Bukit jalil Savanna
TSpinkdevil88
Oct 15 2010, 10:26 PM, updated 15y ago

I am planning to get a unit at Block A for investment purpose. i have checked with an agent that he just have one unit changed hands at 465k.
Anyone knows if there is any units to sell and know how much is the rental yield at the moment??
lhkmmyy
Oct 16 2010, 08:15 AM

465k? Is it fully furnished? I think the rental here is about RM2.4k. I have got a agent friend selling Block A unit at around 400k. Let me know if you interested.
super911
Oct 16 2010, 11:17 AM
400k is golf course facing?
TSpinkdevil88
Oct 16 2010, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Oct 16 2010, 08:15 AM) 465k? Is it fully furnished? I think the rental here is about RM2.4k. I have got a agent friend selling Block A unit at around 400k. Let me know if you interested. yes, i am interested. Could you PM me his details??
de.crystal
Oct 16 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Oct 16 2010, 08:15 AM) 465k? Is it fully furnished? I think the rental here is about RM2.4k. I have got a agent friend selling Block A unit at around 400k. Let me know if you interested. wow such a high rental, is there any market? I mean, if i were the tenant, might as well i use the money for loan installment.
TSpinkdevil88
Oct 16 2010, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 16 2010, 12:17 PM) wow such a high rental, is there any market? I mean, if i were the tenant, might as well i use the money for loan installment. yes, rental yield is quite good there.
lhkmmyy
Oct 16 2010, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(super911 @ Oct 16 2010, 11:17 AM) 400k is golf course facing? Not sure.
de.crystal
Oct 16 2010, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(pinkdevil88 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:26 PM) yes, rental yield is quite good there. but y would one wanna rent given that with that amount, already can pay for the bank loan?
hakon
Oct 16 2010, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Oct 16 2010, 09:15 AM) 465k? Is it fully furnished? I think the rental here is about RM2.4k. I have got a agent friend selling Block A unit at around 400k. Let me know if you interested. err... furnished or empty/basic unit? if empty unit, then rm2400 rental for rm400k is more than 7% gross yield. almost as good as vista komanwel...
eugene jk
Oct 16 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(de.crystal @ Oct 16 2010, 02:23 PM) but y would one wanna rent given that with that amount, already can pay for the bank loan? some are students or temporary expats... why they need to buy?
lhkmmyy
Oct 16 2010, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(hakon @ Oct 16 2010, 04:58 PM) err... furnished or empty/basic unit? if empty unit, then rm2400 rental for rm400k is more than 7% gross yield. almost as good as vista komanwel... One of my friend just called the agent, 390k, golf view with 2 air con, kitchen cabinet and wardrobe. haha...wish him luck....
hakon
Oct 16 2010, 11:22 PM
personally i think not much difference between vista komanwel and savanna... earlier vista komanwel management terrible... but if you visit now, it's much much better... new paint, good security, etc.
since vista komanwel location better and rental yield (same or better), why buy savanna? i think price difference will narrow as time goes by...
TSpinkdevil88
Oct 17 2010, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(hakon @ Oct 16 2010, 11:22 PM) personally i think not much difference between vista komanwel and savanna... earlier vista komanwel management terrible... but if you visit now, it's much much better... new paint, good security, etc. since vista komanwel location better and rental yield (same or better), why buy savanna? i think price difference will narrow as time goes by... what do you mean price difference will narrow? savanna is at 460k and vista komanwel is at 300k at most.
nkhong
Oct 17 2010, 10:33 PM
Savanna at 390K and got golft view .... good buy man ... I called a agent and she told me with none friendly tone (as if i cant afford it) that none of the unit is less than 470k ... after i calculate per sq ft is same with covillea ...
super911
Oct 18 2010, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(lhkmmyy @ Oct 16 2010, 11:06 PM) One of my friend just called the agent, 390k, golf view with 2 air con, kitchen cabinet and wardrobe. haha...wish him luck.... The agent tipu your friend only la. Even lelong last year also >390k.
crunchy
Oct 18 2010, 10:36 AM
i checked few weeks ago, coz im also looking for house...prices there all 400k above...ur friend is really lucky to get a golf view with that price.
lhkmmyy
Oct 19 2010, 11:18 PM

Let's wait for Pinkydevil's reply. I have given him the agent's contact number. Not sure if he is able to get a unit there. Haha...
TSpinkdevil88
Dec 18 2010, 08:24 PM

Just checked with an agent, current price for Savanna is around 400k, high floor half golf view and half stadium view. Do you thin its worth to invest at this price??
Price had went up slightly despite the 70% LTV announcement.
hakon
Dec 18 2010, 09:42 PM
if for investment purposes, better get the condos in the area that are still in the 300k range... easily get tenants...
the ones in the 400k-800k range in the area may be a better bet for own stay...
ykto81
Dec 18 2010, 10:29 PM
Pinkdevil88, mind to pm me d agent detail? Actually I m looking a unit at Bukit jalil for my own stay. TQ
Hakon, agree wt u, since Vista (abt RM300k) can get similar rental wt Savanna (RM400k-RM600k)
This post has been edited by ykto81: Dec 18 2010, 10:33 PM
Dunbshy
Dec 18 2010, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(ykto81 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:29 PM) Vista (abt RM300k) can get similar rental wt Savanna (RM400k-RM600k) Boss, Savanna n Vista rental not similar leh.. Savanna rental from 2.6k-3.2k. Vista about 1.3k-1.6k.. 2 biji Vista = 1 biji Savanna wo..
nkhong
Dec 20 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(pinkdevil88 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:24 PM) Just checked with an agent, current price for Savanna is around 400k, high floor half golf view and half stadium view. Do you thin its worth to invest at this price?? Price had went up slightly despite the 70% LTV announcement. Checked price at iproperty, it is from 500k ++ ... not sure whether can trust the price or not. If the price is right, 400k would be a good buy now. http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...ominium_ForSale
jcvstlys
Dec 21 2010, 08:52 PM
I got a unit for sale at Rm480k if anyone is interested
TSpinkdevil88
Dec 22 2010, 02:59 AM

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Dec 21 2010, 08:52 PM) I got a unit for sale at Rm480k if anyone is interested Please let me know if this is a high floor/low floor and also the unit number please, facing which part, highway/golf, intermediate/corner unit.
algu
Dec 23 2010, 02:09 PM
what is the floor size?
ykto81
Jan 18 2011, 12:03 AM
most units are +-1212sqft
ethan99
Jan 18 2011, 02:18 AM

Mine rental for 2.3k to college girls ... The return is good since bought from developer
hakon
Jan 18 2011, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(ethan99 @ Jan 18 2011, 03:18 AM) Mine rental for 2.3k to college girls ... The return is good since bought from developer empty unit or furnished? what's the size of your unit? what's current market value? and if you don't mind, what price you paid for the unit?
ck2chan
Mar 21 2016, 01:04 AM
Cousin renting here. Checking for her if TIME or Unifi is better in here? How they install the fibre optic wire?
ivanpei
Mar 21 2016, 07:30 AM
Maxis also available. You are not allowed to put a satellite dish. So if you want astro hd, the best is maxis combo package with fibre.
Fibre for unifi, time and maxis already installed in the condo infra.
This post has been edited by ivanpei: Mar 21 2016, 07:31 AM