3 hours later he get an Ip4 almost FOC from Maxis..  Maxis just want him to stay with them.... and lay better trap for him next time
Sorry.. way off topic..   back to N8 pls.....

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 11:25 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 11:33 PM

6,358 posts

i think morning will have V8. wanna sleep.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:42 AM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 19 2010, 01:40 AM)
How many have taken off the plastic cover on the N8 screen. I haven't. X-(
me icon_rolleyes.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:38 PM

6,358 posts

can't come to the gathering, test is coming
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:47 PM

6,358 posts

My issues is the browser only. Others is fine, didn't encounter boot failure and others. And someone says if u have boot failure, it could be that u didn't put the sim properly.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:48 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 19 2010, 01:46 PM)
what's with the N8 restarting / rebooting / turning off (or just freezing/hanging)?

so far only use my N8 as a 2nd hp for internet usage..not yet experiencing the freeze issue..already installed 3 unsigned games smile.gif

hope the N97 nightmare will not repeated itself...but if it does, lucky i get it for free  brows.gif
Yeah, thank god we didn't encounter that.

Added on October 19, 2010, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 19 2010, 01:48 PM)
whats wrong with browser???
u know la, jumping from android browser to symbian browser just sucks alot. Some more, 3.5" for browsing isn't enough for me.

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 19 2010, 12:50 PM
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:52 PM

6,358 posts

wish they could release the new browser soon, wanna try it. hehe
Leo the Lion
post Oct 19 2010, 12:54 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 19 2010, 01:52 PM)
Double check i heard if use opera mini to surf facebook it's free is it true?
Not quite,

unless u have subscribe something with your telco.

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0282sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:10 AM