126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 08:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 08:03 PM)
I have tried again, and its still the same

This time, I tried to take photos in dark place to test wether the flash is in order. Yes, it produce good bright image. But still the flash like blinks 1 - 1.5sec earlier.
I think the flash blinks earlier to avoid over-bright images. Imagine the photo being taken at the moment the flash booms, gonna be over bright the result of the photo. Just guessing though.
super_evil_alien

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 08:03 PM)
I have tried again, and its still the same

This time, I tried to take photos in dark place to test wether the flash is in order. Yes, it produce good bright image. But still the flash like blinks 1 - 1.5sec earlier.
Eerr..Isn't it normal?
Leo the Lion

6,358 posts

rahuldave, u mean red flash? that is normal
doomx
post Oct 18 2010, 08:09 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 18 2010, 07:05 PM)
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif But still lots of chicks really like the fruit phone, why ah?
alot of girls buy iPhone but never really know to use it. Just buy for gaya. Nuff said

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Oct 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
If Nokia give one to me free, I everyday 24/7/365 spam here poison others to buy, bring Nokia profit maa.
Lol then u can wait longer to be invited. Nokia want constructive comment on their phone not /k/ talks. thanks
hangy2k
post Oct 18 2010, 08:10 PM

2,158 posts

just tried installing Garmin, it works, can run and browse map, havent tested navigation. OVI map satelite detection is not as fast as my HD2 garmin, or android Papago X5 on my HD2. but it is faster than my 6720 classic to detect the satelite

this morning encounter memory not enough error when i trying to run foursquare.. restart and ok, although i still cant get foursquare works.

NFS load take long time.

browsing web is not as good/smooth as my HD2 on WM6.5 and Android
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 08:11 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 18 2010, 09:09 PM)
alot of girls buy iPhone but never really know to use it. Just buy for gaya. Nuff said
Lol then u can wait longer to be invited. Nokia want constructive comment on their phone not /k/ talks. thanks
True, girls follow trend. Boys are more gadgets lovers. Some boys is serious about gadgets and only few girls are serious about gadgets
rahuldave
post Oct 18 2010, 08:13 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 08:05 PM)
u take focus, then u click to capture then it capture with flash right?

or u take focus, it flash then u click to capture?
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 08:06 PM)
rahuldave, u mean red flash? that is normal
U see, my explanation as follows:-
1. Press Camera Shutter Button to focus
2. The xenon will lid on not more than 1 sec (red color)
3. Full Press the shutter button
4. Xenon lid on around 1sec +/-
5. Picture Captured on Screen

After trying several time, it looks normal to me.

What do you guys say? Or any test to be made to determine the exact cause of it?

I guess as per one of the user said, this is to avoid overbright pictures.
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 08:15 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 09:13 PM)

What do you guys say? Or any test to be made to determine the exact cause of it?

this is normal thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

maybe u never experienced this in previous nokia phone b4.

Maybe this is your first time experiencing it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 18 2010, 08:18 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 18 2010, 08:18 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 18 2010, 08:13 PM)

LOL Perfectly normal la!
moniqee
post Oct 18 2010, 08:21 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 08:11 PM)
True, girls follow trend. Boys are more gadgets lovers. Some boys is serious about gadgets and only few girls are serious about gadgets
hey... i'm a gal.. dont say only a few girls... i'm also serious about gadget... >.> but wont change phone everytime there's new one out lor...
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 08:23 PM

6,358 posts

I made a girl mad...I'm SORRY!!! cry.gif cry.gif
SUSBorsch Soup
post Oct 18 2010, 08:23 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

I think next month only I buy, got 2 new malls opening in Georgetown, maybe got 1 day sale then. Lolz.
szahidahadi
post Oct 18 2010, 08:24 PM

58 posts

i dont think N8 browser is too slow. its okay with me.
moniqee
post Oct 18 2010, 08:25 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 08:23 PM)
I made a girl mad...I'm SORRY!!! cry.gif  cry.gif
ehehe... =P chill... take it easy... =P me kidding.. i know that Leo is a gentleman... icon_rolleyes.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 18 2010, 08:25 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(szahidahadi @ Oct 18 2010, 09:24 PM)
i dont think N8 browser is too slow. its okay with me.
Its OK with web rendering, but when render heavy web like engadget, u scroll not too smooth
Agito666
post Oct 18 2010, 08:26 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 08:21 PM)
hey... i'm a gal.. dont say only a few girls... i'm also serious about gadget... >.> but wont change phone everytime there's new one out lor...
only change when the spec is hugeeee improved and....

pirateguy
post Oct 18 2010, 08:26 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 07:48 PM)
There are good android phone out there. that optimized out of the box. but didn't meet my preferences based on the design. But realized now, software support is important. Alot of android user rely on custom ROM, custom FIRMWARE to fix the bug, fix the lag, because android phone manufacturer is abit lazy fixing the bug and thats include HTC.
Problem is I'm not the type that likes to tinker around hardware by myself and even if I do it, I will be risking bricking the expensive product that I bought, thus voiding warranty.

andrekua
post Oct 18 2010, 08:34 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 07:20 PM)
I've just got the N8 for 3 days already, I will give it time to improve, there are noticeable using the N8 as well. despite the spec 680mhz ARM11, its good enough. But a super-duper hardware 1ghz, 512mb ram and bla2 still have lag, after few months using it, people find it to be unacceptable, even in froyo there is lag. SIGH
Kasi buang aje sampah tu... mata sakit... laugh.gif laugh.gif
BuFung
post Oct 18 2010, 08:35 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 08:21 PM)
Hey girl, me, Nicholas, andre, Leo always teasing each other n we have no hard feeling here.... If u do not know don't comment something like wat u say in ur reply to me ya.. Thx...

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 08:23 PM)
I made a girl mad...I'm SORRY!!! cry.gif  cry.gif
Oh!! U die.....
IdontK absolutely more suit girl coz of the easiness to use.... Actually I think girl(not all girl la).. I mean those not into tech,computer should stay away from phone require constant firmware update etc...
BBXiong
post Oct 18 2010, 08:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 08:35 PM)
Hey girl, me, Nicholas, andre, Leo always teasing each other n we have no hard feeling here....  If u do not know don't comment something like wat u say in ur reply to me ya.. Thx... 
Oh!!  U die..... 
IdontK absolutely more suit girl coz of the easiness to use....  Actually I think girl(not all girl la)..  I mean those not into tech,computer should stay away from phone require constant firmware update etc...
lol...i felt slightly offended now tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:13 AM