126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 19 2010, 06:41 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Wow, ho liao, so fast got gathering. laugh.gif
rahuldave
post Oct 19 2010, 06:46 AM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 09:25 PM)
Is there any harm to request for certificate from 3rd party website by giving our N8 IMEI?
What are the consequences that could be faced?
Seems there is no reply yet, appreciate some explanations please
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 19 2010, 06:50 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 19 2010, 06:46 AM)
Seems there is no reply yet, appreciate some explanations please
Many Symbian users do that, no prob so far. thumbup.gif BTW you in Penang, where and how much you got your N8? I am thinking to buy also.
crazyguy152
post Oct 19 2010, 07:00 AM

453 posts

Wow. Got gathering? Can i come? Hahha..
rahuldave
post Oct 19 2010, 07:02 AM

1,241 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 19 2010, 06:50 AM)
Many Symbian users do that, no prob so far. thumbup.gif BTW you in Penang, where and how much you got your N8? I am thinking to buy also.
Try Impian Communication, Beach Street, Penang
post Oct 19 2010, 07:40 AM

1,447 posts

this tread so fast i also lazy to read few page back.....
tripple_a
post Oct 19 2010, 07:55 AM

47 posts

icon_question.gif
does anyone knows how to "mute" the camera shuttle sound?
keramat
post Oct 19 2010, 07:56 AM

104 posts

Morning,

I got problem wif my N8. Packet data always connected. if i disconnect, then few seconds reconnect back. but my setting for internet is "always ask" not automatic. so i delete all connection like wap, internet, stream & mms. then sms to celcom get phone configuration setting. after done suddenly packet data auto connect! i already disable internet connectting as nokia & garmin navigation, web tv, auto update bla bla bla...

any n8 user hava same problem? please assist me...

*** i go to setting, connectivity, connection manager, i saw celcom 3g wap connected to my n8***
stanley85
post Oct 19 2010, 08:27 AM

704 posts

anyone got problem with the headset?
i just try the headset today, can't be use, very noisy sound..just like the earplug is broken or dunno what happen..
hardware? software? sad.gif
crazyguy152
post Oct 19 2010, 08:29 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Oct 19 2010, 07:56 AM)
Morning,

I got problem wif my N8. Packet data always connected. if i disconnect, then few seconds reconnect back. but my setting for internet is "always ask" not automatic. so i delete all connection like wap, internet, stream & mms. then sms to celcom get phone configuration setting. after done suddenly packet data auto connect! i already disable internet connectting as nokia & garmin navigation, web tv, auto update bla bla bla...

*** i go to setting, connectivity, connection manager, i saw celcom 3g wap connected to my n8***
Hey, have you try putting your widget to offline mode? Go to option in the homescreen and set it..

Or you can go setting > connectivity > settings > destination > internet.. Click on the internet things and go settings. Set prompt password. So next time you auto connect, They will ask for password. So you just click cancel..

Added on October 19, 2010, 8:30 am
QUOTE(stanley85 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:27 AM)
anyone got problem with the headset?
i just try the headset today, can't be use, very noisy sound..just like the earplug is broken or dunno what happen..
hardware? software? sad.gif
Many people has problem with ear phone.. Better bring to Nokia care centre..

This post has been edited by crazyguy152: Oct 19 2010, 08:40 AM
stanley85
post Oct 19 2010, 08:34 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 19 2010, 08:29 AM)
Many people has problem with ear phone.. Better bring to Nokia care centre..
ic...but since singapore not yet start selling, i guess i only can take it to jb branch? (anyway the warranty is by M'sia nokia only..)
btw...thx ya.

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 19 2010, 08:43 AM
rahuldave
post Oct 19 2010, 08:36 AM

1,241 posts

Have anyone tried Symbian V3 and V5 application with N8? For example, MSDict and etc.

Can someone list down some compatible mouse with N8? What I don't understand is, do we need to connect the dongle via USB OTG Cable or without the dongle with the N8 bluetooth turned on to be paired with the mouse. Appreciate some clarification on this

Thanks smile.gif
PyOsE
post Oct 19 2010, 08:55 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
How many have taken off the plastic cover on the N8 screen. I haven't. X-(
me too icon_rolleyes.gif
sklchan
post Oct 19 2010, 08:57 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 19 2010, 08:36 AM)
Have anyone tried Symbian V3 and V5 application with N8? For example, MSDict and etc.

Can someone list down some compatible mouse with N8? What I don't understand is, do we need to connect the dongle via USB OTG Cable or without the dongle with the N8 bluetooth turned on to be paired with the mouse. Appreciate some clarification on this

Thanks smile.gif
tested just a few lah...

1. FreeSigner - Not working (can't install)
2. Garmin - Working (but the performance seem nothing much change from s60v5 where the heading orientation still messing up)
3. Level meter - Working
4. Angle meter - Working
5. Strobe - Not working

so far only tester these as it's direct re-install when I plug in my old 5800xm memcard... nod.gif
moniqee
post Oct 19 2010, 09:06 AM

7,864 posts

i signed

1. mykeylock - but not very stable compared to x6 n 5800

argh... gathering is on 22oct ar???
DinA623
post Oct 19 2010, 09:19 AM

129 posts

need help guys...how to send contact as businesscard to requesting contacts,thnx
are_yee
post Oct 19 2010, 09:21 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(keramat @ Oct 19 2010, 07:56 AM)
Morning,

yeah.. i got the same problem when 1st day i get the phone.. after charging my phone 8 hours then this morning i found my battery only left 1 bar,huhu.. so i found this is my problem, its connect to the 3g wap..

u need to delete or disconnect the connection at connection manager.. its not only u set only ask at internet setting.. then i take my phone to nokia shop and ask the guys to do setting for me..

all the best.. rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Oct 19 2010, 09:24 AM

11,861 posts

got option to mute shutter sound in camera mode in n8?
and... video mode got auto-focus? if yes how to focus? by pressing the button or tap on screen?
are_yee
post Oct 19 2010, 09:25 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(DinA623 @ Oct 19 2010, 09:19 AM)
need help guys...how to send contact as businesscard to requesting contacts,thnx
go to contact.. then hold the contact person that u want for a while then the option will come out, then select the send business card..

all the best.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 19, 2010, 9:27 am
QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
How many have taken off the plastic cover on the N8 screen. I haven't. X-(
me too.. rclxms.gif

really taken care of it,hehe.. like new baby.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by are_yee: Oct 19 2010, 09:27 AM
DinA623
post Oct 19 2010, 09:28 AM

129 posts

thanks are_yee,so fast helping hands come:-)just switching from x6 to n8,a lot to learn & unlearn :-o

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.1267sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:53 PM