❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Official Owners/Fan Thread ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT | dem fast dem furious

matkela
post Oct 21 2010, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(jake23 @ Oct 21 2010, 05:51 PM)
How about the inspira rim ?

If refer to the half car of the inspira that appeared on the launched car,

the rim is so ugly......

Pay 80k having this kind of ugly rim.....die la......
Not many people like those rims anyway , only some Proton people perhaps! The size is small also for a 2.0.
See la if they listen to their customers and change.
matkela
post Oct 23 2010, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 23 2010, 10:41 AM)
Better be quick! rclxms.gif
Booked 2.0 - Silver. Done it on the first day of Soft-Launch. Crossing my fingers that Proton give 17-inch 10-spoke JDM rims for me. brows.gif
matkela
post Oct 23 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:42 PM)
Foc?
I am even willing to pay a bit extra if that is given by Proton as an optional extra, should that sounds too much to ask from them . That way no worries when warranty claims arise.

Of course FOC will be better, realizing that the 2.0 model should be given different rims compared to the ones seen on display going around on the truck, which i assume is for 1.8. Most other manufacturers do that, Kia and Honda as an example.

Mitsu Lancer GT comes with 18-inch rims. Much of them are on our roads today. All i am asking is 17-inch rims and that i believe, would be the best compromise between comfort, handling, prices and aesthetics.
matkela
post Oct 23 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 23 2010, 07:24 PM)
WELCOME ABOARD, OUR VERY FIRST SILVER OWNER notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

I've add your ID on the first post icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you, firedauz
matkela
post Oct 26 2010, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Oct 26 2010, 08:17 PM)
ok i call my agent he said 2.0 gets 17 inch...from proton HQ
That is a welcomed news. Hope that the source is reliable enough to give that kind of a leak, if true.
matkela
post Oct 28 2010, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 28 2010, 03:14 PM)
No regrets, in fact looking forward to get it. Besides, its even better when Lancer & anti-proton people butthurts even more now. You know when they are trying so bad & failed miserably to make fun out of this.
Could not agree more
matkela
post Oct 30 2010, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 30 2010, 12:00 PM)
i'd follow my dad this morning to met this proton officer. have a chit chat on inspira. havent ask my dad what this guy position since my dad have to go straight to attend the cimb golf, but this officer is confirm credible.

sorry to say guys, but the actual cbu is only 200 units, straight from mistu, no change. after that only proton take the parts and fix with lotus handling(suspension) which is actually an upgrade.

but the officer advise to wait a bit, not to buy the first batch(the batch after 200) because its kinda like a testing batch. they got new machines to use to fix the parts and the parts they take is 'cukup-cukup' makan, so if i.e they wrongly weld it, they have to reuse it, cant change with new parts.
If those CBU 200 units are to be for the first batch, chances are those will be given to VIPs, not us.
matkela
post Oct 30 2010, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Oct 30 2010, 01:12 PM)
I need to change my 8 year old waja too. They seriously think we are buying because we believed the CBU rumors and jumping in without much thought.

Same here. Proton's CEO had been quoted to have said no CBU.
Only that my waja was 9 years old. 'Was' because it was sold last month. Needed a replacement soon enough.
matkela
post Oct 31 2010, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(tiong @ Oct 31 2010, 11:20 AM)
i am ok coz i am already a member there..
So am i. There are over 500 of them already.
matkela
post Oct 31 2010, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(firedauz @ Oct 31 2010, 11:48 AM)

Orait, I'll make some sort of banner later for everyone to use there biggrin.gif
you da man, firedauz rclxms.gif
matkela
post Nov 1 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(-YS- @ Nov 1 2010, 09:26 PM)
I wonder if Proton service centers have the ability and skills needed to service this car, imagine if your car broke down and you bring to the service center, they don't even know how to troubleshoot or fix it, it happened to me when my Waja CPS has a weird noise coming out from the engine compartment, it took me 3 months to actually get it fixed, i booked the 2.0 but now i am seriously thinking about it. What's your opinion?
Danny Tan@Paul Tan's blogsite had written on the fact that there are 4 MMC Engineers at Proton, plus Proton employing some retired MMC personnel currently to oversee QC for Inspira's production. Also Proton uses the proven Mitsu engines, however good or not that is.

There are grounds for worry as the Inspira has yet to be grilled to the max around our roads, despite the local tests that had been duly done. Still, with that kind of prudent management that Proton does on this new model, albeit not really totally new, one should not worry all that much, though i am pre-empting positively and subjecting myself to possible ridicule should things failed miserably like your Waja CPS.

Yet going by history, Proton has some more inroads to make to proof its level with other more excellent manufacturers around this world. Please, i do not have any relationship with Proton or any of its agents. Just that i had used 3 Proton cars so far, and booked an Inspira.
matkela
post Nov 5 2010, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(drexchan @ Nov 5 2010, 11:03 PM)
at least that was what I tested on 1st Nov in Proton Shah Alam plant.
Now i can better understand why drexchan , besides not having the luxury of time, is not keen on writing the review of the 2.0 Inspira, as far as his 1st Nov experience is concerned. Proton changed tire sizes for different occasions like changing dresses for different parties.
matkela
post Nov 6 2010, 11:12 AM

[quote=Sarguna,Nov 6 2010, 10:36 AM]
but rims look pretty! drool.gif

[/quote)

Was that the design your SA was telling you, on the possibly 17" rims?

I am all for that, even if it is going to be expensive to maintain and the probable higher FC.
matkela
post Nov 11 2010, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 11 2010, 01:13 PM)
going to test drive 1.8 today
Please report later how good the car's handling was as you personally feel it.
matkela
post Nov 11 2010, 01:32 PM

Would jtang01 please report your experiences on your new Inspira? i remembered he says he is one of the lucky 11 to already took delivery yesterday.

matkela
post Nov 12 2010, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 12 2010, 03:24 PM)
The car is nice~~just the rims
You can say that 10 times also, i will still definitely agree with you.

The rim designer and the people who approved to buy those rims should be demoted. vmad.gif i suppose they never clean their rims, only ask the car wash guys to do that.
matkela
post Nov 12 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 12 2010, 04:44 PM)
Thanks for d welcome. 

After 3 days with the car, I am impressed with the ride and handling.  It is like glued to the road.  I made some sharp corners without breaking, just played with the shifters and it handles marvelouslly.  And these are bends like 45 degrees on a slop down road. To be exact, it is the road in front of the new taylor's college.  Road noise is minimal, but rather gearbox noise is higher.....  cry.gif  Heard it is traditional MITSUBISHI issue. 

Acceleration is nice, but don't wanna push it too hard before the 1st service.

Little details like Auto wiper and Auto lights are nice.  Just switch it to Auto and everything is done without my intervention.  Dashboard looks plastic-ky.  I like all the leather seats, steering wheels etc.  I have the 2.0 version.  The quality of the seats is very nice which gives me a good, firm position during driving.  Rear seat is spacious enough and rear passengers have never complain about leg space.

The stereo sounds decent. But the material used on the knobs is disappointing.  They should at least have some chrome knobs to enhance the look, but they didn't.  It is still Clarion.  Simple enough to operate and such.

Central locking doesn't lock automatically. I have to manually lock it.  Unlike other cars, the central locking mechanism works by either RPM or brake application.  vmad.gif

All these were done without any test drive on Lancer.  I haven't done so and don't think I will wanna do that. I am happy with my Inspira at the moment.  thumbup.gif

Cheers.
thanks so much. btw are you also jtang01 or a different gentleman
matkela
post Nov 13 2010, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Nov 13 2010, 02:28 PM)
It is something to do with the ABS sensor which is attached to all Four spring/Tyres.
The ABS light will be "on" once your sensor got dirty or soiled or sometimes with a very2 hard braking.
For some of the Lancer owners it seems a nice car/rim wash solve the issue but for the others a replacement need to be done and to
get a replacement sometimes it takes a few weeks.
For some Lancer owners they have replace the sensor 3 times and apparently it happens every 20K mileage.
P/S ABS sensor cost around RM800.00 rclxub.gif
If the Inspira are to have the same ABS sensors as written above and the need to keep them clean. maintenance costs will be high.

Further to that, changing rims and tires will be a risky business for owners, unless the sensors are to be disconnected out of circuit.

haiya! somebody has to respond whether Proton also adopt and install the same ABS sensors.
matkela
post Nov 15 2010, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 15 2010, 08:20 AM)
130 comments to V2 thread n most of us have not receive our car.
That reminds me to ask our only gentleman that is going around with the Inspira, jkchow, another question.
Are your rims dirty now after 4 days with brake-dust and was cleaning tedious?
matkela
post Nov 15 2010, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 15 2010, 09:10 AM)
it doesn't seem to post any issue.  Frankly, haven't driven much, only 160km  cool2.gif

thanks bro. sorry i got your username wrong. please highlight later on the extent of dirtied rims, if you may, as you travel much later.

I wish I could be Bill Gates,,,,..... but alas, turn oooout to be a poor man...  blink.gif  what to do? Life is tough. can only afford a Inspira.  But I guess even if I am rich, I won't buy a Lancer today.  Enough said.  blush.gif
you are a very sensible and humble man

0.0408sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:49 PM